Any Social Aussie Or Eng-speaking JP LS?

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Servers » Bismarck » Any Social Aussie or Eng-speaking JP LS?
Any Social Aussie or Eng-speaking JP LS?
 Bismarck.Xavros
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: JasTx
By Bismarck.Xavros 2021-08-20 10:54:52  
Hello, I'm a newb who recently started playing. Unfortunately, majority of the people who're on at the times I play are JPs and I don't know much Japanese, and with English LS, the only ones I've found seem to be NA ones. I can't afford to wake up by 5 or 7AM to do events in the future, even if it's gonna take me quite a while to hit that stage.

I probs picked the wrong server but I'm not super willing to move since I've made quite a few friends here already. If there are no Aussie LS, would just be cool to make a few friends here, no matter the timezone ( ´ ▿ ` )
Cheers!
 Odin.Senaki
サーバ: Odin
user: Senaki
By Odin.Senaki 2021-08-20 21:10:38  
I know some Australian people on Odin and honestly have no idea what they do.

Most NA LS events I know run between 6-10pm EST. :(

I think the time frame issue depends on what your goal is. Such as if you are looking to do Large man content like Dyna-D or Omen, or small-man like Odyssey or Ambuscade.

Because I see Na yells for Ody and Ambu up until 3am EST some nights, but never Omen nor Dyna-D as it is mostly LS content.
 Bismarck.Xavros
By Bismarck.Xavros 2021-08-21 03:30:58  
Ah I see, those NA players will probs be super tired though hahaha.
Hmm... yeah my main concern was not having anyone to do larger content with in the future other than the JPs, and while the group I know are super friendly (they're not the JP ONRY! sort), it's tough to communicate with my noob Japanese and auto-translate isn't always reliable.