Equipviewer - Making Everything Larger

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Support » equipviewer - making everything larger
equipviewer - making everything larger
Offline
Posts: 31
By ceinwyn 2018-05-01 18:06:38  
anyone use equipviewer? i tried to make the view larger, and it worked to some extent.
i doubled the 128s to 256, and the 32's to 64s.

but not all the icons changed to 64s. half of them are 32x32 and the other half are 64x64. and its random which ones got larger.

looking through the code, the function used is 'setSize'.
anyone have experience with that?

thanks.
 Sylph.Reain
Offline
サーバ: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: dmregm
Posts: 249
By Sylph.Reain 2018-05-04 19:58:32  
Equipviewer and the icon files have been updated to allow for this.

https://github.com/ProjectTako/ffxi-addons/issues/8

https://github.com/ProjectTako/ffxi-addons/tree/master/equipviewer
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [70 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 4
By Schah 2018-07-14 00:39:12  
Can anyone explain to me how to move this addon. I have installed it per directions on the read me file, but when I load it, it doesn’t show up on screen. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
 Sylph.Reain
Offline
サーバ: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: dmregm
Posts: 249
By Sylph.Reain 2018-07-14 00:55:58  
//equipviewer pos x y

e.g. //equipviewer pos 100 100
[+]
Offline
Posts: 4
By Schah 2018-07-14 14:20:24  
Awesome thank you very much!!
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [217 days between previous and next post]
 Asura.Chaostaru
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 686
By Asura.Chaostaru 2019-02-16 20:05:16  
Bump, Is there a update pack for latest ambu weapons yet?
 Quetzalcoatl.Commencal
Offline
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Scwall
Posts: 242
By Quetzalcoatl.Commencal 2019-02-17 11:45:36  
Also for Epaminondas's ring? Assuming other trove items as well.
 Ragnarok.Visper
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Visper
Posts: 23
By Ragnarok.Visper 2019-02-19 21:08:52  
Yes, dont get me wrong. I like white boxes, just not all white!!

Hoping the icon pack gets updated soon.
 Cerberus.Dougg
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Dougg
Posts: 10
By Cerberus.Dougg 2019-02-20 17:20:32  
You can update them yourself by saving the small icon images from bgwiki's item header.

Just rename the image file to its item ID.

ie. Kaja lance: save https://www.bg-wiki.com/images/2/22/Kaja_Lance_icon.png into the icons folder as 21882.png.

You can find the item ID in bgwiki's link to ah.com's item page.
[+]
 Sylph.Reain
Offline
サーバ: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: dmregm
Posts: 249
By Sylph.Reain 2019-02-22 13:28:33  
Tako updated the icon files yesterday.

https://github.com/ProjectTako/ffxi-addons/blob/master/equipviewer/icons.7z
[+]
 Asura.Vienner
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1449
By Asura.Vienner 2019-02-22 15:54:28  
Does it make bulges larger?
[+]
Offline
Posts: 25
By alamihgo 2019-03-07 11:02:19  
Just piggybacking off this thread -
Is there any way to incrementally update equipviewer files rather than downloading the entire package every patch?
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [66 days between previous and next post]
 Phoenix.Bunas
Offline
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Teapo
Posts: 21
By Phoenix.Bunas 2019-05-12 03:55:20  
I was wondering if there was a way to save settings so you can run it on different places on the screen for different resolutions, for example I run mules on way less of a resolution then I so my main. Is it possible to change the pos without forcing it everytime?
 Asura.Yuush
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1
By Asura.Yuush 2019-05-12 09:15:10  
Phoenix.Bunas said: »
I was wondering if there was a way to save settings so you can run it on different places on the screen for different resolutions, for example I run mules on way less of a resolution then I so my main. Is it possible to change the pos without forcing it everytime?

I'm not sure if there is a way to save it for different resolutions. I personally use gearswap to do this for my alt boxes. I just add this line inside the user_setup:
Code
send_command('input //equipviewer pos 925 575')
 Asura.Chaostaru
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 686
By Asura.Chaostaru 2019-05-12 09:33:10  
Create folders in Windower4 with all your characters names. then copy all addons/plugins into each folder, then you can have different setting for every addon that doesn't natively support multiple characters with a settings.xml file.
[+]
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [42 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 6
By interceptor 2019-06-23 16:05:21  
Hi all

does anyone know how to make it show the new gear & ambu weapons

icons? I'm not sure where to find the png files for them or under

which folder to add it,thanks.
Offline
Posts: 6
By interceptor 2019-06-23 16:32:50  
Cerberus.Dougg said: »
You can update them yourself by saving the small icon images from bgwiki's item header.

Just rename the image file to its item ID.

ie. Kaja lance: save https://www.bg-wiki.com/images/2/22/Kaja_Lance_icon.png into the icons folder as 21882.png.

You can find the item ID in bgwiki's link to ah.com's item page.

thanks a lot that's really helpful,I was able to find the item header in BGwiki but I still can't find each item's ID number.just to be clear,is it the same number that's shown in ffxiah URL? thanks again

edit : figured it out,sorry for the necro :D
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [45 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 15
By aashafox 2019-08-07 13:18:28  
Anyone know how to make this larger so it is easier to see? My resolution is 1920x1020 that I play in.



https://cl.ly/856c5a6d504b
 Ragnarok.Blindphleb
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1432
By Ragnarok.Blindphleb 2019-08-07 14:15:10  
Open the equipviewer.lua in a text editor
navigate to this code block.
Code
local default_config = 
{
	position = { 2200, 1230 },
	color = 0xFFFFFFFF,
	background_color = 0x40000000,
	size = 48
};


Size options are 16, 32, 48, or 64.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 2068
By DirectX 2019-08-07 16:58:44  
I get an error for missing core.dll when I load it - what do I need to get to make it work?
 Ragnarok.Blindphleb
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1432
By Ragnarok.Blindphleb 2019-08-07 18:50:47  
DirectX said: »
I get an error for missing core.dll when I load it - what do I need to get to make it work?
Github link

From the Readme:
To use:
The addon uses a dependency injection model to allow the core logic and work to be in a shared file that both the Windower and Ashita version uses. This allows any major changes that happen to be done in a single file without having to update a version for both applications.
Since both the Windower and the Ashita version use the same core files, and the whole point is to not have to update the same file in multiple places, there is a bit of work involved to get all the files in the right place. For both Windower and Ashita, you start by creating a folder in your addons folder called equipviewer. Then, take the files located in the core folder and place them there. Finally, take the equipviewer.lua file located in EITHER the Windower or Ashita folder and place it in your equipviewer folder. You can then unzip the icons.7z folder into your equipviewer folder. From there, you should be able to load the addon.
[+]
Log in to post.