|
Gearswap Support Thread
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 72
By Phoenix.Supakoneko 2015-07-04 19:45:46
Hi! I seem to have a pretty weird problem going on, I'm not sure if it is a gearswap thing, or something else causing it, but basically, when i cast T4/T5 nukes in Salvage, my gear does not swap. It still swaps fine on every other spell though inside salvage.. outside of salvage, the t4/t5 swaps work.. I was previously using Mote's SCH gs, so I got a new one, yet the problem is still here, so I am not sure what to do D: I have some screenshots with showswaps turned on of me nuking in salvage to show the swaps not happening if that helps I can post them. This is my current gearswap I am using! http://pastebin.com/a6vMaCq9
Any help would be appreciated >< Probably something silly!
サーバ: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 269
By Sylph.Staleyx 2015-07-04 19:59:59
Was going to say something with the pathos but its only t4/5...hmm
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 46
By Asura.Xavierreivax 2015-07-04 20:52:05
Recently added an eventArgs to my job_aftercast to bypass it for my eady moves. Using ready moves will end me in my idle/tp set as intended but everything else I do will not go to TP/Idle anymore. Without the eventArgs everything works as intended except for ready moves. This is what I have, not sure how to get everything ese to work without removing the eventArgs. function job_aftercast(spell,action,spellMap,eventArgs)
if spell.type == 'Monster' then
eventArgs.handled = true
end
if player.status == 'Engaged' then
equip(sets.TP[sets.TP.index[TP_ind]])
end
if player.status =='Idle' then
equip(sets.Idle[sets.Idle.index[Idle_ind]])
end
if spell.action_type == 'Weaponskill' then
add_to_chat(158,'TP Return: ['..tostring(player.tp)..']')
end
end Took out the job_ before aftercast and all my JA started working again but it causes and index field error.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-04 21:18:50
Asura.Xavierreivax said: »Recently added an eventArgs to my job_aftercast to bypass it for my eady moves. Using ready moves will end me in my idle/tp set as intended but everything else I do will not go to TP/Idle anymore. Without the eventArgs everything works as intended except for ready moves. This is what I have, not sure how to get everything ese to work without removing the eventArgs. function job_aftercast(spell,action,spellMap,eventArgs)
if spell.type == 'Monster' then
eventArgs.handled = true
end
if player.status == 'Engaged' then
equip(sets.TP[sets.TP.index[TP_ind]])
end
if player.status =='Idle' then
equip(sets.Idle[sets.Idle.index[Idle_ind]])
end
if spell.action_type == 'Weaponskill' then
add_to_chat(158,'TP Return: ['..tostring(player.tp)..']')
end
end I would have to see the rest of your file to really tell what conflict is arising, but I'm still not sure why you need to not swap back into idle after triggering Ready. You're just going to immediately go into pet_midcast anyway, so, I'm still unclear on the necessity.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 46
By Asura.Xavierreivax 2015-07-04 21:25:44
Swapping back to Idle/TP after ready moves is not an issue anymore with the addition of what you gave me earlier, that works perfectly. The problem is with the eventargs nothing else swaps back to Idle/TP such as using reward or spur or a weaponskill. function get_sets()
send_command('bind f9 gs c toggle TP set')
send_command('bind f10 gs c toggle Idle set')
send_command('bind f11 gs c toggle Rampage set')
function file_unload()
send_command('unbind ^f9')
send_command('unbind ^f10')
send_command('unbind ^f11')
send_command('unbind ^f12')
send_command('unbind !f9')
send_command('unbind !f10')
send_command('unbind !f11')
send_command('unbind !f12')
send_command('unbind f9')
send_command('unbind f10')
send_command('unbind f11')
send_command('unbind f12')
end
--Idle Sets--
sets.Idle = {}
sets.Idle.index = {'Standard','DT','PETDT','PETATTACK'}
Idle_ind = 1
sets.Idle.Standard = {ammo="Vanir Battery",
head="Spurrina Coif",neck="Wiglen Gorget", ear1="Sanare earring", ear2="Ethereal earring",
body="Emet Harness +1",hands="Umuthi Gloves",ring1="Dark ring",ring2="Defending ring",
back="Repulse Mantle",waist="Flume belt",legs="Xaddi Cuisses",feet="Skd. Jambeaux +1"}
sets.Idle.DT = {ammo="Vanir Battery",
head="Iuitl headgear +1",
neck="Wiglen Gorget",
ear1="Sanare earring",
ear2="Ethereal earring",
body="Emet Harness +1",hands="Umuthi gloves",ring1="Dark ring",ring2="Defending ring",
back="Repulse mantle",waist="Flume belt",legs="Xaddi Cuisses",feet="Iuitl gaiters +1"}
sets.Idle.PETDT = {main="Kerehcatl",Sub="Izizoeksi",
ammo="Vanir Battery",
head="Anwig Salade",
neck="Twilight torque",
ear1="Handler's earring",
ear2="Handler's earring +1",
body={ name="Acro Surcoat", augments={'Pet: Crit. hit rate +4%','Pet: Damage taken -1%','Pet: Attack+12 Pet: Rng. Atk.+12'}},
hands="Acro Gauntlets",
ring1="Dark ring",
ring2="Defending ring",
back="Mollusca mantle",
waist="Isa Belt",
legs={ name="Acro Breeches", augments={'Pet: Mag. Acc.+5', 'Pet: Damage taken -1%','Pet: "Dbl. Atk."+3'}},
feet="Ankusa Gaiters"}
sets.Idle.PETATTACK = {main="Kerehcatl",Sub="Hunahpu",
ammo="Vanir Battery",
head="Anwig Salade",
neck="Ferine Necklace",
ear1="Domes. earring",
ear2="Rimeice earring",
body={ name="Acro Surcoat", augments={'Pet: Crit. hit rate +4%','Pet: Damage taken -1%','Pet: Attack+12 Pet: Rng. Atk.+12'}},
hands="Regimen Mittens",
ring1="Dark ring",
ring2="Defending ring",
back="Pastoralist's Mantle",
waist="Hurch'lan Sash",
legs={ name="Acro Breeches", augments={'Pet: Mag. Acc.+5', 'Pet: Damage taken -1%','Pet: "Dbl. Atk."+3'}},
feet={ name="Acro Leggings", augments={'STR+6 CHR+6','Pet: Crit. hit rate +3%','Pet: Attack+20 Pet: Rng. Atk.+20'}}}
--TP Sets--
sets.TP = {}
sets.TP.index = {'PetSolo', 'PetDT', 'AccuracyExtreme', 'DT',}
--1=Petsolo, 2=PetDT, 3=Accuracy, 4=DT,--
TP_ind = 1
sets.TP.PetSolo = {ammo="Vanir Battery",
head="Anwig Salade",neck="Ferine Necklace", ear1="Domes. earring", ear2="Rimeice earring",
body="Acro Surcoat",hands="Regimen Mittens",ring1="Epona's ring",ring2="Rajas ring",
back="Pastoralist's Mantle",waist="Hurch'lan Sash",legs="Acro Breeches",feet="Acro Leggings"}
sets.TP.PetDT = {main="Kerehcatl",Sub="Izizoeksi",
ammo="Ginsen",
head="Anwig Salade",
neck="Ferine necklace",
ear1="Handler's earring",
ear2="Handler's Earring +1",
body={ name="Acro Surcoat", augments={'Pet: Crit. hit rate +4%','Pet: Damage taken -1%','Pet: Attack+12 Pet: Rng. Atk.+12'}},
hands={ name="Acro Gauntlets", augments={'Pet: Crit. hit rate +3%','Pet: Damage taken -2%','Pet: "Mag. Atk. Bns."+7'}},
ring1="Epona's ring",
ring2="Rajas ring",
back="Pastoralist's mantle",
waist="Isa Belt",
legs={ name="Acro Breeches", augments={'Pet: Mag. Acc.+5', 'Pet: Damage taken -1%','Pet: "Dbl. Atk."+3'}},
feet={ name="Acro Leggings", augments={'STR+6 CHR+6','Pet: Crit. hit rate +3%','Pet: Attack+20 Pet: Rng. Atk.+20'}}}
sets.TP.AccuracyExtreme = {ammo="Honed tathlum",
head="Alhazen Hat",neck="Iqabi necklace", ear1="Zennaroi earring", ear2="Heartseeker earring",
body="Foppish Tunica",hands="Buremte gloves",ring1="Oneiros Annulet",ring2="Patricius Ring",
back="Grounded mantle",waist="Olseni Belt",legs="Ighwa Trousers",feet="Battlecast Gaiters"}
sets.TP.DT = {main="Kerehcatl",Sub="Izizoeksi",ammo="Vanir Battery",
head="Iuitl headgear +1",neck="Twilight torque", ear1="Sanare earring", ear2="Ethereal earring",
body="Emet Harness +1",hands="Umuthi gloves",ring1="Dark ring",ring2="Defending ring",
back="Mollusca mantle",waist="Flume belt",legs="Xaddi Cuisses",feet="Iuitl gaiters +1"}
--Weaponskill Sets--
sets.WS = {}
sets.Rampage = {}
sets.Rampage.index = {'Attack','Accuracy'}
Rampage_ind = 1
sets.Rampage = {ammo="Ginsen",
head="Yaoyotl helm",neck="Fotia gorget",ear1="Brutal earring",ear2="Moonshade earring",
body="Mes. Haubergeon",hands="Miki. Gauntlets",ring1="Epona's ring",ring2="Rajas ring",
back="Vespid Mantle",waist="Fotia belt",legs="Miki. Cuisses",feet="Whirlpool Greaves"}
sets.Rampage.Accuracy = {ammo="Honed tathlum",
head="Whirlpool mask",neck="Fotia gorget",ear1="Brutal earring",ear2="Moonshade earring",
body="Luhlaza jubbah +1",hands="Qaaxo mitaines",ring1="Epona's ring",ring2="Levia. ring",
back="Letalis mantle",waist="Fotia belt",legs="Quiahuiz trousers",feet="Assim. charuqs +1"}
--Job Ability Sets--
sets.JA = {}
sets.JA.Callbeast = {hands="Ankusa Gloves",feet="Armada Sollerets",body="Acro Surcoat"}
sets.JA.Reward = {ammo="Pet Food Theta",feet="Ankusa Gaiters",head="Khimaira Bonnet",body="Totemic Jackcoat",
hands="Regimen Mittens",legs="Ankusa Trousers",ear1="Ferine Earring",
ring1="Metamorph Ring"}
sets.JA.Familiar = {legs="Ankusa Trousers"}
--Pet Ability Sets--
sets.Pet = {}
sets.Pet.Precast = {main="Charmer's merlin",head="Acro Helm",legs="Desultor Tassets",
neck="Ferine Necklace",feet="Acro Leggings",
hands="Nukumi Manoplas",body="Acro Surcoat",
ear1="Domes. Earring",ear2="Sabong Earring"}
sets.Pet.Ready = {main="Kerehcatl",Sub="Hunahpu",
head={ name="Acro Helm", augments={'MND+7','Pet: Accuracy+8 Pet: Rng.Acc.+8','Pet: "Dbl. Atk."+4'}},
legs={ name="Acro Breeches", augments={'Pet: Mag. Acc.+5', 'Pet: Damage taken -1%','Pet: "Dbl. Atk."+3'}},
feet={ name="Acro Leggings", augments={'STR+6 CHR+6','Pet: Crit. hit rate +3%','Pet: Attack+20 Pet: Rng. Atk.+20'}},
neck="Ferine Necklace",
hands="Nukumi Manoplas",
body={ name="Acro Surcoat", augments={'Pet: Crit. hit rate +4%','Pet: Damage taken -1%','Pet: Attack+12 Pet: Rng. Atk.+12'}},
ear1="Domes. Earring",
ear2="Sabong Earring",
waist="Hurch'lan Sash",
back="Pastoralist's Mantle"}
sets.Pet.ReadyMagicMC = {main="Mdomo axe +1", Sub="Mdomo axe",
head={ name="Acro Helm", augments={'Pet: "Mag.Atk.Bns."+9'}},
legs={ name="Acro Breeches", augments={'Pet: "Mag.Atk.Bns."+19'}},
neck="Ferine Necklace",
feet={ name="Acro Leggings", augments={'Pet: "Mag.Atk.Bns."+21'}},
hands={ name="Acro Gauntlets", augments={'Pet: Mag. Acc.+24'}},
body={ name="Acro Surcoat", augments={'Pet: "Mag.Atk.Bns."+25'}},
back="Argocham. Mantle"}
sets.Pet.Spur = {feet="Ferine Ocreae +2"}
--Precast Sets--
sets.Precast = {}
sets.Precast.Standard = {head="Haruspex hat",neck="Orunmila's Torque", ear1="Loquac. Earring",ring2="Lebeche Ring",
body="Luhlaza jubbah +1",hands="Thaumas Gloves",ear2="Enchntr. Earring +1",ring1="Prolix Ring",
back="Swith Cape",waist="Witful Belt",legs="Enif Cosciales",feet="Chelona Boots +1"}
end
function precast(spell,action,spellMap,eventArgs)
if spell.action_type == 'Magic' then
equip(sets.Precast.Standard)
end
if spell.english == 'Call Beast' or spell.english == 'Bestial Loyalty' then
equip(sets.JA.Callbeast)
end
if spell.english == 'Rampage' or spell.english == 'Savage Blade' then
equip(sets.Rampage)
end
if spell.english == 'Reward' then
equip(sets.JA.Reward)
end
if spell.english == 'Spur' then
equip(sets.Pet.Spur)
end
if spell.english == 'Familiar' then
equip(sets.JA.Familiar)
end
if spell.english == 'Box Step' then
equip(sets.Utility.Steps)
end
end
function midcast(spell,action,spellMap,eventArgs)
if spell.english == 'Call Beast' or spell.english == 'Bestial Loyalty' then
equip(sets.JA.Callbeast)
end
if spell.english == 'Bestial Loyalty' then
equip(sets.JA.Callbeast)
end
if spell.english == 'Reward' then
equip(sets.JA.Reward)
end
if spell.english == 'Familiar' then
equip(sets.JA.Familiar)
end
end
function job_aftercast(spell,action,spellMap,eventArgs)
if spell.type == 'Monster' then
eventArgs.handled = true
end
if player.status == 'Engaged' then
equip(sets.TP[sets.TP.index[TP_ind]])
end
if player.status =='Idle' then
equip(sets.Idle[sets.Idle.index[Idle_ind]])
end
if spell.action_type == 'Weaponskill' then
add_to_chat(158,'TP Return: ['..tostring(player.tp)..']')
end
end
function status_change(new,old)
if new == 'Engaged' then
equip(sets.TP[sets.TP.index[TP_ind]])
else
equip(sets.Idle[sets.Idle.index[Idle_ind]])
end
end
function pet_midcast(spell, action)
if spell.english == 'Tegmina Buffet' or spell.english == 'Molting Plumage' or spell.english == 'Whirl Claws' or
spell.english == 'Tickling Tendrils' or spell.english == 'Claw Cyclone' or
spell.english == 'Razor Fang' or spell.english == 'Sensilla Blades' or spell.english =='Tail Blow' or
spell.english == 'Molting Plumage' then
equip(sets.Pet.Ready)
end
if spell.english == 'Cursed Sphere' or spell.english == 'Fireball' then
equip(sets.Pet.ReadyMagicMC)
end
end
function pet_aftercast(spell,action)
if player.status == 'Engaged' then
equip(sets.TP[sets.TP.index[TP_ind]])
else
equip(sets.Idle[sets.Idle.index[Idle_ind]])
end
end
function self_command(command)
if command == 'toggle TP set' then
TP_ind = TP_ind +1
if TP_ind > #sets.TP.index then TP_ind = 1 end
send_command('@input /echo <----- TP Set changed to '..sets.TP.index[TP_ind]..' ----->')
equip(sets.TP[sets.TP.index[TP_ind]])
elseif command == 'toggle Idle set' then
Idle_ind = Idle_ind +1
if Idle_ind > #sets.Idle.index then Idle_ind = 1 end
send_command('@input /echo <----- Idle Set changed to '..sets.Idle.index[Idle_ind]..' ----->')
equip(sets.Idle[sets.Idle.index[Idle_ind]])
elseif command == 'toggle Rampage set' then
Rampage_ind = Rampage_ind +1
if Rampage_ind > #sets.Rampage.index then Rampage_ind = 1 end
send_command('@input /echo <----- Rampage Set changed to '..sets.Rampage.index[Rampage_ind]..' ----->')
elseif command == 'equip TP set' then
equip(sets.TP[sets.TP.index[TP_ind]])
elseif command == 'equip Idle set' then
equip(sets.Idle[sets.Idle.index[Idle_ind]])
end
end
Forgive the ugly spoiler, I really need a snipit tool ;/
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-04 21:26:52
Phoenix.Supakoneko said: »Hi! I seem to have a pretty weird problem going on, I'm not sure if it is a gearswap thing, or something else causing it, but basically, when i cast T4/T5 nukes in Salvage, my gear does not swap. It still swaps fine on every other spell though inside salvage.. outside of salvage, the t4/t5 swaps work.. I was previously using Mote's SCH gs, so I got a new one, yet the problem is still here, so I am not sure what to do D: I have some screenshots with showswaps turned on of me nuking in salvage to show the swaps not happening if that helps I can post them. This is my current gearswap I am using! http://pastebin.com/a6vMaCq9
Any help would be appreciated >< Probably something silly! Please do. And, if you can, enable debugmode (gs debugmode) and take some snaps of that, too. (showswaps is not needed with debugmode)
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-04 21:27:50
Asura.Xavierreivax said: »Forgive the ugly spoiler, I really need a snipit tool ;/ PasteBin
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-04 21:32:21
Asura.Xavierreivax said: »Swapping back to Idle/TP after ready moves is not an issue anymore with the addition of what you gave me earlier, that works perfectly. The problem is with the eventargs nothing else swaps back to Idle/TP such as using reward or spur or a weaponskill. Code function aftercast(spell,action,spellMap,eventArgs)
if spell.type == 'Monster' then
if spell.english == 'Tegmina Buffet' or spell.english == 'Molting Plumage' or spell.english == 'Whirl Claws' or
spell.english == 'Tickling Tendrils' or spell.english == 'Claw Cyclone' or
spell.english == 'Razor Fang' or spell.english == 'Sensilla Blades' or spell.english =='Tail Blow' or
spell.english == 'Molting Plumage' then
equip(sets.Pet.Ready)
end
if spell.english == 'Cursed Sphere' or spell.english == 'Fireball' then
equip(sets.Pet.ReadyMagicMC)
end
end
if player.status == 'Engaged' then
equip(sets.TP[sets.TP.index[TP_ind]])
end
if player.status =='Idle' then
equip(sets.Idle[sets.Idle.index[Idle_ind]])
end
if spell.action_type == 'Weaponskill' then
add_to_chat(158,'TP Return: ['..tostring(player.tp)..']')
end
end Try that.
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 72
By Phoenix.Supakoneko 2015-07-04 21:37:04
Phoenix.Supakoneko said: »Hi! I seem to have a pretty weird problem going on, I'm not sure if it is a gearswap thing, or something else causing it, but basically, when i cast T4/T5 nukes in Salvage, my gear does not swap. It still swaps fine on every other spell though inside salvage.. outside of salvage, the t4/t5 swaps work.. I was previously using Mote's SCH gs, so I got a new one, yet the problem is still here, so I am not sure what to do D: I have some screenshots with showswaps turned on of me nuking in salvage to show the swaps not happening if that helps I can post them. This is my current gearswap I am using! http://pastebin.com/a6vMaCq9
Any help would be appreciated >< Probably something silly! Please do. And, if you can, enable debugmode (gs debugmode) and take some snaps of that, too. (showswaps is not needed with debugmode)
Okay, will have to get the fresh screenshots with debugmode in a little while once I go back in to salvage. Here are the ones I have with showswaps on doing t3 then t4 then t5. http://imgur.com/zZcyUEf http://imgur.com/Wz6t3Go http://imgur.com/tRfNoQ6
This does not happen anywhere I have tried outside of salvage, it's only in there ><
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 46
By Asura.Xavierreivax 2015-07-04 21:38:36
That puts me back to going aftercast > petmidcast > petaftercast. Seems to be swapping fast enough to work so I'm gonna give it a rest for tonight. I'll get pastebin up too. Thankyou for the help as well.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-04 21:51:04
Asura.Xavierreivax said: »That puts me back to going aftercast > petmidcast > petaftercast. Seems to be swapping fast enough to work so I'm gonna give it a rest for tonight. I'll get pastebin up too. Thankyou for the help as well. I've never had/seen a problem with the speed of the swaps by going precast -> aftercast -> pet_midcast -> pet_aftercast, outside of DRG breath, but that's a client/server issue. The idea behind what I gave you, though, is that it will still trigger aftercast, but the set it puts on is the set you are using for pet_midcast. But, since I don't normally use that style file so I'm not 100% sure it will work that way.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-04 21:57:34
That's really strange. I don't see anything in your .lua that would prevent swapping on T4/5. Did you try a full "lua unload gearswap/lua load gearswap" just to make sure nothing bugged out when you changed your file type?
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 72
By Phoenix.Supakoneko 2015-07-04 22:07:21
Yeah I have reloaded and relogged a bunch of times, this issue happened with both gearswaps >< I'm in salvage now once im done with unlocks I'll get the fresh screenshot with debugmode
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 72
By Phoenix.Supakoneko 2015-07-04 22:21:16
Okay so, this is me in Salvage now doing t3, t4 and t5. Clearly I do have addendum:black up or I would not be able to cast them, so I am not sure why it says that. Here is the screenshot!
http://imgur.com/BejWCua
I also took a screenshot of me doing these spells on some trash in Escha Zitah to show that, outside of salvage, I don't get this error and the swaps work fine.
http://imgur.com/hFkJU09
I can't seem to work out why it thinks addendum:black isnt up when I am in salvage and only salvage lol. Many thanks for taking a look at these.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-04 22:34:23
Phoenix.Supakoneko said: »Okay so, this is me in Salvage now doing t3, t4 and t5. Clearly I do have addendum:black up or I would not be able to cast them, so I am not sure why it says that. Here is the screenshot!
http://imgur.com/BejWCua
I also took a screenshot of me doing these spells on some trash in Escha Zitah to show that, outside of salvage, I don't get this error and the swaps work fine.
http://imgur.com/hFkJU09
I can't seem to work out why it thinks addendum:black isnt up when I am in salvage and only salvage lol. Many thanks for taking a look at these. Based on the language in those screenshots, it's a problem in helper_functions.lua. I'm trying to get to the root of it now.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-04 22:42:46
Phoenix.Supakoneko said: »I can't seem to work out why it thinks addendum:black isnt up when I am in salvage and only salvage lol. Many thanks for taking a look at these. Question: did you have your sub job unlocked?
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 72
By Phoenix.Supakoneko 2015-07-04 22:44:32
Phoenix.Supakoneko said: »I can't seem to work out why it thinks addendum:black isnt up when I am in salvage and only salvage lol. Many thanks for taking a look at these. Question: did you have your sub job unlocked?
Yes it was unlocked, I go solo so I always get that from the first rune.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-04 22:48:53
Phoenix.Supakoneko said: »Yes it was unlocked, I go solo so I always get that from the first rune. Well, debunked that a little bit. Rooting through all the base code of GearSwap is not my forté. This is a Byrth thing, but I'm not sure how often he checks this thread. I'll keep digging until I see a resolution.
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 72
By Phoenix.Supakoneko 2015-07-04 22:50:48
Okay >< thanks a bunch for trying!
By Ulthakptah 2015-07-05 10:56:09
I was wondering if it was possible for gearswap to tell how much haste a particular buff is giving. Like how marches and geo haste varies depending on how much song+ and geomancy+ is used.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-05 16:32:53
I was wondering if it was possible for gearswap to tell how much haste a particular buff is giving. Like how marches and geo haste varies depending on how much song+ and geomancy+ is used. I believe you can if you cast it yourself, but not if it is cast on you by another. If, say, you know you will always be with a +5 GEO, then you can script in a rule to look for just Geo-Haste and Haste for max magic haste, if that is what you mean to do.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 115
By Asura.Pintseyes 2015-07-05 17:16:04
Hey guys,
Currently I'm using motes. As a blm one of the codes locks feet for mana wall. Ill paste it below. I don't believe it's working as is, also I would like to add a manafont buff to the elseif. Being their JA's with long recast times, I haven't checked /showswaps yet. Could someone peek at this code at least tell me if it's correct. Again I'm using motes..
if not spell.interrupted then
if spell.english == 'Mana Wall' then
enable('feet')
equip(sets.buff['Mana Wall'])
disable('feet')
elseif spell.english == 'Manafont' then
enable('body')
equip(sets.buff.Manafont)
disable('body')
elseif spell.skill == 'Elemental Magic' then
state.MagicBurst:reset()
end
end
end
^ my edit, added manafont set. Below is the original code that came with the mote.
if not spell.interrupted then
if spell.english == 'Mana Wall' then
enable('feet')
equip(sets.buff['Mana Wall'])
disable('feet')
elseif spell.skill == 'Elemental Magic' then
state.MagicBurst:reset()
end
end
Will both work and/or are they even correct in the first place?
Thanks for your time
Asura.Lewyo
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 86
By Asura.Lewyo 2015-07-05 17:25:03
Ok for anyone who read my post on the last page about my cor buff roll timer duration being double i tracked down what the issue today and it seems the phantom roll duration buff that the Navarch's gants +2 give is wrong in win resources. The hands give a 10% phantom roll duration but when i equip them they are giving 100% making my timers start over 15 min for each roll.
I have tried to look as to where the gear buffs are in win resources but i have been unable to find which file they use for these and alter it myself, Im gona upgrade these to 109 and see if the problem is fixed on those.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-05 22:47:21
Hey guys,
Currently I'm using motes. As a blm one of the codes locks feet for mana wall. Ill paste it below. I don't believe it's working as is, also I would like to add a manafont buff to the elseif. Being their JA's with long recast times, I haven't checked /showswaps yet. Could someone peek at this code at least tell me if it's correct. Again I'm using motes..
if not spell.interrupted then
if spell.english == 'Mana Wall' then
enable('feet')
equip(sets.buff['Mana Wall'])
disable('feet')
elseif spell.english == 'Manafont' then
enable('body')
equip(sets.buff.Manafont)
disable('body')
elseif spell.skill == 'Elemental Magic' then
state.MagicBurst:reset()
end
end
end
^ my edit, added manafont set. Below is the original code that came with the mote.
if not spell.interrupted then
if spell.english == 'Mana Wall' then
enable('feet')
equip(sets.buff['Mana Wall'])
disable('feet')
elseif spell.skill == 'Elemental Magic' then
state.MagicBurst:reset()
end
end
Will both work and/or are they even correct in the first place?
Thanks for your time I assume this is in your job_aftercast, and if so, yes. Now, I would also verify there is a job_buff_change function, that looks like this: Code
function job_buff_change(buff, gain)
if buff == "Mana Wall" and not gain then
enable('feet')
handle_equipping_gear(player.status)
elseif buff == "Manafont" and not gain then
enable('body')
handle_equipping_gear(player.status)
end
end
[+]
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 115
By Asura.Pintseyes 2015-07-06 00:02:37
Awesome! I do in fact have the other gear handling code. I didn't know they were "linked" as such that I should change both..
Vaf, thanks again for your time and clarification.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-06 00:12:38
Awesome! I do in fact have the other gear handling code. I didn't know they were "linked" as such that I should change both..
Vaf, thanks again for your time and clarification. No problem. Basically, aftercast equips and locks it, then buff_change unlocks it after the buff wears off. The command handle_equipping_gear(player.status) is basically what happens when you press F12, just without the message. That way, it ensures you have the correct gear equipped after the buff wears off.
Asura.Sechs
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 10089
By Asura.Sechs 2015-07-07 01:30:00
Just noticed THIS old post in the Bard thread.
So appearently the Area of Effect thing works on macros as well, not just from the menu, but only if Gearswap is unloaded.
I wonder if that's really true and it's not actually Shortcuts causing the lack of display of the area of effect thing.
Regardless, do you guys (Byrth, Rooks, whomever else mantains Gearswap) think they could take a look at this? It would be awesome if we could allow this new thing to work from macros even with Gearswap loaded up.
[+]
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-07-07 03:58:39
Just noticed THIS old post in the Bard thread.
So appearently the Area of Effect thing works on macros as well, not just from the menu, but only if Gearswap is unloaded.
I wonder if that's really true and it's not actually Shortcuts causing the lack of display of the area of effect thing.
Regardless, do you guys (Byrth, Rooks, whomever else mantains Gearswap) think they could take a look at this? It would be awesome if we could allow this new thing to work from macros even with Gearswap loaded up. It could be plausible, maybe, to set up something in pretarget, but I haven't the slightest how packets work.
Asura.Rinuko
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 144
By Asura.Rinuko 2015-07-08 09:11:08
Encountered a problem with my sch again.
Whenver I cast Sandstorm it suppose to equip desert boots but seem to overwrite it with my idle set. Any way around this?
http://pastebin.com/gtA4111f
By Asura.Shiraiyuki 2015-07-08 09:29:56
You need to specify a rule under: Code function customize_idle_set(idleSet)
Something looking like: Code if buffactive["Sandstorm"] then
idleSet = set_combine(sets.idle.Town, {feet="Desert boots"})
end
This should equip Desert boots on your idle set whenever you have Sandstorm active.
Just looking for someone to explain this addon a bit for me. It looks like it is an alternative to Spellcast.
Is it going to be replacing Spellcast? In which ways is it better or worse. I don't know any programming but I've slowly learned more and more about spellcast and the 'language' used in gearswap is confusing to me.
It says it uses packets so it potentially could be more detectable? but does that also eliminate any lag that spellcast may encounter?
I plan on redoing my PUP xml to include pet casting sets thanks to the new addon petschool. I'm just not sure if it's worth it to just wait until gearswap gets more popular or to go ahead and do it in spellcast.
If anyone could give me more info I'd greatly appreciate it.
|
|