users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Servers » Carbuncle » Returning after a 2 yeear Break
Returning after a 2 yeear Break
 Carbuncle.Tresvant
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: rreed17
By Carbuncle.Tresvant 2015-02-25 16:34:54  
Hi I'm looking for a LS/friends to help get back into the swing of things again on Carbuncle. I used to be hardcore back in the day but all my friends are gone! Help me out so I can get back into the groove of the game! Thanks in advance!
[+]
 Asura.Kingnobody
Bug Hunter
サーバ: Asura
By Asura.Kingnobody 2015-02-25 16:36:35  
And so starts "returning player" thread #9356....
[+]
 Carbuncle.Tresvant
By Carbuncle.Tresvant 2015-02-25 18:20:33  
umm thanks for the free bump
[+]
 Ragnarok.Malcontent
サーバ: Ragnarok
user: zgilbrech
By Ragnarok.Malcontent 2015-02-25 20:25:53  

Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事

Post deleted by User.
 Carbuncle.Tresvant
By Carbuncle.Tresvant 2015-02-25 20:51:37  
I'll be medium core lol I graduated from college so I work during the day but most evenings I'll be on playing trying to get all of my relics/gear up to speed again
By fonewear 2015-02-25 21:28:06  
Asura.Kingnobody said: »

Oh yea I"m returning after a 10 year break !
[+]
By anik 2015-02-25 21:40:59  
I have some real advice for all returning players. Be a white mage, become great at curing and -na spells and such, you know, just be a white mage that knows exactly how to play white mage.

Then through your mastery of white mage you will be able to become a master at your favorite job.

I say this because, most likely on your server, there are thousands of people online who are actually 99whm with great gear, but they don't want to play white mage.

So, you will most likely see shouts for a white mage to join a group, and YOU can be that white mage. Grind out the gear you need through white mage. This will be your favorite job for a few weeks, if you play daily.