|
Gearswap Support Thread
By zaxtiss 2019-02-11 15:08:10
Cerberus.Echohawk said: »This is probably more of a Send add-on issue, but it impacts gearswap so here goes.
When I use the send add-on (usually in a macro) to do any command that requires quotes it fails to trigger any gearswap changes. Example macro:
/console send character "/ma 'Fire V' <t>"
This casts the spell without pre/midcast gear swaps. Anything not needing quotes (Resolution, Geo-Frailty, etc) all work just fine via send. Outside of send, all gearswaps work. I'd rather not use vanilla equip sets as a work around. What am I doing wrong?
Here's a list of things that don't work: Removing quotes, rearranging quotes, removing spaces, spelling out /jobability or /magic, correct capilization, and hyphens all either still fail to register the ability/spell or are unable to execute the command at all.
Edit-- found it its /console send player /ma \"Fire V\" <t>if your using the shortcuts addon you can also just do /con send player /fire5 <t>
サーバ: Siren
Game: FFXI
Posts: 228
By Siren.Noxzema 2019-02-16 15:10:23
Do Motes GS luas still work?
I'm just coming back, and I had my SMN GS working for the most part, so I copied the rest of my luas over to the folder. Now I'm getting a runtime error when I load my SMN. If I disable Mote-Include.lua in my SMN.lua it loads.
I've tried deleting and reinstalling everything in the windower folder, I can't seem to track down the issue.
Gearswap: Loaded your SMN.lua file!
Gearswap: Lua runtime error: gearswap/flow.lua:346:
Gearswap has detected an error in the user function get_sets:
...Windower4addons/libs/images.lua:125: attempt to call global 'class' (a nil value)
I haven't changed anything in the actual files other than to troubleshoot, but maybe I overwrote one of the mote.lua files with an older one on accident?
Edit: Apparently I'm actually using Verda's lua.
E2: Google > AH Search function apparently, found the problem/fix. https://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/47688/summoner-gearswap-yep-another-one-p/5/
Valefor.Darvis
サーバ: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 30
By Valefor.Darvis 2019-02-19 03:28:51
Im experiencing what I think is a similar error when I try to load Selindrile's Sam lua.
https://imgur.com/a/VZ30gX8
Which references this:
https://imgur.com/a/wamRoB3
Any help in fixing this would be greatly appreciated.
By Raiyto 2019-02-19 20:16:26
So I as all excited to get my Kaja Katana and try it out, but as soon as I equip it my Whole LUA system breaks to this error. It is only the Kaja Katana and in either weapon slot. I have tried updating the GS files several times.
"Gearswap: LUA runtime error: Gearswap/equip_processing.lua: 246: attempt to index failed '?' (a nil value)"
The command in reference is
function to_names_set(equipment)
local equip_package = {}
for ind,cur_item in pairs(equipment) do
local name = 'empty'
if type(cur_item) == 'table' and cur_item.slot ~= empty then
if items[to_bag_api(res.bags[cur_item.bag_id].english)][cur_item.slot].id == 0 then return {} end
-- refresh_player() can run after equip packets arrive but before the item array is fully loaded,
-- which results in the id still being the initialization value.
name = res.items[items[to_bag_api(res.bags[cur_item.bag_id].english)][cur_item.slot].id][language]
end
if tonumber(ind) and ind >= 0 and ind <= 15 and math.floor(ind) == ind then
equip_package[toslotname(ind)] = name
else
equip_package[tostring(ind)] = name
end
end
return equip_package
end
Bold is the line in mention
Carbuncle.Kigensuro
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-02-20 02:36:52
its because you cant reuse a function parameter as a variable
this will remove the posted error Code function send_cmd_user(command)
local com
if string.byte(1) ~= 0x40 then --i do not understand what this is for
com = @..command
end
windower.send_command(com)
end
Valefor.Darvis
サーバ: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 30
By Valefor.Darvis 2019-02-20 02:40:26
Thank you very much, I'll give this a shot when the servers come back up.
Carbuncle.Kigensuro
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-02-20 02:45:11
So I as all excited to get my Kaja Katana and try it out, but as soon as I equip it my Whole LUA system breaks to this error. It is only the Kaja Katana and in either weapon slot. I have tried updating the GS files several times.
"Gearswap: LUA runtime error: Gearswap/equip_processing.lua: 246: attempt to index failed '?' (a nil value)"
The command in reference is
function to_names_set(equipment)
local equip_package = {}
for ind,cur_item in pairs(equipment) do
local name = 'empty'
if type(cur_item) == 'table' and cur_item.slot ~= empty then
if items[to_bag_api(res.bags[cur_item.bag_id].english)][cur_item.slot].id == 0 then return {} end
-- refresh_player() can run after equip packets arrive but before the item array is fully loaded,
-- which results in the id still being the initialization value.
name = res.items[items[to_bag_api(res.bags[cur_item.bag_id].english)][cur_item.slot].id][language]
end
if tonumber(ind) and ind >= 0 and ind <= 15 and math.floor(ind) == ind then
equip_package[toslotname(ind)] = name
else
equip_package[tostring(ind)] = name
end
end
return equip_package
end
Bold is the line in mention this is not something for us to fix give an error report to windower here https://github.com/Windower/Lua/issues
Valefor.Mattyc
サーバ: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 745
By Valefor.Mattyc 2019-02-20 02:55:58
Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »its because you cant reuse a function parameter as a variable
this will remove the posted error Code function send_cmd_user(command)
local com
if string.byte(1) ~= 0x40 then --i do not understand what this is for
com = @..command
end
windower.send_command(com)
end
Started gearswap and now this:
https://imgur.com/a/VlMIRG5
Carbuncle.Kigensuro
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-02-20 19:45:19
Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »its because you cant reuse a function parameter as a variable
this will remove the posted error Code function send_cmd_user(command)
local com
if string.byte(1) ~= 0x40 then --i do not understand what this is for
com = @..command
end
windower.send_command(com)
end
Started gearswap and now this:
https://imgur.com/a/VlMIRG5sorry i forgot the '' around @
like com = '@'..command
Valefor.Mattyc
サーバ: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 745
By Valefor.Mattyc 2019-02-20 20:42:35
Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »its because you cant reuse a function parameter as a variable
this will remove the posted error Code function send_cmd_user(command)
local com
if string.byte(1) ~= 0x40 then --i do not understand what this is for
com = @..command
end
windower.send_command(com)
end
Started gearswap and now this:
https://imgur.com/a/VlMIRG5sorry i forgot the '' around @
like com = '@'..command
Ahhh, thanks
Bismarck.Xurion
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 694
By Bismarck.Xurion 2019-02-24 05:00:03
Is the logic in your precast/midcast functions resulting in an attempt to equip the Kaja to your offhand but you don't have a main equipped?
Without seeing your lua it's impossible to say.
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 3
By Asura.Minidraco 2019-02-24 06:02:59
I have an issue only with NIN LUA. After casting san a few times it starts wanting to spam san and wont stop. I cant see anything in the LUA that would be causing this and have tried both Sels and Motes versions and its the same with both. My knowledge of GS is limited so im not sure if there is something in a supporting file which might be causing this. It doesn't happen with any other spell or version of utsusemi, just SAN and the only way to fix it is to fully shutdown, even logging out and in doesn't fix it or changing jobs and back. Any help would be really appreciated!
I have also changed conserveshadows in sel-include to false and this didn't help or change the current action also
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 3
By Asura.Minidraco 2019-02-24 07:02:59
this is the screenshot when debugmode is on
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 3
By Asura.Minidraco 2019-02-24 07:17:36
so I tested some more by changing jobs, and in my MH, once this starts even on a different job, something is spamming in the background, however it is being filtered as debug says entering filtered_action which I can only assume is because utsusemi: SAN is NIN only?
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 32
By Phoenix.Latravant 2019-02-24 15:00:39
anyone know how i can have my macro books change when i call a certain avatar? i'm using the mote smn lua if that helps any.
Valefor.Mattyc
サーバ: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 745
By Valefor.Mattyc 2019-02-25 13:24:58
Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »its because you cant reuse a function parameter as a variable
this will remove the posted error Code function send_cmd_user(command)
local com
if string.byte(1) ~= 0x40 then --i do not understand what this is for
com = @..command
end
windower.send_command(com)
end
Started gearswap and now this:
https://imgur.com/a/VlMIRG5sorry i forgot the '' around @
like com = '@'..command
Ahhh, thanks
Just to follow up on this, added the ' ' around the @ and still getting the same error.
Carbuncle.Kigensuro
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-02-25 21:31:58
Just to follow up on this, added the ' ' around the @ and still getting the same error. can you post your full file to pastebin or something so i can see it
Valefor.Mattyc
サーバ: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 745
By Valefor.Mattyc 2019-02-25 22:57:02
Carbuncle.Kigensuro
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-02-26 21:00:58
ok so it looks like
1.this is not your user file it is actually a gearswap file so all fixes i posted are useless
2.you are using Selindrile's do you have all of his include files downloaded and in the correct folders (https://github.com/Selindrile/GearSwap)
3.have you folowed Selindrile's instructions on how to use the include
Bismarck.Chasuro
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1921
By Bismarck.Chasuro 2019-02-26 21:45:01
I have an issue only with NIN LUA. After casting san a few times it starts wanting to spam san and wont stop. I cant see anything in the LUA that would be causing this and have tried both Sels and Motes versions and its the same with both. My knowledge of GS is limited so im not sure if there is something in a supporting file which might be causing this. It doesn't happen with any other spell or version of utsusemi, just SAN and the only way to fix it is to fully shutdown, even logging out and in doesn't fix it or changing jobs and back. Any help would be really appreciated!
I have also changed conserveshadows in sel-include to false and this didn't help or change the current action also
Unload itemizer. I think it get's stuck in a loop.
[+]
Shiva.Paulu
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 776
By Shiva.Paulu 2019-03-01 20:40:15
Is there a way to read player types for party members WITHOUT having to target them?
For example
Returns SELF, PLAYER, NPC etc depending on whom I am targeting.
What I've attempted a great many different combinations of the following and so far they all return nil. Code
if party[#] == 'PLAYER' then
if party[#].mob.type == 'PLAYER' then
Is this information not stored in the party table? How do I find out what information is in the party table?
Carbuncle.Kigensuro
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-03-02 09:47:19
Is there a way to read player types for party members WITHOUT having to target them?
For example
Returns SELF, PLAYER, NPC etc depending on whom I am targeting.
What I've attempted a great many different combinations of the following and so far they all return nil. Code
if party[#] == 'PLAYER' then
if party[#].mob.type == 'PLAYER' then
Is this information not stored in the party table? How do I find out what information is in the party table? party[#].mob.is_npc (true/false)
everything else in gearswaps party and alliance tables should be players
mob.is_npc should only be true for escort quests/missions
other players pets should only be found with party{#}.mob.pet_index
but you have to get the data on your own
Shiva.Paulu
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 776
By Shiva.Paulu 2019-03-03 07:52:09
Thank you very much.
For clarity, is there reference guide somewhere expanding on what information is available from party[#].mob? I did try to look through the Windower documentation but I didn't find any more details or better links to follow.
I was able to get
party[#].mob.distance
party[#].mob.name
and now party[#].mob.is_npc
party[#].mob.what_else_is_out_there? lol
Quetzalcoatl.Langly
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
Posts: 684
By Quetzalcoatl.Langly 2019-03-03 14:42:26
Thank you very much.
For clarity, is there reference guide somewhere expanding on what information is available from party[#].mob? I did try to look through the Windower documentation but I didn't find any more details or better links to follow.
I was able to get
party[#].mob.distance
party[#].mob.name
and now party[#].mob.is_npc
party[#].mob.what_else_is_out_there? lol
Have something like the eval addon or inside your GS, do something like:
for k,v in pairs(party[#].mob) then
windower.add_to_chat(2, tostring(i)..' '..tostring(v))
end
And you can find out~
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 415
By Asura.Cambion 2019-03-04 03:53:50
Tl;dr
Is there a 'CastingMode' that works for Job Abilities?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Solved: Mote-Include
Lines 685 - 689
Function: elseif spell.action_type == 'Ability' then
Replace:
if classes.JAMode and equipSet[classes.JAMode] then
equipSet = equipSet[classes.JAMode]
mote_vars.set_breadcrumbs:append(classes.JAMode)
end
with:
if equipSet[state.CastingMode.current] then
equipSet = equipSet[state.CastingMode.current]
mote_vars.set_breadcrumbs:append(state.CastingMode.current)
end
Shiva.Paulu
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 776
By Shiva.Paulu 2019-03-04 16:16:35
Quetzalcoatl.Langly said: »Thank you very much.
For clarity, is there reference guide somewhere expanding on what information is available from party[#].mob? I did try to look through the Windower documentation but I didn't find any more details or better links to follow.
I was able to get
party[#].mob.distance
party[#].mob.name
and now party[#].mob.is_npc
party[#].mob.what_else_is_out_there? lol
Have something like the eval addon or inside your GS, do something like:
for k,v in pairs(party[#].mob) then
windower.add_to_chat(2, tostring(i)..' '..tostring(v))
end
And you can find out~
Thanks. This was interesting. So I tried that command on a trust, "Zeid II" and this is what I got:
Code nil true
nil 1918
nil 0
nil 0
nil Galka
nil 100
nil 3.0434176921844
nil true
nil true
nil true
nil true
nil table: 44198770
nil -103
nil 8
nil 5
nil 14
nil 33.499561309814
nil -19.893295288086
nil 0
nil 94.384002685547
nil -206.93299865723
nil Zeid
nil 1
nil 3.0434176921844
nil 2.7000000476837
nil 17295486
nil 15.5
Tried that on myself and got roughly the same with some different values.
Code nil true
nil 1139
nil 0
nil 0
nil Tarutaru ♂
nil 100
nil 6.16046667099
nil false
nil true
nil true
nil false
nil table: 2D958DA0
nil 8
nil 5
nil 5
nil 13
nil 5.1227216720581
nil -20.095558166504
nil 0
nil 94.355003356934
nil -208.44200134277
nil Paulu
nil 1
nil 6.16046667099
nil 0.30000001192093
nil 69120
nil 5.5999999046326
I can see some of the values are name, distance, xpos, ypos, and whatnot, but the fact they're reporting back as nil makes it hard to know what syntax to use in the lua.
How do I know from that table that I needed to use xxx.is_npc?
Sorry to be pain; I'm just eager to learn more.
Carbuncle.Kigensuro
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-03-05 04:38:28
Thanks. This was interesting. So I tried that command on a trust, "Zeid II" and this is what I got:
...
Tried that on myself and got roughly the same with some different values.
...
I can see some of the values are name, distance, xpos, ypos, and whatnot, but the fact they're reporting back as nil makes it hard to know what syntax to use in the lua.
How do I know from that table that I needed to use xxx.is_npc?
Sorry to be pain; I'm just eager to learn more. your output is wonky because the code has an error
Code for k,v in pairs(party[#].mob) then
windower.add_to_chat(2, tostring(i)..' '..tostring(v))
end
the first line says for k,v in pairs
it is breaking up the table and putting the data in to local variables k(location) and v(variable)
how ever when it tries to write the data so it can be seen
windower.add_to_chat(2, tostring(i)..' '..tostring(v))
it uses i for the location
so the easiest fix is to change the i in tostring(i) to k
or the k in for k,v to i
Shiva.Paulu
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 776
By Shiva.Paulu 2019-03-10 16:18:02
Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »Thanks. This was interesting. So I tried that command on a trust, "Zeid II" and this is what I got:
...
Tried that on myself and got roughly the same with some different values.
...
I can see some of the values are name, distance, xpos, ypos, and whatnot, but the fact they're reporting back as nil makes it hard to know what syntax to use in the lua.
How do I know from that table that I needed to use xxx.is_npc?
Sorry to be pain; I'm just eager to learn more. your output is wonky because the code has an error
Code for k,v in pairs(party[#].mob) then
windower.add_to_chat(2, tostring(i)..' '..tostring(v))
end
the first line says for k,v in pairs
it is breaking up the table and putting the data in to local variables k(location) and v(variable)
how ever when it tries to write the data so it can be seen
windower.add_to_chat(2, tostring(i)..' '..tostring(v))
it uses i for the location
so the easiest fix is to change the i in tostring(i) to k
or the k in for k,v to i
That worked perfectly and has been a great help to me! Thank you.
I had another question though. I'm working on an addon and was attempting to use windower.ffxi.get_party().p# to obtain the parties buffs/debuffs. I ran the code above to see what was contained in windower.ffxi.get_party().p# table and don't see a buffs table. Gearswap has this option for party[#].buffactive so I know it's possible somehow, but I am at a loss again.
Just looking for someone to explain this addon a bit for me. It looks like it is an alternative to Spellcast.
Is it going to be replacing Spellcast? In which ways is it better or worse. I don't know any programming but I've slowly learned more and more about spellcast and the 'language' used in gearswap is confusing to me.
It says it uses packets so it potentially could be more detectable? but does that also eliminate any lag that spellcast may encounter?
I plan on redoing my PUP xml to include pet casting sets thanks to the new addon petschool. I'm just not sure if it's worth it to just wait until gearswap gets more popular or to go ahead and do it in spellcast.
If anyone could give me more info I'd greatly appreciate it.
|
|