|
Craft - A Final Fantasy XI Crafting Addon
Fenrir.Snaps
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-06-14 17:40:26
The pull request for this addon was just accepted.
https://github.com/Windower/Lua/tree/dev/addons/craft
This lets you do crafting command line style, and has a lot of other features as well. I plan on upgrading it a bit this weekend, but it is very useful as is. You can store materials in your bags and it will pull them out automatically, and you can queue up recipes. This is especially nice for escutcheon quests where you need to rotate through a variety of recipes.
Ragnarok.Lockfort
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 252
By Ragnarok.Lockfort 2017-06-14 19:01:56
Looks terrific, could you clarify what your intentions for jiggle function was? Not seeing any use for it right now.
Fenrir.Snaps
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-06-14 20:26:57
Some people like to get their jiggle on.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Valefor.Omnys
サーバ: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,759
By Valefor.Omnys 2017-06-15 02:27:14
Necro Bump Detected!
[92 days between previous and next post]
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,421
By Asura.Toralin 2017-09-15 07:39:00
whats the minimum delay with stag3 shield instead of 24? /lazy
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 487
By Asura.Beatsbytaru 2017-09-18 00:44:12
Can't get it to do more than a single round of synths. Will just hit synthesis canceled mode after the initial round.
Fenrir.Snaps
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-09-18 01:57:06
Asura.Beatsbytaru said: »Can't get it to do more than a single round of synths. Will just hit synthesis canceled mode after the initial round.
Can you provide some more information on what you're doing to produce this?
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 487
By Asura.Beatsbytaru 2017-09-18 02:29:33
Been wanting to set up an alternation of plat ingot 2 and plat sheet.
Will do one of each synth and that's it.
Fenrir.Snaps
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-09-18 11:35:02
//craft make "Platinum Ingot 2"
//craft make "Platinum Sheet"
//craft make "Platinum Ingot 2"
//craft make "Platinum Sheet"
etc.
Make sure you have ingredients to do it. If you're trying to use the repeat command, it won't work. Repeat uses /lastsynth, which uses whatever synth you last did without the addon.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 487
By Asura.Beatsbytaru 2017-09-18 18:22:29
Plenty of mats it would.just stop
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
Posts: 6,052
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2017-09-18 18:26:05
unless i'm misunderstanding, he's saying use a script or command to repeat the //craft because repeat only does a single synth
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 487
By Asura.Beatsbytaru 2017-09-18 23:10:17
Yeah seems like I really misunderstood what this add on does technically.
Laps, etc.
Asura.Eiryl
By Asura.Eiryl 2017-09-18 23:24:57
I'd really like to see a synergy lua....
Fenrir.Snaps
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-09-19 00:15:19
Asura.Beatsbytaru said: »Yeah seems like I really misunderstood what this add on does technically.
Laps, etc.
The addon will queue all of your commands up. You can just make two macros to send those commands and then spam them to build up a long queue. You can also send an integer argument to enqueue multiple of the same synthesis.
//craft make "Platinum Ingot 2" 24
Would queue up 24 platinum ingot synths
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 487
By Asura.Beatsbytaru 2017-09-19 01:06:17
I was mostly looking for something to spam a couple of synths to grind out the latest round of crafting shields
Grind is so *** slow now, so anything that could make it possible to grind all my.craft shields at once would be great.
Was aiming to set up a loop of alternating synths and it seems my best choice would be to make a script?
Asura.Eiryl
By Asura.Eiryl 2017-09-19 02:23:39
Yeah just a simple: /lastsynth wait 23~ /lastsynth 100 times
[+]
Fenrir.Snaps
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-09-19 11:47:10
Asura.Beatsbytaru said: »I was mostly looking for something to spam a couple of synths to grind out the latest round of crafting shields
Grind is so *** slow now, so anything that could make it possible to grind all my.craft shields at once would be great.
Was aiming to set up a loop of alternating synths and it seems my best choice would be to make a script?
For alchemy shield I did this.
Code for i = 1, 72 do
windower.chat.input('//craft make Tsurara')
coroutine.sleep(.5)
windower.chat.input('//craft make Beeswax')
coroutine.sleep(.5)
windower.chat.input('//craft make Antidote')
coroutine.sleep(.5)
end
saved it as alchemy.lua in my scripts folder. Then in game I would just
//lua e alchemy
And it would stack up a large batch of rotating synths
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 487
By Asura.Beatsbytaru 2017-09-19 14:17:11
Thank you for this. Exactly what I was looking for.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 3
By Asura.Ahkhara 2017-09-19 19:01:30
Don't know why but when trying to make Sublime Sushi the addon doesn't want to start.
i input //craft make "Sublime Sushi" and it will add them to que and pull the materials but wont craft, if i manually do the craft while the que is active, the craft will start but i also get a message 'synthesis canceled these combination of materials cant be synthesized'
tried clearing que and
i check the recipe and it appears correct, also unloaded and unloaded addon but did not help
Fenrir.Snaps
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-09-19 19:12:56
Don't know why but when trying to make Sublime Sushi the addon doesn't want to start.
i input //craft make "Sublime Sushi" and it will add them to que and pull the materials but wont craft, if i manually do the craft while the que is active, the craft will start but i also get a message 'synthesis canceled these combination of materials cant be synthesized'
tried clearing que and
i check the recipe and it appears correct, also unloaded and unloaded addon but did not help
Try making some Tsurara. If you are able to make this but still can't make the sublime sushi I'll take a look at it.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 3
By Asura.Ahkhara 2017-09-19 19:42:48
just tried it, can make the Tsurara fine, then i asdd the sushi, it'll pull and even use the earth cluster, then nothing.
i added 5 to que and then did a //craft status and it said 4 were in que, but my character just stands there..
i also did a //craft display and it send the packet ( ingredients) correctly ( as far as i can tell)
ty for the fast response
Fenrir.Snaps
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-09-19 20:01:26
Okay. I think I have found the issue. There are some fish that have duplicate item ids. The script I made for building the recipes are not getting inserted into the recipe correctly. I'll try and get a pull request up tonight to correct this. You have some options.
1.) Manually update your recipes
Find the recipes you want to use, and make sure the ingredients are entered in ascending item id order. You can find the item id by searching on ffxiah. In this case, Gugru Tuna is the offending item.
http://www.ffxiah.com/search/item?q=Gugru+Tuna
You can see there are two entries.
2.) Update the python script (create_recipes.py) and rebuild the recipes yourself.
Change these lines
Code 100 for k, v in items.items():
101 inverted[v['en'].lower()] = k
102 inverted[v['enl'].lower()] = k
103 inverted.update(exceptions)
104 return items, inverted
To these lines.
Code 100 for k, v in items.items():
101 if not v['en'].lower() in inverted:
102 inverted[v['en'].lower()] = k
103 if not v['enl'].lower() in inverted:
104 inverted[v['enl'].lower()] = k
105 inverted.update(exceptions)
106 return items, inverted
And then run the script You'll need bs4 (https://www.crummy.com/software/BeautifulSoup/bs4/doc/).
3.) Wait for the pull request to get accepted.
This might take a day or two.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 487
By Asura.Beatsbytaru 2017-09-19 22:32:39
Gave it a try and it adds a Platinum ingot to the queue, synths it and stops doing anything after that.
Fenrir.Snaps
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-09-20 00:11:32
Asura.Beatsbytaru said: »Gave it a try and it adds a Platinum ingot to the queue, synths it and stops doing anything after that.
Can you copy/paste the script your running into this thread? It's hard to help you if you're not explicit about what you're doing.
Fenrir.Snaps
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-09-20 12:20:49
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,819
By Cerberus.Shadowmeld 2017-09-20 12:32:39
Is there any reason why you have this so it doesn't show the results of your synth (i.e. "You synthesized xxx" or "an adaman ingot was lost")?
I'm sure it's craft, I can synth just regular with the addon loaded and I see all the results just fine.
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
Posts: 6,052
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2017-09-20 12:41:51
pretty sure it's tied to the craft being initialized by a packet instead of through the client, saw similar when i was using packet crafting
not very hard to pull the incoming packet and make a replacement log message, though
Fenrir.Snaps
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-09-20 13:12:47
Leviathan.Comeatmebro said: »pretty sure it's tied to the craft being initialized by a packet instead of through the client, saw similar when i was using packet crafting
not very hard to pull the incoming packet and make a replacement log message, though
This is exactly why it's happening. If there is some desire to have an alternative log message displayed, I can add it in.
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1,819
By Cerberus.Shadowmeld 2017-09-20 15:04:32
I know what I get with a successful synth, but it would be nice to know if I lost materials and how many when I fail.
By Taint 2017-09-27 09:09:38
Asura.Beatsbytaru said: »I was mostly looking for something to spam a couple of synths to grind out the latest round of crafting shields
Grind is so *** slow now, so anything that could make it possible to grind all my.craft shields at once would be great.
Was aiming to set up a loop of alternating synths and it seems my best choice would be to make a script?
For alchemy shield I did this.
Code for i = 1, 72 do
windower.chat.input('//craft make Tsurara')
coroutine.sleep(.5)
windower.chat.input('//craft make Beeswax')
coroutine.sleep(.5)
windower.chat.input('//craft make Antidote')
coroutine.sleep(.5)
end
saved it as alchemy.lua in my scripts folder. Then in game I would just
//lua e alchemy
And it would stack up a large batch of rotating synths
Tried this and it just does the first synth.
Is there another command I'm missing?
The pull request for this addon was just accepted.
https://github.com/Windower/Lua/tree/dev/addons/craft
This lets you do crafting command line style, and has a lot of other features as well. I plan on upgrading it a bit this weekend, but it is very useful as is. You can store materials in your bags and it will pull them out automatically, and you can queue up recipes. This is especially nice for escutcheon quests where you need to rotate through a variety of recipes.
|
|