FFXI HD Mods

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Dat Modding » FFXI HD Mods
FFXI HD Mods
First Page 2 3 ... 26 27 28 ... 36 37 38
 Fenrir.Kaldaek
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 724
By Fenrir.Kaldaek 2019-09-15 22:14:00  
Does anyone experience random blackness in certain zones? XIpivot or the mod itself?

Any suggestions welcomed ty!
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-09-16 03:24:21
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-09-16 04:30:41
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
Offline
Posts: 9
By SwiftSails 2019-09-16 06:55:15  
kireek said: »
SwiftSails said: »
Is there anyone who has XIPivot working on Ashita who could take a look at some screenshots and tell me what the hell I'm doing wrong? XD

"/pivot s" shows me the correct overlay, and I've got it set up ROM/45/32.DAT, but it doesn't work. Manually swapped out the dats and can confirm that it should work, but my pivot seems to be busted somehow?

I think it calculates the overlays when you start the addon, if you add the dats after it's running it doesn't know they have been changed. Try turning xipivot off and back on again.

Oh no, I wasn't adjusting anything while it was running. I was completely shutting down FFXI/Ashita between attempts.
Offline
Posts: 25
By Mazata 2019-09-18 15:56:03  
i am experiencing black zones sometimes in ru lude gardens jeuno
Offline
Posts: 9
By SwiftSails 2019-09-18 19:01:29  
For anyone using XIPivot on Ashita, the current version has a bug that if you don't specify the root path in your config file, it doesn't work for some or all users.

I worked with Heals to troubleshoot this. I'm hoping they'll update XIPivot to address that issue in the future. ^^
 Fenrir.Kaldaek
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 724
By Fenrir.Kaldaek 2019-09-18 20:10:19  
DGvoodoo fixed all my black zone/freeze issues btw...

im running a gtx2080
Offline
Posts: 9
By SwiftSails 2019-09-21 11:06:17  
Hey Kireek? Or anyone else who might know. I'm extracting some dds files via ChangeTex and one of them is coming across as a mostly transparent image. Have you encountered that issue before? It was a whole slew of similar dats but this one out of all of them is just coming out transparent.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-09-21 12:34:31
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
Offline
Posts: 46
By Ashleyz 2019-09-21 13:31:42  
@Kireek
I was wondering if you could do all of the BRD REMAs in HD dats, it would be nice to see Daurdabla, Gjallardhorn, Marsyas, and Carnwenhan shiny and beautifully redone. And thank you very much for all of the wonderful HD dats you have beautifully redone.
Offline
Posts: 9
By SwiftSails 2019-09-21 21:33:16  
kireek said: »
SwiftSails said: »
Hey Kireek? Or anyone else who might know. I'm extracting some dds files via ChangeTex and one of them is coming across as a mostly transparent image. Have you encountered that issue before? It was a whole slew of similar dats but this one out of all of them is just coming out transparent.

Depending on what you're editing some textures are semi transparent yeah, I'm not really sure why they do it on non zone textures (maybe it saves some space in ram for ps2 I've not been able to find out), but when skinning zones they use semi-transparent areas to blend textures together. When I re-texture zones the alpha has to be re-applied, for everything else I never bother and it doesn't seem to matter.

When you pull a texture with changetex you need to use another program to flatten it (remove alpha.

I use this:

http://ffxidats.caarrie.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=410

In the program, load the dds in then:

format > dib format > dib 24 to remove the alpha so you can get a solid image to work with. Now file > save as bmp.

Load that into gimp or photoshop, edit and then save as dds

If you're editing a zone then you need to do the above but also add the alpha back in after you're done

Seems to work perfectly. Thank you so much, Kireek!
[+]
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-09-22 03:42:46
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
[+]
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-09-25 15:46:54
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
[+]
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-09-26 00:06:13
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
 Asura.Aquatiq
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Aquatiq
Posts: 88
By Asura.Aquatiq 2019-09-26 00:36:56  
kireek said: »
Bastok mines HD mod
made me think of "Counter-Terrorists Win"
sick
Offline
Posts: 25
By Mazata 2019-09-26 16:04:56  
nice work kireek!!! do u just enhance the old textures or use different ones?
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-09-27 10:10:01
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-09-30 06:32:26
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 1150
By Boshi 2019-09-30 23:36:01  
Amelila is back.

YouTube Video Placeholder


apparently they had some tough messed up personal stuff going on.
[+]
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-10-01 05:30:32
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
[+]
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-10-03 12:27:43
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
 Carbuncle.Chevalierkraken
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 59
By Carbuncle.Chevalierkraken 2019-10-03 20:23:35  
actually I am working on a HD retexture of windurst water, It will be mostly an IA upscaled texture mod(with AI gigapixel and AI Sharpen) but with more realistic texture enlay into the vanilla texture.

the result is just excellent, realistic and faithful to the original and it's very easy to do.

but it will be a very HD mod, most of the texture with but 8 times bigger than the original, some of them 16, and only few element will be only upscaled 4 times.

When I will release the mod, I will release the final version (I finished it in febuary)of my Reshade preset.

for this final version, I have personalised the shaders using real world picture of landscape as reference(desert, canyon, forest, snow, daytime, sunset, dawn, night ) to mimic the most realistic aspect into FFXI.

the preset use 5 custom shaders not included into vanilla reshade, i'll post them with the preset.

the only issue with this realistic preset is it's ask a powerful PC(2014/15 gamer config minimum), my old PC (2012 gamer config) can only run it in 720p (in 1080, it run at 15 FPS at best) so I created a version of this preset for lower config (on my 2012 PC, I can run it in 1080 with FPS around 25), it will be released too.

If you have a 2015 gamer config however, you can run it 1080/30 FPS (but no 60 FPS hack, even on my newer PC, a 2017 gamer config around of the power level of a PS4 pro, I can only run it at 45 FPS)
Offline
Posts: 5
By drathos 2019-10-05 14:16:11  
Hey hey bastok looks awesome great work!
[+]
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-10-15 09:13:00
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
[+]
 Carbuncle.Tace
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: tace
Posts: 24
By Carbuncle.Tace 2019-10-15 09:37:45  
Thank you again Kireek.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-10-16 15:17:17
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 796
By Staleyx 2019-10-16 16:32:21  
Looks clean af. Thanks
 Asura.Clickbait
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Reti
Posts: 17
By Asura.Clickbait 2019-10-16 16:56:58  
Anyone notice a CTD for Ru'Lude? Its only place I crash and can't figure out why its happening. Only thing I can think of is HD mod. Usually happens when I get close to the stairs near HP. I'm usually running to HP or SG when it happens.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-10-16 17:19:43
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
First Page 2 3 ... 26 27 28 ... 36 37 38
Log in to post.