Gearswap Support Thread

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Support » Gearswap Support Thread
Gearswap Support Thread
First Page 2 3 ... 184 185
VIP
Offline
Posts: 787
By Lili 2024-12-01 06:38:15  
Bahamut.Bojack said: »
Is there a way to check in-game if the set is correctly finding all the gear? Like a gs command I can type to force it to equip my WS gear for example?

For specific, single sets

open Equipment menu
//gs equip naked
//gs equip sets.precast["Knights of the Rotund"]
(or whatever applicable)

otherwise
//gs showswaps
(prints to chatlog)
 Asura.Chendar
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: chendar
Posts: 137
By Asura.Chendar 2024-12-01 06:38:45  
Kaffy said: »
Bahamut.Bojack said: »
Is there a way to check in-game if the set is correctly finding all the gear? Like a gs command I can type to force it to equip my WS gear for example?

//gs validate
and
//gs showswaps

^ This. Validate lists any gear that is specified in the lua file, but can't be found in your inventory. Showswaps shows exactly which pieces are swapping on successful swaps.

Also:
//gs equip "nameofset" to force equip a specific set

so as an example, for your basic engaged set:
//gs equip sets.engaged.basic
 Bahamut.Bojack
Online
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Bojack316
Posts: 2102
By Bahamut.Bojack 2024-12-08 13:38:38  
Is there such thing as too much code for GearSwap. Like if I keep adding things that are a bit noobish but it all works will it get to a point that it's too much for the add-on to read, or is minimizing code just for ease of use for the player?
 Bahamut.Noscrying
Online
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: NoScrying
Posts: 70
By Bahamut.Noscrying 2024-12-09 01:52:00  
Bahamut.Bojack said: »
Is there such thing as too much code for GearSwap. Like if I keep adding things that are a bit noobish but it all works will it get to a point that it's too much for the add-on to read, or is minimizing code just for ease of use for the player?
I know my game starts chugging if I'm next to a 6-boxer, while it runs fine with a full Dyna PT.
I'm guessing when it's fully automated it spams the *** out of some packets making the rest of us lag, but that's mostly guesswork.
A worse lua would mean more checks, again, guesswork.
 Bahamut.Bojack
Online
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Bojack316
Posts: 2102
By Bahamut.Bojack 2024-12-13 00:15:21  
Working on adding in Gear for specific Job Abilities and Spells and I've noticed that stuff I have in midcast sets seem to also get equipped immediately like the precast gear. Wondering if I'm doing something incorrectly or if that's just how it works.
Code
	sets.precast.BM = {
	    head="Abyss Burgeonet +2",
		left_ear="Loquac. Earring",
}	
   
    sets.precast.WS = {
		ammo="Fracas Grenade",
		body={ name="Miki. Breastplate", augments={'Attack+15','Accuracy+10','STR+10',}},
		left_ear={ name="Moonshade Earring", augments={'Attack+4','TP Bonus +250',}},
		right_ear="Brutal Earring",
		left_ring="Pyrosoul Ring",
		right_ring="Pyrosoul Ring",
}
	sets.JA = {}
	sets.JA['Souleater'] = {
		head="Chaos Burgeonet",
}	    
	sets.JA['Weapon Bash'] = {
		hands="Chaos Gauntlets",
}
	sets.JA['Arcane Circle'] = {
		feet="Chaos Sollerets",
}
	sets.JA['Dark Seal'] = {
		head="Abyss Burgeonet +2",
}	    	    	    	
	sets.MA = {}
	sets.MA['Dread Spikes'] = {
		body="Bale Cuirass +2",
}		
	sets.MA['Absorb-TP'] = {
		hands="Bale Gauntlets +2",
}	    	
	
	sets.idle = {}
    sets.idle.basic = {
		head="Ogier's Helm",
		body="Mekira Meikogai",
		hands="Melaco Mittens",
		legs="Blood Cuisses",
		feet="Phorcys Schuhs",
		neck="Twilight Torque",
		waist="Nierenschutz",
		left_ear="Steelflash Earring",
		right_ear="Bladeborn Earring",
		left_ring={ name="Dark Ring", augments={'Breath dmg. taken -5%','Phys. dmg. taken -5%','Spell interruption rate down -3%',}},
		right_ring={ name="Dark Ring", augments={'Spell interruption rate down -3%','Phys. dmg. taken -5%','Breath dmg. taken -3%',}},
}

	sets.engaged = {}	
	sets.engaged.basic = {
		ammo="Hagneia Stone",
		head="Outrider Mask",
		body="Karieyh Haubert +1",
		hands="Karieyh Moufles +1",
		legs="Outrider Hose",
		feet={ name="Mikinaak Greaves", augments={'Attack+15','Accuracy+10','STR+10',}},
		neck="Ganesha's Mala",
		waist="Goading Belt",
		left_ear="Steelflash Earring",
		right_ear="Bladeborn Earring",
		left_ring="Tyrant's Ring",
		right_ring="Rajas Ring",
		back="Atheling Mantle",		
        }
	

end

function precast(spell)
    if  spell.type == 'BlackMagic' then
            equip(sets.precast.BM)
	elseif sets.JA[spell.name] then
            equip(sets.JA[spell.name])        
    elseif  spell.type ~= 'JobAbility' then
        equip(sets.precast.FC)
    end
end
 
 function midcast(spell)
	if  sets.MA[spell.name] then
        equip(sets.MA[spell.name])
	end
end


When I cast Dread Spikes for example, my precast set equips immediately (Abyss Head +2 and Loc. Earring) but it seems like the Bale Cuirass +2 from the midcast function also gets equipped immediately. Just to test it, I added my Idle set left earring into the midcast set for Dread Spikes and it seems to take priority over the earring in the precast set. What I mean is I have the equipviewer addon and the Loc. Earring no longer blinks in before Dread Spikes begins.
 Bahamut.Bojack
Online
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Bojack316
Posts: 2102
By Bahamut.Bojack 2024-12-13 00:16:31  
I think I just figured out my own problem. I didn't have the opening line to designate midcast sets.

Edit: Nevermind. I added sets.midcast = {} before the midcast sets start and the Loc. Earring is still not appearing when I cast Dread Spikes. I suspect I've done something wrong here.
 Bahamut.Bojack
Online
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Bojack316
Posts: 2102
By Bahamut.Bojack 2024-12-13 00:24:02  
When I use Souleater I can see the very slight delay where it equips my AF head before the ability is used, but when I cast Endark the spell starts immediately without any delay and the precast set is equipped what looks like simultaneously. I expect my precast gear for spells is not actually getting equpped Before the spell begins.

Edit:
I removed this redundant code
Code
elseif  spell.type ~= 'JobAbility' then
        equip(sets.precast.FC)
    end


since all my spells are BlackMagic I thought maybe the redundant code was messing something up, but it still functions the same. The Loc. earring is still not being equipped before Dread Spikes begins.
Offline
Posts: 375
By Kaffy 2024-12-13 00:35:22  
Instead of relying on equipviewer or opening the actual equipment menu, use //gs showswaps. It prints everything to the chatlog so you can be sure what is swapping and when.
[+]
 Bahamut.Bojack
Online
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Bojack316
Posts: 2102
By Bahamut.Bojack 2024-12-13 00:41:48  
Oh I didn't realize that was a thing. It does show 3 swaps happening including a precast swap with the earring. So I guess it does actually work. The split second delay when I activated souleater seemed so noticable by comparison it didn't feel like it was working for spells like it was supposed to.
Offline
Posts: 49
By Genoxd 2024-12-13 01:50:46  
I could be wrong, but I believe that's because of the way gearswap sends packets. My vague recollection is gearswap will send the precast, ability/spell usage, and midcast together. The server will always process them in order they are sent within the packet so you'll never see the precast set equipped. This behavior is what allows you to properly equip midcast gear even when quickcast procs for an "instant" cast.

edit: ability/spell usage not ability
VIP
Offline
Posts: 787
By Lili 2024-12-13 02:44:51  
Genoxd said: »
I could be wrong, but I believe that's because of the way gearswap sends packets. My vague recollection is gearswap will send the precast, ability/spell usage, and midcast together. The server will always process them in order they are sent within the packet so you'll never see the precast set equipped. This behavior is what allows you to properly equip midcast gear even when quickcast procs for an "instant" cast.

edit: ability/spell usage not ability

This person here is correcto

The delay is because of packet delays. FFXI is not an instantaneous game, it only talks to the server twice a second.
[+]
 Bahamut.Bojack
Online
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Bojack316
Posts: 2102
By Bahamut.Bojack 2024-12-18 18:49:23  
I've returned for some assistance. So I am now at the point where I would like to add keybinds into my gearswap luas. I added in some keybinds and after they didn't work I was not including motes. Here's what I have currently (gear swaps still work, but keybinds do not).

From the top down to first gear set I have:
Code
function get_sets()
    mote_include_version = 2

    -- Load and initialize the include file.
    include('Mote-Include.lua')
end


function user_setup()

    -- ^ stands for the Ctrl key.
    -- ! stands for the Alt key. 
    -- @ stands for the Windows key.
    -- ~ stands for the Shift Key
    -- # stands for the App Key

    send_command('bind !numpad4 input /ja "Spectral Jig" <me>')
    send_command('bind !numpad1 input /ja "Flee" <me>')
    send_command('bind !numpad7 input /ja "Hide" <me>')

end

function user_unload()
    send_command('unbind !numpad4')
    send_command('unbind !numpad7')
    send_command('unbind !numpad1')
end

function get_sets()

    sets.precast = {}
	
   
    sets.precast.WS = {


And the rest after the gear sets I have:
Code
function precast(spell)
	if  spell.type == 'WeaponSkill' then
            equip(sets.precast.WS)
    elseif spell.name == 'Spectral Jig' and buffactive.sneak then
		windower.ffxi.cancel_buff(71)			
	elseif sets.JA[spell.name] then
            equip(sets.JA[spell.name])
	end	
end

function midcast(spell)
	if spell.action_type == "Ranged Attack" then
		equip(sets.midcast.RA)
	end
end
 
function aftercast(spell)
	if player.status == 'Engaged' then
       equip(sets.engaged.basic) 
    else
       equip(sets.idle.basic) 
    end
end
  
function idle()
    if player.status == 'Engaged' then
        equip(sets.engaged.basic) 
    else
        equip(sets.idle.basic) 
    end
end


function status_change(new,old)
    if new == 'Engaged' then
        equip(sets.engaged.basic)
    else
        equip(sets.idle.basic)
    end
end


As is, the gear swaps work, bu no keybinds. If I change the function right before my gear sets to 'function init_gear_sets' instead and reload the lua the keybinds do work so I know the keybind coding is ok, but then my gear swapping no longer functions. Obviously there are some fundamental things about creating a working lua that I'm not quite understanding lol. Any advice?
First Page 2 3 ... 184 185
Log in to post.