users online
フォーラム » FFXI » General » What do you do when you aren't on FFXI
What do you do when you aren't on FFXI
First Page 2 3 4 5
 Ragnarok.Blindphleb
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
By Ragnarok.Blindphleb 2009-05-07 03:50:34  
I sometimes wonder what people do when they log off. I used to work as a phlebotomist (guy that draws your blood), but I am now a full time student.

I also am curious how people share a decidedly nerdy hobby with the general population. For instance talking about the latest ball game is viewed as more social acceptable than talking about your latest in game achievement.

Furthermore, with a general increase in the number of people using video games as a source of entertainment, do you ever see a day where video games in general don't carry the negative connotations that they currently do?
 Asura.Korpg
サーバ: Asura
user: Korpg
By Asura.Korpg 2009-05-07 03:54:06  
I plan my holocaust for 12/12/2012

See that other thread for more details....
 Cerberus.Maryanne
サーバ: Cerberus
user: Maryanne
By Cerberus.Maryanne 2009-05-07 03:56:57  
I'm a student as well. I live with my boyfriend, who's also an FFer.
I guess I do more or less the same as everyone else when I'm not on FFXI. Love to cook, though.

Anyway, that reminds me of last Christmas, I was at my fam's for a gathering. I more or less dislike these people whole heartedly. Somehow, I'm not exactly sure how, we ended up talking about WoW, and that lead into me bringing up FFXI. Turned out my cousin's girlfriend is a 75 SMN on another server. Go figure. The rest of them were looking at us like we were insane.

I think it's becoming more acceptable as a means of socialization. FF is, in a lot of ways, like high school.
 Odin.Blazza
サーバ: Odin
user: Blazza
By Odin.Blazza 2009-05-07 03:59:14  
I procrastinate on these forums avoiding my homework...
 Cerberus.Arteus
user: Arteus
By Cerberus.Arteus 2009-05-07 04:00:53