A RDM Gearswap...

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Red Mage » A RDM Gearswap...
A RDM Gearswap...
First Page 2 3 ... 7 8 9 10
 Cerberus.Natsuhiko
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Natsuhiko
Posts: 189
By Cerberus.Natsuhiko 2022-07-30 10:28:00  
Asura.Disclai said: »
Anyone had success making lite mode the default? The below solution by Elizabet didn't actually change anything for me, weirdly. Still have to manually toggle every time.

Asura.Elizabet said: »
Line 129 in RDM_Lib.lua
Code
useLightMode = M(false)


Set to true and it should default to HUDlite mode.

I added this near the end setupTextWindow function to get it to check for light mode as it was setting up:
Code
toggleHudStyle(useLightMode.value)


The end of the function now looks like this:
Code
--Appends the different sections to the main_text_hub
    texts.append(main_text_hub, hub_mode)
    texts.append(main_text_hub, hub_options)
    texts.append(main_text_hub, hub_job)
    texts.append(main_text_hub, hub_battle)
    --We then do a quick validation
    validateTextInformation()
    toggleHudStyle(useLightMode.value)
    --Finally we show this to the user
    main_text_hub:show()
 Asura.Disclai
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Disclai
By Asura.Disclai 2022-07-30 10:43:40  
Cerberus.Natsuhiko said: »
Asura.Disclai said: »
Anyone had success making lite mode the default? The below solution by Elizabet didn't actually change anything for me, weirdly. Still have to manually toggle every time.

Asura.Elizabet said: »
Line 129 in RDM_Lib.lua
Code
useLightMode = M(false)


Set to true and it should default to HUDlite mode.

I added this near the end setupTextWindow function to get it to check for light mode as it was setting up:
Code
toggleHudStyle(useLightMode.value)


The end of the function now looks like this:
Code
--Appends the different sections to the main_text_hub
    texts.append(main_text_hub, hub_mode)
    texts.append(main_text_hub, hub_options)
    texts.append(main_text_hub, hub_job)
    texts.append(main_text_hub, hub_battle)
    --We then do a quick validation
    validateTextInformation()
    toggleHudStyle(useLightMode.value)
    --Finally we show this to the user
    main_text_hub:show()

Worked perfectly. Thanks!
Offline
Posts: 37
By Masaru 2022-07-30 10:46:39  
textHideMode = M(false)
textHideOptions = M(false)
textHideJob = M(false)
textHideBattle = M(false)
textHideHUB = M(false)
useLightMode = M(true) <-----
hud_bottom = false
useLightMode = M(true) <-----
matchsc = M(false)
-----------------------------------------------------------------
-- init style
hub_mode = hub_mode_lte <-----
hub_options = hub_options_lte <-----
hub_job = hub_job_lte <-----
hub_battle = hub_battle_lte <-----
-----------------------------------------------------------------
local default_settings = {}
default_settings.pos = {}
default_settings.pos.x = 0 <-----
default_settings.pos.y = 0 <-----
default_settings.bg = {}

default_settings.bg.alpha = 0 <-----
default_settings.bg.red = 40
default_settings.bg.green = 40
default_settings.bg.blue = 55
default_settings.bg.visible = true
default_settings.flags = {}
default_settings.flags.right = false
default_settings.flags.bottom = false
default_settings.flags.bold = true
default_settings.flags.draggable = hud_draggable
default_settings.flags.italic = false
default_settings.padding = 2 <-----
default_settings.text = {}
default_settings.text.size = 8 <-----
default_settings.text.font = hud_font
default_settings.text.fonts = {}
default_settings.text.alpha = 255
default_settings.text.red = 147
default_settings.text.green = 161
default_settings.text.blue = 161
default_settings.text.stroke = {}
default_settings.text.stroke.width = 2 <-----
default_settings.text.stroke.alpha = 255
default_settings.text.stroke.red = 0
default_settings.text.stroke.green = 0
default_settings.text.stroke.blue = 0
 Bismarck.Norminator
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Hares
Posts: 39
By Bismarck.Norminator 2022-08-16 21:51:38  
Does anyone got some error with there cure set since the new patch ?
I seem to be getting some indexing error with the cure specific aspect of the lua, rdm.lib returning a nil value for 'cure'.

Was working fine before the august update.
 Asura.Disclai
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Disclai
By Asura.Disclai 2022-08-16 23:09:43  
Bismarck.Norminator said: »
Does anyone got some error with there cure set since the new patch ?
I seem to be getting some indexing error with the cure specific aspect of the lua, rdm.lib returning a nil value for 'cure'.

Was working fine before the august update.

I don't, so it may just be something up with your files.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [117 days between previous and next post]
 Cerberus.Natsuhiko
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Natsuhiko
Posts: 189
By Cerberus.Natsuhiko 2022-12-11 15:42:59  
RDM-Lib.lua
Yourname-RDM.lua

Was backing up my GS files and decided I should share them. Edits I made over the OP:
  • Fixed defaulting to Lite Mode.

  • Fixed some precast stuff.

  • Prevents toggles from changing while weapons are locked.

  • Ranged stuff!

    • Ranged toggle for idle
    • Locking ranged weapon
    • Ranged weapon on HUD
    • Flurry detection (but not lvl detection)

  • Cure self sets.

  • Probably more minor edits I'm forgetting.



Make sure you change the font back to Impact if on a windows machine.
TODO: /blu stuff
Offline
Posts: 2
By Dreamz80 2022-12-14 04:45:14  
Cerberus.Natsuhiko said: »
RDM-Lib.lua
Yourname-RDM.lua

Was backing up my GS files and decided I should share them. Edits I made over the OP:
  • Fixed defaulting to Lite Mode.

  • Fixed some precast stuff.

  • Prevents toggles from changing while weapons are locked.

  • Ranged stuff!

    • Ranged toggle for idle
    • Locking ranged weapon
    • Ranged weapon on HUD
    • Flurry detection (but not lvl detection)

  • Cure self sets.

  • Probably more minor edits I'm forgetting.



Make sure you change the font back to Impact if on a windows machine.
TODO: /blu stuff
Hi, totally new to GS, just downloaded it on github/windower, in which folder should the files be placed?
When I load GS in game, it gives me some errors
 Cerberus.Natsuhiko
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Natsuhiko
Posts: 189
By Cerberus.Natsuhiko 2022-12-14 05:55:48  
Dreamz80 said: »
Hi, totally new to GS, just downloaded it on github/windower, in which folder should the files be placed?
When I load GS in game, it gives me some errors

The directory the files go into is /Windower/addons/GearSwap/data/, if you are getting errors with a fresh install you likely need the shortcuts addon.
Offline
Posts: 2
By Dreamz80 2022-12-14 11:14:01  
Tnx, i'll try ^^
 Cerberus.Natsuhiko
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Natsuhiko
Posts: 189
By Cerberus.Natsuhiko 2022-12-22 06:46:27  
RDM-Lib.lua
Yourname-RDM.lua

Pushed a new update with some rudimentary blue magic rules.


TODO: Gain selector.
 Asura.Indridcold
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 6
By Asura.Indridcold 2023-01-06 20:49:33  
I really appreciate all the work that's been put into this, and I am trying to get it to work for me. Every time I cast a spell, I am getting multiple errors in the "user function precast" (nil value), followed by different numbers. Additionally, none of my gear is switching. I haven't had this problem with other more basic swaps that I use. Is there a setting I am missing somewhere?

If anyone could point me in the right direction on fixing this, that would be awesome.
 Asura.Yottaxa
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Yottaxa
Posts: 137
By Asura.Yottaxa 2023-01-07 00:59:07  
Asura.Indridcold said: »
I really appreciate all the work that's been put into this, and I am trying to get it to work for me. Every time I cast a spell, I am getting multiple errors in the "user function precast" (nil value), followed by different numbers. Additionally, none of my gear is switching. I haven't had this problem with other more basic swaps that I use. Is there a setting I am missing somewhere?

If anyone could point me in the right direction on fixing this, that would be awesome.

Are you having issues with the original versions (from the first page github links) or a version someone else has modified and posted here?

I am using (and self modifying / fixing) the original files with no issues.
 Asura.Indridcold
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 6
By Asura.Indridcold 2023-01-07 01:05:54  
I have tried both and am having issues with each. The one I'm trying to get to work currently is the most recent one posted above. If you have a version that you know works and you wouldn't mind sharing, I would be very grateful!
 Cerberus.Natsuhiko
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Natsuhiko
Posts: 189
By Cerberus.Natsuhiko 2023-01-07 03:20:52  
Asura.Indridcold said: »
I really appreciate all the work that's been put into this, and I am trying to get it to work for me. Every time I cast a spell, I am getting multiple errors in the "user function precast" (nil value), followed by different numbers. Additionally, none of my gear is switching. I haven't had this problem with other more basic swaps that I use. Is there a setting I am missing somewhere?

If anyone could point me in the right direction on fixing this, that would be awesome.

This sounds like an issue with the lib file. Make sure you have both files, and that they are placed together at "/Windower/addons/GearSwap/data".

If that doesn't fix things, screenshot the error so I can see the numbers and troubleshoot.
 Asura.Indridcold
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 6
By Asura.Indridcold 2023-01-09 01:35:35  
I went back to the original file and finally got it working! However, I am a little confused about the option to toggle Magic Burst. I'm using the default settings, and it appears F10 doesn't turn it on or off as indicated (it toggles SC Element). During a battle, it will function by changing my gear to my MB stuff when I nuke, however. So my question basically is, what does the toggle do exactly, and when should I use it?
 Quetzalcoatl.Khajit
Offline
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Khajit
Posts: 415
By Quetzalcoatl.Khajit 2023-01-09 04:39:59  
I remember this being an issue earlier in the thread. The bagic bursting was made automatic, so the toggle is vestigial nowadays.

And the matching SC element also works since my mule made use of it in ambuscade this month. I was lazy and left my elements as ice while using the nuking macros listed in the lua would change the sc element to something more appropriate for light MBs,
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [36 days between previous and next post]
 Cerberus.Natsuhiko
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Natsuhiko
Posts: 189
By Cerberus.Natsuhiko 2023-02-14 03:35:15  
Pushed an update with the gain selector, previous links should take you there.

Edit: Since I don't think I added it to the comments about commands, you cast the current gain spell with
Code
/console gs c cast gain


TODO: Nothing at the moment.
 Asura.Indridcold
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 6
By Asura.Indridcold 2023-02-14 22:54:15  
Everything has been working well with the exception of some errors with dark and light skill chains. Has this happened for anyone else?
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [37 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 257
By trinironnie 2023-03-23 17:34:09  
Will my gear not change if i don't change certain spots in the LUA ? Its giving me errors for lines that was in the GS that i never touched.
Offline
Posts: 393
By drakefs 2023-03-23 17:39:45  
You need to post the errors you are receiving.
Offline
Posts: 257
By trinironnie 2023-03-23 17:58:38  
line 262 then right under it states cannot find the file auggear.lua
Offline
Posts: 257
By trinironnie 2023-03-23 17:58:47  
one of the errors so far
Offline
Posts: 257
By trinironnie 2023-03-23 18:00:36  
nvm fixed it by removing the text that was in the blank spots c.c
Offline
Posts: 257
By trinironnie 2023-03-23 18:08:27  
Seems like Gleti's knife in sub weapons messes it up though. because of the " ' " in Gleti's
 Cerberus.Natsuhiko
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Natsuhiko
Posts: 189
By Cerberus.Natsuhiko 2023-03-23 18:19:25  
trinironnie said: »
Seems like Gleti's knife in sub weapons messes it up though. because of the " ' " in Gleti's
It probably needs to be put in like this:
Code
"Gleti\'s Knife"


Edit: Actually I think just mixing single and double quotes worked as I was able to switch to Chanter's shield like this:
Code
"Chanter's Shield"

not
Code
'Chanter's Shield'
Offline
Posts: 257
By trinironnie 2023-03-23 18:26:39  
"Gleti\'s Knife" worked thank you :) !
 Bismarck.Tyconus
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Tyconus
Posts: 23
By Bismarck.Tyconus 2023-03-23 20:12:55  
It only "needs" the \ in it when you're trying to cancel out a close. It's fine to have it, just isn't required.

For example: 'Gleti\'s Knife'

"Gleti's Knife" won't need it as it is inside quotes and won't close anything.

equip({main="Gleti's Knife",sub="Chanter's Shield"}) will also work, since the single quotes are inside the double quotes.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [61 days between previous and next post]
 Bahamut.Xeones
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Xeones
Posts: 56
By Bahamut.Xeones 2023-05-23 10:51:23  
I'm confused here as to what gear to put for gravity, the lib is saying it's part of "potency", but i'm not sure i see that set. I can create that set, but now i'm wondering WHERE gravity belongs to begin with?

Does someone have their BiS mid cast gravity set? i didnt think dmnd, nor INT, factored for gravity, but i could be wrong.
 Cerberus.Natsuhiko
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Natsuhiko
Posts: 189
By Cerberus.Natsuhiko 2023-05-23 11:14:24  
Bahamut.Xeones said: »
I'm confused here as to what gear to put for gravity, the lib is saying it's part of "potency", but i'm not sure i see that set. I can create that set, but now i'm wondering WHERE gravity belongs to begin with?

Does someone have their BiS mid cast gravity set? i didnt think dmnd, nor INT, factored for gravity, but i could be wrong.

Potency in this case refers to Enfeebling Magic effect+ gear, as opposed to mndpot or intpot for dmnd or dint spells. Since it builds off the macc set, it's really macc+potency, which is correct for gravity.

Edit: As for a set, idk if it's still bis but you can start with Nuance's macc set and add Regal Gem and maybe any duration+ gear.
ItemSet 360903
Offline
Posts: 74
By Argisto 2023-05-23 15:14:17  
Bahamut.Xeones said: »
I'm confused here as to what gear to put for gravity, the lib is saying it's part of "potency", but i'm not sure i see that set. I can create that set, but now i'm wondering WHERE gravity belongs to begin with?

Does someone have their BiS mid cast gravity set? i didnt think dmnd, nor INT, factored for gravity, but i could be wrong.

There is no "BIS" set as, like everything else in FFXI, it depends on context.

Need high magic accuracy? Use a magic accuracy set.
Need max potency? Use a potency set.
Need max duration? Use an enfeebling duration set.
Need immunobreak? Make sure your Chironic Hose is on.
Need something in between? Make your own set.

Enfeebling Magic Effect + gear is what affects Gravity's potency.
INT will help only with magic accuracy when dINT is factored in.
[+]
First Page 2 3 ... 7 8 9 10
Log in to post.