フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Blue Mage » The Beast Within -- A Guide to Blue Mage
The Beast Within -- A Guide to Blue Mage
First Page 2 3 ... 333 334 335 ... 445 446 447
 Cerberus.Boogs
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: rs1n
By Cerberus.Boogs 2018-01-08 22:15:35  
Somewhat of a newbie here with respect to the DPS spreadsheets.

1) One thing that befuddled me was "resetting" the spreadsheet so that both sets look alike. For the life of me I tried to compare some sets and could not even get the same gear/same spell to produce comparable numbers (i.e. Set 2 = Set 1 + some reasonable margin of error). Basically I tried setting the TP and WS gear to be the same, and also set the WS themselves to be CDC for both. I could not get the numbers to look similar.

2) Is there an easy way to set Set 2 to be equal to Set 1 so that one can then modify Set 2 to see how the numbers change upon modifications?

Nevermind I figured it out; there were custom values in the Gear page that were different and I had assumed these were merely copied/pulled from the Custom Augs page (they are not, you manually modify them).
By Kelcie 2018-01-12 11:51:53  
Hi all,

Love this thread. It's made me a better BLU. Question for you experts out there -- I've read about being able to self-skillchain without using CA, i.e. Requiescat -> CDC = Darkness.

What kind of stats do I need to accomplish that? I'm stacked with as much haste, DW, and DA+TA as I can. Probably over stacked and need to do some tweaking. I'm only @700JP so I don't have JTB2 yet. Is the window for skillchaining really generous or do I just need to pray that DA, TA, QA procs enough after my first WS? I'd like to be able to do this consistently. Any advice is greatly appreciated.
 Bismarck.Laurelli
サーバ: Bismarck
user: ltantonio
By Bismarck.Laurelli 2018-01-12 12:40:05