You Spoony Guide! - A Troubadour's Libretto
First Page 2 3 ... 56 57 58 ... 61 62 63
 Asura.Briko
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: briko
By Asura.Briko 2020-12-31 07:32:14  
Sylph.Funkworkz said: »
After seeing how much my gear sets were referred to, I have overhauled the page and turned it into more of a guide. Please give any feedback for things I might have overlooked, or things you think are better. Constructive criticism is welcome.
  • Reviewed all sets, researched all slots again and made many adjustments to existing sets.

• Covered more aspects of Bard such as Merits, Job Points, Abilities, etc.

• Many new pieces of gear such as Unity augmented gear added to sets.

• I also added "New 99" to "BiS" sets to help returning/new 99 players.

https://www.bg-wiki.com/bg/Obamiwannabuffya:_A_Bard_Guide_by_Funkworkz

Disclaimers:
#1: I do not touch DD Bard in this guide. I am not a melee expert, and am not going to pretend to be. If anyone wants to give accurate sets to add - dual wield and single wield, along with different weapon options if applicable, I gladly will.

#2: I linked to Ruaumoko's video at the beginning, as he does a great job explaining the purpose of bard. No reason to rewrite what is already written.

Check your healing bard sets again. 5/5 Kaykaus +1 is inferior for cure 4 than the set in my node.

Need to update my sets a little, but havent been on ffxi in a few months
By bombsdiggity 2021-01-01 11:23:09  
Afania said: »
Shiva.Phioness said: »