フォーラム » Windower » General » whereisdi.com - Web Domain Invasion tracking
whereisdi.com - Web Domain Invasion tracking
 Asura.Whereisdi
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Kosumi
By Asura.Whereisdi 2024-03-05 18:26:32  
Hi all,

I'm back with a small side project I've been working on. whereisdi.com uses the data provided by the community who are using the Whereisdi Addon to display the locations all in one place.

The motivation was to help support players who did not use Windower. It has the added benefit of checking a different server then the one you're logged into.

I tried to make it mobile friendly to easily check on your phone, but I'm not really a web developer. If you notice any formatting issues please let me know.

A big thanks to all those using the Addon and sending data to help the community.
[+]
 Asura.Eiryl
user: Eiryl
By Asura.Eiryl 2024-03-05 18:56:21  
Can I just say that it's *** ridiculous that someone has to do this, instead of square just fixing the trash *** unity system.
[+]
By Seun 2024-03-05 19:04:50  
Only takes a few minutes to check manually. I guess as much as players let the game play itself these days, that's too much to ask?
 Asura.Eiryl
user: Eiryl
By Asura.Eiryl 2024-03-05 19:14:13  
How simple it is to do is irrelevant, it should just work properly. The sole purpose of unity chat is DI location, and it can't deliver. That always been unacceptable.

Basic functionality is not optional; There's no debate to be had.
By Seun 2024-03-05 19:44:26  
Waste 2 mins checking manually or waste it waiting on the /u broadcast to tell you what is happening and where to go. /shrug
By Felgarr 2024-03-05 21:34:44  
Site looks great. Thank you for doing this! What do you use for backend storage? I assume you don't need anything high-throughput or with lengthy persistence, right? Shoot. ..I bet flat text files would work. :P
By Beau 2024-03-05 23:43:49