Gearswap Support Thread

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Support » Gearswap Support Thread
Gearswap Support Thread
First Page 2 3 ... 16 17 18 ... 182 183 184
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 6184
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2014-06-01 11:59:32  
I don't see anything wrong in what you posted. What error are you getting?
 Remora.Brain
Offline
サーバ: Remora
Game: FFXI
user: Arucaurd
Posts: 602
By Remora.Brain 2014-06-01 12:03:12  
GearSwap:Lua Error (runtime) - ... Files (x86)/Windower4//addons/gearswap/gearswap/lua:273: attempt to index

the rest all follow that form but the 273 changes to 274, 285, 294 and I thought a couple others but I can't repeat them atm to see.
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 6184
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2014-06-01 12:04:34  
Yeah, those aren't your file. Rerun launcher and pull down a new version of GearSwap.

Also, it's going to be easier for you if you go to windower/plugins/settings/LuaCore.xml and set both of the options to true.
 Remora.Brain
Offline
サーバ: Remora
Game: FFXI
user: Arucaurd
Posts: 602
By Remora.Brain 2014-06-01 12:07:26  
Ah, ok thank you lol.
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-06-01 16:49:46  
Miang said: »
Few issues here, spell.type would never be 'Scholar', it's things like 'WhiteMagic' or 'JobAbility' (as you've put in the second if statement.

That's incorrect. Celerity, Accession, Manifestation, etc, are all spell.type == 'Scholar'. Fire Shot is type 'CorsairShot'. Curing Waltz is type 'Waltz'. Etc.

Pretty much, any JA that is accessed via a sub-menu of the JA menu (eg: Strategems -> Celerity) tend to use that as an indicator of spell.type, separate from just "JobAbility".

That being said...
Sylph.Cyc said: »
Having some problems converting a simple rule I had in my SCH spellcast to GearSwap:
<snip>
The JobAbility part works, but the Scholar part doesn't change stratagems according to the Arts.

I'm wondering if it's because you don't also check for Addendum: White/Black? If buffactive['Addendum: White'] is true, you won't have buffactive['Light Arts'], and you only ever check for Light Arts.
 Cerberus.Conagh
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: onagh
Posts: 3189
By Cerberus.Conagh 2014-06-01 17:11:26  
Carbuncle.Asterius said: »
Code
<?xml version="1.0"?>
     
    <spellcast>
    <config
    debug="false"
    requireversion="2.40"
    showgearswaps="false"
    showspellinfo="false"
    hideerrors="true"
    />
    <!--Variables-->
    <variables>
    <var name="Melee">1</var>
    <var name="SongTarget">Me</var>
    <!-- Set this to 1 if using Balrahn's Ring for Assault/Salvage, otherwise set to 0 -->
    <var Name="BalrahnsRing">1</var>
    </variables>
    <!--Gear Sets-->
    <sets>
<group name="common" default="yes">
    <set name="Idle">
    <main>Terra's Staff</main>
    <range>Oneiros Harp</range>
    <head>Nahtirah Hat</head>
    <neck>Twilight Torque</neck>
    <lear>Merman's Earring</lear>
    <rear>Merman's Earring</rear>
    <body>Gendewitha Bliaut</body>
    <hands>Serpentes Cuffs</hands>
    <lring>Shadow Ring</lring>
    <rring>Defending Ring</rring>
    <back>Umbra Cape</back>
    <waist>Slipor Sash</waist>
    <legs>Nares Trews</legs>
    <feet>Serpentes Sabots</feet>
	<sub>Vivid Strap +1</sub>
    </set>
	<set name="Buff" baseset="Idle">
    <main>Legato Dagger</main>
	<range>Gjallarhorn</range>
    <head>Aoidos' Calot +2</head>
    <neck>Aoidos' Matinee</neck>
    <lear></lear>
    <rear></rear>
    <body>Aoidos' Hngrln. +2</body>
    <hands>Ad. Mnchtte. +2</hands>
    <lring></lring>
    <rring></rring>
    <back>Harmony Cape</back>
    <waist>Corvax Sash</waist>
    <legs>Aoidos' Rhing. +2</legs>
    <feet>Aoidos' Cothrn. +2</feet>
	<sub>Genbu's Shield</sub>
    </set>
	<set name="Debuff">
    <main>Lehbrailg +2</main>
    <head>Bihu Roundlet</head>
    <neck>Piper's Torque</neck>
    <lear>Gwati Earring</lear>
    <rear>Enchntr. Earring</rear>
    <body>Brioso Just.</body>
    <hands>Bihu Cuffs</hands>
    <lring>Sangoma Ring</lring>
    <rring>Balrahn's Ring</rring>
    <back>Rhapsode's Cape</back>
    <waist>Demonry Sash</waist>
    <legs>Bihu Cannions</legs>
    <feet>Artsieq Boots</feet>
	<sub>Mephitis Grip</sub>
    </set>
	<set name="FastCast">
    <main>Lehbrailg +2</main>
    <head>Nahtirah Hat</head>
    <neck></neck>
    <lear>Loquac. Earring</lear>
    <rear></rear>
    <body>Anhur Robe</body>
    <hands>Gende. Gages +1</hands>
    <lring>Prolix Ring</lring>
    <rring></rring>
    <back>Swith Cape</back>
    <waist></waist>
    <legs>Orvail Pants +1</legs>
    <feet>Rostrum Pumps</feet>
	<sub>Vivid Strap +1</sub>
    </set>
    <set name="FastSong" baseset="FastCast">
    <main>Felibre's Dague</main>
    <head>Aoidos' Calot +2</head>
    <neck>Aoidos' Matinee</neck>
    <lear></lear>
    <rear>Aoidos' Earring</rear>
    <body></body>
    <hands></hands>
    <lring></lring>
    <rring></rring>
    <back></back>
    <waist>Aoidos' Belt</waist>
    <legs>Gendewitha Spats</legs>
    <feet>Bihu Slippers</feet>
	<sub></sub>
    </set>
    <set name="EnhancingFC" baseset="FastCast">
    <waist>Siegel Sash</waist>
    </set>
    <set name="CureFC" baseset="FastCast">
	<back>Pahtli Cape</back>
	</set>
	<set name="Cure">
    <main>Lehbrailg +2</main>
    <head>Gende. Caubeen</head>
    <neck></neck>
    <lear>Loquac. Earring</lear>
    <rear>Lifestorm Earring</rear>
    <body>Gendewitha Bliaut</body>
    <hands>Gende. Gages +1</hands>
    <lring>Prolix Ring</lring>
    <rring>Sangoma Ring</rring>
    <back>Pahtli Cape</back>
    <waist>Demonry Sash</waist>
    <legs>Nares Trews</legs>
    <feet>Artsieq Boots</feet>
	<sub>Genbu's Shield</sub>
    </set>
    <set name="Stoneskin" baseset="Recast">
    <waist>Siegel Sash</waist>
    <rear>Earthcry Earring</rear>
    </set>
	<set name="Cursna" baseset="Recast">
    <waist></waist>
    </set>
	<set name="Recast">
    <main>Lehbrailg +2</main>
    <head>Nahtirah Hat</head>
    <neck></neck>
    <lear>Loquac. Earring</lear>
    <rear></rear>
    <body>Anhur Robe</body>
    <hands>Gende. Gages +1</hands>
    <lring>Prolix Ring</lring>
    <rring></rring>
    <back>Swith Cape</back>
    <waist></waist>
    <legs>Gendewitha Spats</legs>
    <feet>Bihu Slippers</feet>
	<sub></sub>
    </set>
    </group>
    </sets>
    <rules>
    <!--Rules to stop parsing if you can't perform an action-->
    <if buffactive="Petrification|Stun|Terror|Charm">
    <return/>
    </if>
    <elseif skill="*Magic|BardSong|Ninjutsu*" buffactive="Silence">
    <return/>
    </elseif>
    <elseif type="Weaponskill|JobAbility|PetCommand" buffactive="Amnesia">
    <cancelspell/>
    <return/>
    </elseif>
	<command when="Engaged|Idle|Aftercast|Resting">Dancing Chains</command>
    <!--Status Rules-->
    <if spell="Dancing Chains">
    <cancelspell />
    <if status="Idle">
    <equip set="Idle" />
    </if>
    </if>
    <!-- Equips Balrahn's Ring if enabled and in Assault, Nyzul or Salvage area -->
    <if advanced="$BalrahnsRing=1" area="Nyzul*|Leujaoam*|Mamool*|Periqia|Lebros*|Ilrusi*|*Remnants">
    <equip when="Idle|Aftercast">
    <lring lock="True">Balrahn's Ring</lring>
    </equip>
    </if>
    <!--Song Rules-->
    <if skill="Singing">
    <if spell="Valor Minuet*|*Madrigal|*March|*Prelude|*Carol*|*Etude|*Minne*|*Ballad*|*Scherzo|*Paeon*|*Mazurka|Goddess's Hymnus">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <if buffactive="Nightingale|Troubadour">
    <equip when="precast" set="Buff" />
    </if>
    <else>
	<equip when="precast" set="FastSong" />
    <midcastdelay delay ="0.5" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Buff" />
    </else>
    </if>
	<if spell="*Mambo">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <if buffactive="Nightingale|Troubadour">
    <equip when="precast" set="Idle">
	<range>Daurdabla</range>
	</equip>
    </if>
    <else>
	<equip when="precast" set="FastSong" />
    <midcastdelay delay ="0.5" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Idle">
	<range>Daurdabla</range>
	</equip>
    </else>
    </if>
    <elseif spell="*Elegy|*Finale|Foe Requiem*|*Threnody|*Lullaby*|*Nocturne">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <if buffactive="Nightingale|Troubadour">
    <equip when="precast" set="Debuff" />
    </if>
    <else>
    <equip when="precast" set="FastSong" />
    <midcastdelay delay ="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Debuff" />
    </else>
    </elseif>
    </if>
    <!--Healing Magic Rules-->
    <if skill="Healing*">
    <if Spell="Cure*|Cura*">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="CureFC" />
    <midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Cure" />
    </if>
	<if Spell="Reraise|Raise">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="FastCast" />
	<midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Recast" />
    </if>
	<if Spell="*na|Erase">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="FastCast" />
	<midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Recast" />
    </if>
	<if Spell="Cursna">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="FastCast" />
	<midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Cursna" />
    </if>
    </if>
    <!--Summoning Magic Rules-->
    <if skill="SummoningMagic">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="FastCast" />
    <midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Recast" />
    </if>
    <!--Ninjutsu Rules-->
    <if skill="Ninjutsu*">
    <if spell="Utsusemi*">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="FastCast" />
    <midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Recast" />
    </if>
    <if spell="Utsusemi: Ichi" buffactive="Copy Image*">
    <midcastdelay delay="1.9" />
    <cmd when="midcast">cancel 66;|cancel 444;|cancel 445;|cancel 446;</cmd>
    </if>
    <if spell="Monomi: Ichi" buffactive="Sneak">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="FastCast" />
    <midcastdelay delay="1.0" />
    <cmd when="midcast">cancel 71</cmd>
    </if>
    </if>
    <!--Enhancing Magic Rules-->
    <if skill="Enhancing*">
	<if Spell="Haste|Refresh|Regen*|Bar*|Protect*|Shell*|Blink|Aquaveil|Phalanx|Erase">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="EnhancingFC" />
	<midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Recast" />
    </if>
    <if Spell="Stoneskin">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="EnhancingFC" />
    <midcastdelay delay="2.0" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Stoneskin" />
    <cmd when="midcast">cancel 37</cmd>
    </if>
    </if>
    <!--JA Rules-->
    <if Buffactive="Pianissimo">
    <midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <changetarget target="<t>"/>
    </if>
    <if mode="OR" spell="Pianissimo" buffactive="Pianissimo">
    <var cmd="set SongTarget stpt" />
    </if>
    <elseif advanced='"$SongTarget"="stpt"'>
    <var cmd="set SongTarget me" />
    </elseif>
    <if spell="Soul Voice">
    <equip when="precast">
    <legs>Brd. Cannions +2</legs>
    </equip>
    </if>
    <if spell="Nightingale">
    <equip when="precast">
    <feet>Bihu Slippers</feet>
    </equip>
    </if>
    <if spell="Troubadour">
    <equip when="precast">
    <body>Bihu Justaucorps</body>
    </equip>
    </if>
	<if spell="Spectral Jig">
    <cmd when="precast">cancel 71</cmd>
    </if>
</rules>
</spellcast>


Hi everyone,

I've been having trouble with my spellcast while switching into idle set. It seems to only swap my right earring to my idle earring while the left earring stays as loq. earring.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Is the other earring in Mog Wardrobe? Because I know that's not working properly, also Spellcast is discontinued.
 Quetzalcoatl.Sithel
Offline
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Wildman33
Posts: 55
By Quetzalcoatl.Sithel 2014-06-01 17:17:12  
Quetzalcoatl.Mystery said: »
Does GearCollector work with Gearswap?
Yes but you have to do a little work around.

Put all your jobs gear in your Inventory. (Don't think it works if you put gear in your Wardrobe)

Then in game type:
//gs export inventory xml

That creates a file that GearCollector can read. It saves it toy your GearSwap folder, rename the file to whatever your naming you job files for Spellcast. Example Character Name_MNK.xml and move the file to your Spellcast folder. You don't have to have Spellcast loaded btw. Just in game type //gc mnk.

It's what I've been doing and working fine.
 Bahamut.Greyfawkz
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: gymj1m
Posts: 462
By Bahamut.Greyfawkz 2014-06-01 19:44:28  
So has anyone figured out why rng Lua isn't swapping to TP gear on ranged attacks?
 Quetzalcoatl.Orestes
Offline
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Orestes78
Posts: 430
By Quetzalcoatl.Orestes 2014-06-01 19:51:08  
Bahamut.Greyfawkz said: »
So has anyone figured out why rng Lua isn't swapping to TP gear on ranged attacks?

Mine swaps fine. Can you pastebin whichever one you're using?
 Bahamut.Greyfawkz
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: gymj1m
Posts: 462
By Bahamut.Greyfawkz 2014-06-01 19:56:45  
Quetzalcoatl.Orestes said: »
Bahamut.Greyfawkz said: »
So has anyone figured out why rng Lua isn't swapping to TP gear on ranged attacks?

Mine swaps fine. Can you pastebin whichever one you're using?

Pretty sure I'm using the one that you posted, I just edited the gear, it worked fine til sometime this last week.

Edit; sorry I'm on my phone so can't post it, I didn't change anything in it in between the time it worked and now.
 Quetzalcoatl.Atropa
Offline
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
Posts: 48
By Quetzalcoatl.Atropa 2014-06-01 19:57:40  
I'm having trouble with one part of my lua file. Every part of the file works perfectly, like it all did a week ago, but just until recently my preset maneuver set is not equipping the items when I use any maneuver. Can someone look at my code to see where the problem is. This is the maneuver line:
Code
-- Precast sets to enhance JAs
	sets.precast.JA['Tactical Switch'] = {feet="Cirque Scarpe +2"}
	
	sets.precast.JA['Repair'] = {feet="Foire Babouches",ammo="Automan. Oil +3",ear2="Guignol Earring"}
	
	sets.precast.JA['Overdrive'] = {body="Pantin Tobe +2"}
	
	sets.precast.Maneuver = {neck="Buffoon's Collar",body="Cirque Farsetto +2",hands="Foire Dastanas +1",back="Dispersal Mantle"}


This worked just fine about a week ago. I've reloaded gearswap numerous times. Any help would be greatly welcomed and appreciated. Thanks in advance.
 Quetzalcoatl.Orestes
Offline
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Orestes78
Posts: 430
By Quetzalcoatl.Orestes 2014-06-01 20:20:39  
Bahamut.Greyfawkz said: »
Quetzalcoatl.Orestes said: »
Bahamut.Greyfawkz said: »
So has anyone figured out why rng Lua isn't swapping to TP gear on ranged attacks?

Mine swaps fine. Can you pastebin whichever one you're using?

Pretty sure I'm using the one that you posted, I just edited the gear, it worked fine til sometime this last week.

Edit; sorry I'm on my phone so can't post it, I didn't change anything in it in between the time it worked and now.

Your best bet is to update to my most recent lua, and replace your gear again. It's too hard to figure out what may have been updated between now and then otherwise.
https://github.com/AlanWarren/gearswap/blob/master/RNG.lua
[+]
 Asura.Railbender
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Toknherb
Posts: 60
By Asura.Railbender 2014-06-01 22:00:53  
I am having an issue.

I am defining in the Mote-Globals.lua
Code
gear.Staff.PDT = 'Terra\'s Staff'




and then in my job lua i am defining
Code
sets.idle = {main=gear.Staff.PDT, sub="Mephitis Grip"...



It doesn't equip the terra's staff, if i don't put that slash before the ' in the word terra's i get an error. Anyone knows how i can fix this?
 Quetzalcoatl.Orestes
Offline
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Orestes78
Posts: 430
By Quetzalcoatl.Orestes 2014-06-01 22:30:29  
Asura.Railbender said: »
I am having an issue.

I am defining in the Mote-Globals.lua
Code
gear.Staff.PDT = 'Terra\'s Staff'




and then in my job lua i am defining
Code
sets.idle = {main=gear.Staff.PDT, sub="Mephitis Grip"...



It doesn't equip the terra's staff, if i don't put that slash before the ' in the word terra's i get an error. Anyone knows how i can fix this?

Mote's files were recently moved to the libs folder. If you have a copy of Mote-Globals.lua in your data folder, it's being ignored.

I would recommend not editing any of Mote's files though. Just reassign gear.Stave.PDT in init_gear_sets()
 Asura.Railbender
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Toknherb
Posts: 60
By Asura.Railbender 2014-06-01 22:37:17  
Quetzalcoatl.Orestes said: »
Asura.Railbender said: »
I am having an issue.

I am defining in the Mote-Globals.lua
Code
gear.Staff.PDT = 'Terra\'s Staff'




and then in my job lua i am defining
Code
sets.idle = {main=gear.Staff.PDT, sub="Mephitis Grip"...



It doesn't equip the terra's staff, if i don't put that slash before the ' in the word terra's i get an error. Anyone knows how i can fix this?

Mote's files were recently moved to the libs folder. If you have a copy of Mote-Globals.lua in your data folder, it's being ignored.

I would recommend not editing any of Mote's files though. Just reassign gear.Stave.PDT in init_gear_sets()


Great modified the new file that's in the lib folder and it worked fine. Didn't know they added that.
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-06-01 22:51:30  
Edit: forgot about the basic changes :p

Asura.Railbender said: »
Great modified the new file that's in the lib folder and it worked fine. Didn't know they added that.

Do not modify that file. It will be updated every time you run the launcher.

If you want to change values, either modify them directly in your job luas (if they are job-specific, though preferably using the job_gear files), or in the User-Globals.lua file that you're instructed to use if you want to override global values.
 Bismarck.Inference
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Inference
Posts: 417
By Bismarck.Inference 2014-06-01 23:01:12  
Asura.Railbender said: »
It doesn't equip the terra's staff, if i don't put that slash before the ' in the word terra's i get an error. Anyone knows how i can fix this?


You can name the item with double quotes if the name uses an apostrophe in it. So "Terra's Staff". This works when naming sets also.
 Carbuncle.Xenhas
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Xenhas
Posts: 664
By Carbuncle.Xenhas 2014-06-02 08:16:45  
What is the command to empty a slot now? I'm assuming it changed because "empty" doesn't work anymore.

This is for town gear, so it is SUPER important.
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 6184
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2014-06-02 09:33:10  
It is still empty (has been for months), but it isn't a string:
Code
main=empty


empty is a table. Making it into a table makes sure the reference is unique and thus unambiguous.
 Bahamut.Greyfawkz
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: gymj1m
Posts: 462
By Bahamut.Greyfawkz 2014-06-02 10:28:48  
Anyone have any ideas why my legs wouldn't be changing for midcast?
I reload gearswap and it works for like two shots, then it just stays on Nahtirah trousers. no errors come up, and debug just says "legs"..



Nevermind.. found a set in there that I thought didn't pertain to me since I wasn't using the main weapon it called for.
 Asura.Lewyo
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Lewyo
Posts: 86
By Asura.Lewyo 2014-06-02 15:30:36  
After the weekends updates my nirvana lock rule that equips the weapon / sub disables main and sub no longer works right. When i hit the toggle it does not equip my weapon/sub but just locks the slot, When i press to unlock my it equips weapon/sub but the slot is not locked.
My Melee equip lock works ok so i'm asuming it has somthing to do with the way it disables gear slots.
Code
function get_sets()
Code
Nirvana = 0

Code
sets.Nirvana = {
main="Nirvana",
sub="Oneiros grip"}

Code
function status_change(new,old)
	if Nirvana == 1 then  ---Main Weapon Lock---
		disable('main','sub')
	else
		enable('main','sub')
	end
Code
if Nirvana == 1 then
		equip(sets.Nirvana)
	end


function self_command(command)
Code
elseif command == 'Wlock' then -- Nirvana Toggle --
		if Nirvana == 1 then
			Nirvana = 0
			add_to_chat(123,'Nirvana Weapon: [Unlocked]')
		else
			Nirvana = 1
			add_to_chat(158,'Nirvana Weapon: [locked]')
		end
 Asura.Railbender
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Toknherb
Posts: 60
By Asura.Railbender 2014-06-02 15:54:30  
Fenrir.Motenten said: »
Edit: forgot about the basic changes :p

Asura.Railbender said: »
Great modified the new file that's in the lib folder and it worked fine. Didn't know they added that.

Do not modify that file. It will be updated every time you run the launcher.

If you want to change values, either modify them directly in your job luas (if they are job-specific, though preferably using the job_gear files), or in the User-Globals.lua file that you're instructed to use if you want to override global values.

I'm hanging by a thread right now just trying to get this gearswap stuff down to the point that i can make it function. I really didn't know how to be honest to make my own globals file, and the only reason why i did that was so i didn't have to write it out each time for that, plus in the brd file i got it already called out that PDT staff as another staff that was equiping. I really don't understand how to code very well (thank you, btw, for all your great work with all this stuff, for real.) If it's not super hard to explain one of the better two ways you've listed above i will indeed add it to the BRD file or the new (?) globals file i'm to make for myself?


Bismarck.Inference said: »
Asura.Railbender said: »
It doesn't equip the terra's staff, if i don't put that slash before the ' in the word terra's i get an error. Anyone knows how i can fix this?


You can name the item with double quotes if the name uses an apostrophe in it. So "Terra's Staff". This works when naming sets also.

I thought of that and tried it, it didn't work either for some reason ?
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-06-02 19:10:40  
Asura.Railbender said: »
I'm hanging by a thread right now just trying to get this gearswap stuff down to the point that i can make it function. I really didn't know how to be honest to make my own globals file, and the only reason why i did that was so i didn't have to write it out each time for that, plus in the brd file i got it already called out that PDT staff as another staff that was equiping. I really don't understand how to code very well (thank you, btw, for all your great work with all this stuff, for real.) If it's not super hard to explain one of the better two ways you've listed above i will indeed add it to the BRD file or the new (?) globals file i'm to make for myself?

The simplest way it to just copy Mote-Globals to your data directory, and rename it User-Globals. Then edit it and change any values or commands to fit personal preferences.

And yes, "Terra's Staff" is the easiest correct syntax. If it doesn't work, it has nothing to do with how you named the string.
 Carbuncle.Xenhas
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Xenhas
Posts: 664
By Carbuncle.Xenhas 2014-06-02 19:18:32  
Lakshmi.Byrth said: »
It is still empty (has been for months), but it isn't a string:
Code
main=empty


empty is a table. Making it into a table makes sure the reference is unique and thus unambiguous.
Code
	sets.idle.Town = {
		head=empty,neck="Wiglen Gorget",ear1="Black Earring",ear2="Black Earring",
		body="Matanca Harness",hands="Wakido Kote +1",ring1="Defending Ring",ring2="Sheltered Ring",
		back="Repulse Mantle",waist="Flume Belt",legs="Wakido Haidate +1",feet="Danzo Sune-ate"}

isn't making my head slot empty, though it used to until a week or so ago.

My gearseap is based off of mote's stuff. Did something change there recently to affect this?
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 6184
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2014-06-02 19:33:48  
If you define "empty" to be something somewhere else, it won't work. Does "//gs equip naked" work for you?
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-06-02 19:37:07  
Quote:
My gearseap is based off of mote's stuff. Did something change there recently to affect this?

Hm. Testing this myself, and yeah, empty isn't clearing the slot. Even if I just equip a set with the direct command of "//gs equip sets.idle.Town", which should completely avoid anything in my includes, it still won't take off any empty slot.

However equipping sets.naked works, and that's defined as all slots =empty.

Gonna have to look into it a bit more.
 Carbuncle.Xenhas
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Xenhas
Posts: 664
By Carbuncle.Xenhas 2014-06-02 19:39:10  
Lakshmi.Byrth said: »
If you define "empty" to be something somewhere else, it won't work. Does "//gs equip naked" work for you?

Yup. That works still.
Fenrir.Motenten said: »
Quote:
My gearseap is based off of mote's stuff. Did something change there recently to affect this?

Hm. Testing this myself, and yeah, empty isn't clearing the slot. Even if I just equip a set with the direct command of "//gs equip sets.idle.Town", which should completely avoid anything in my includes, it still won't take off any empty slot.

However equipping sets.naked works, and that's defined as all slots =empty.

Gonna have to look into it a bit more.

Thanks for the help!
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 6184
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2014-06-02 19:39:59  
Just using eval:
Code
user_env.empty == empty :: true
Code
user_env.sets.naked.main == empty :: true


"//gs equip naked" works for me, which indicates this problem is in the user file somewhere. "empty" is probably redefined.
 Odin.Calipso
Offline
サーバ: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Calipso
Posts: 943
By Odin.Calipso 2014-06-03 20:19:50  
So I've been having a problem where gear won't equip from my wardrobe, and someone else in my ls was having the same problem and finally pinpointed where the problem was.

If a gear slot is empty, it won't equip gear from my wardrobe. This is true for both F12 and //equip set.name. If there's something already equipped it's fine, it just doesn't seem to like empty slots.

Not really a big deal, but thought I'd throw that out there.
Offline
Posts: 614
By Aikawa 2014-06-03 21:52:57  
Odin.Calipso said: »
So I've been having a problem where gear won't equip from my wardrobe, and someone else in my ls was having the same problem and finally pinpointed where the problem was.

If a gear slot is empty, it won't equip gear from my wardrobe. This is true for both F12 and //equip set.name. If there's something already equipped it's fine, it just doesn't seem to like empty slots.

Not really a big deal, but thought I'd throw that out there.
it doesn't happen to me.
First Page 2 3 ... 16 17 18 ... 182 183 184
Log in to post.