Plugins Broken Via Version Update

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Support » Plugins broken via Version Update
Plugins broken via Version Update
First Page 2 3 ... 102 103 104
 Alexander.Orson
Offline
サーバ: Alexander
Game: FFXI
user: Orson
Posts: 4
By Alexander.Orson 2022-11-20 15:31:02  
Anyone know how to get the add on "repeater" to work is just dead at this point?
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [354 days between previous and next post]
 Cerberus.Kylos
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Kylos
Posts: 4318
By Cerberus.Kylos 2023-11-09 20:32:24  
Was Organizer broke with the update? I can't seem to change job now. Keeps coming up with an error.
 Cerberus.Kylos
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Kylos
Posts: 4318
By Cerberus.Kylos 2023-11-14 12:53:49  
With the recent update breaking things, and a new update being pushed through to Windower today, I'm sharing that Organizer is still broken for those who use it mostly to move equipment around. I have an Impish Box in my storage, so if a new item is meant to be affecting this, it continues to do so from any bag it is in.
Offline
Posts: 40
By Kainminter 2023-11-14 20:28:12  
The plugin that counts segments in Odyssey hasn't worked since update.
Offline
Posts: 29
By Moonlightagb 2023-11-14 21:05:31  
After the latest (2nd) windower update today, I noticed I'm getting an error when Organizer is initially loaded:

Organizer.lua:219 attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)

I don't have an imp box or any new item in any of my inventories

EDIT: tinkered around and found I only get this error when I go to Organizer's Settings.xml and retain <slips>true</slips> is set to true. Changing it to false and reloading the addon allows it to work again
[+]
 Cerberus.Darkvlade
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Darkvlade
Posts: 199
By Cerberus.Darkvlade 2023-11-15 07:45:12  
Cerberus.Kylos said: »
With the recent update breaking things, and a new update being pushed through to Windower today, I'm sharing that Organizer is still broken for those who use it mostly to move equipment around. I have an Impish Box in my storage, so if a new item is meant to be affecting this, it continues to do so from any bag it is in.

Impish Box and Erudite's staff breaks ORG, until windower resources gets updated
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [90 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 1446
By fillerbunny9 2024-02-13 10:48:00  
Mount Roulette is kicking back an index error after collecting the new "sheet of Near East tunes" Key Item
Offline
Posts: 40
By Kainminter 2024-03-11 12:52:44  
Invtracker and Gearswap break if you obtain the new Esoteric Athame dagger, spamming nil errors when attempting to reference res.items

Other addons that reference res.items may potentially break as well.
 Asura.Eiryl
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Eiryl
By Asura.Eiryl 2024-03-11 13:00:00  
Mother ***. They broke Unitynpc.

Nunaarl in West Adoulin. That's a real inconvenience.

Added or deleted an npc and changed her ID. 5 Second fix but irritating.
Offline
Posts: 4177
By RadialArcana 2024-03-11 13:26:01  
They haven't done any known updates to the game that would justify these things breaking? so if all these things are breaking they maybe intentionally trying to break stuff now.

Which would explain the large update, that didn't do anything.
 Asura.Eiryl
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Eiryl
By Asura.Eiryl 2024-03-11 14:13:01  
If you UnityNPC powder dump in West Adoulin, you need to change Nunaarl's ID from

17826178 to 17826179 and it'll work again
(Line 35 in npcs.lua)
[+]
 Leviathan.Supernads
Offline
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Supernads
Posts: 58
By Leviathan.Supernads 2024-03-12 14:13:26  
MAGA broke as well, will need to change Oseem's id and index.

lines 322, 342, and 371 are now ['Target'] = 17809551,

lines 325, 350, and 374 are now ['Target Index'] = 143,
 Leviathan.Draugo
Offline
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
Posts: 2775
By Leviathan.Draugo 2024-03-12 23:40:42  
Kainminter said: »
Invtracker and Gearswap break if you obtain the new Esoteric Athame dagger, spamming nil errors when attempting to reference res.items

Other addons that reference res.items may potentially break as well.
Is this updated yet? I really want that katana skin heh.
 Asura.Certainly
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Lutia
Posts: 8
By Asura.Certainly 2024-03-13 04:34:17  
RadialArcana said: »
They haven't done any known updates to the game that would justify these things breaking? so if all these things are breaking they maybe intentionally trying to break stuff now.

Which would explain the large update, that didn't do anything.
When I work, I sometimes clean up a mess of software stuff, and things change. Cleaning up is a good thing. Maybe they did that.

That being said, SE does not have to justify anything towards third party software and they might be completely unaware what their changes do to it. If they wanted to break it on purpose, I'm sure they would do it in other more painful places.
[+]
 Lakshmi.Minivict
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Smasher
Posts: 93
By Lakshmi.Minivict 2024-03-13 20:44:34  
Does anyone know how to fix Valkyrie addon? //register and //enter dont work says "Umable to find target npc".
 Asura.Eiryl
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Eiryl
By Asura.Eiryl 2024-03-13 20:46:00  
Likely just moving the identifier 1 digit up.

Turn on targetinfo and see if the gate is still 17097342. If it's 17097343 now, change it.
[+]
 Lakshmi.Konvict
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Smasher
Posts: 874
By Lakshmi.Konvict 2024-03-13 20:51:39  
ok, thank you
 Asura.Eiryl
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Eiryl
By Asura.Eiryl 2024-03-13 22:37:52  
Yeah, I confirmed it, the Gate ID was bumped up by one, that's the fix.

Any other lua that has a "unable to find NPC" problem is (likely) the same fix. Bump the ID by 1 digit up.

(It'd almost be a fun game to play find the newly added NPC that bumped all the IDs by 1... almost)
[+]
 Shiva.Thorny
Offline
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 2309
By Shiva.Thorny 2024-03-14 05:44:13  
Asura.Eiryl said: »
(It'd almost be a fun game to play find the newly added NPC that bumped all the IDs by 1... almost)

IDs have the zone bitpacked into them, so every zone where IDs changed has a new NPC. You'd only have to look through one zone dat since it's likely the same npc was added to every zone they shifted in. Still would need an old copy of the dat, tho.
Offline
Posts: 1543
By Slore 2024-03-14 06:54:40  
Sortie buddy is broke as well, works for some basements but not all
 Shiva.Thorny
Offline
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 2309
By Shiva.Thorny 2024-03-14 07:21:17  
Pretty sure that's against the rules of this site anyway, but it's the same issue as anything else stupid enough to hardcode indexes/ids. They changed, so they need to be updated. It probably doesn't 'work' for other basements either, it's looking up the wrong device because they are all adjacent.
 Shiva.Thorny
Offline
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 2309
By Shiva.Thorny 2024-03-14 07:38:09  
Ok, found an old install and checked a few dats. They didn't actually add a new NPC in any of the zones I checked, but they did add space between 2 existing NPCs in all of them:
Code
(west adoulin numbers)
[65] Achieve Master - 17825857
[67] Unity Master - 17825859


So, I would guess these are dummy npcs that aren't sent to the client at all and are used for tracking objectives(I have no idea why they would need invisible NPCs to track objectives) or GM debug or something of that nature. Perhaps they fill in 66 in the dat later, perhaps not, but seems pretty likely either way that it's another dummy npc of the same type that's going to be used for Vanabout. This would imply that the new objectives are not going to be limited to a single zone like last time, or at least that they're preparing for that possibility.

Can't tell if they did the same thing in legion(ambuscade) when vanabout was introduced, because there's already a gap between the achieve master and legion npcs, they could've just used open space there.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 40
By Kainminter 2024-03-14 17:20:57  
Leviathan.Draugo said: »
Kainminter said: »
Invtracker and Gearswap break if you obtain the new Esoteric Athame dagger, spamming nil errors when attempting to reference res.items

Other addons that reference res.items may potentially break as well.
Is this updated yet? I really want that katana skin heh.

Yeah, looks like its good now. Tested it out and the knife doesn't seem to break things anymore.
[+]
 Carbuncle.Nynja
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: NynJa
Posts: 2626
By Carbuncle.Nynja 2024-03-14 17:54:11  
Its probably some VanaBout prep, but the fact they're adding the ***to cities makes me think that some non-combat goals may be on the table.

Craft 5 Rostam's
Reward: 10 Plaudits
VIP
Offline
Posts: 694
By Lili 2024-03-15 10:18:34  
Shiva.Thorny said: »
Perhaps they fill in 66

Execute order 66.
[+]
 Bahamut.Negan
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Negan
Posts: 2015
By Bahamut.Negan 2024-03-15 11:15:48  
Lili said: »

Execute order 66.
[+]
 Lakshmi.Konvict
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Smasher
Posts: 874
By Lakshmi.Konvict 2024-03-15 13:57:40  
Question for anyone that can help, when using SuperWarp and I try to warp to Adoulin 2 it says im already at Adoulin 2 but im actually still at Adoulin 1 and not at 2. To warp to 2 need to manually do it. Does anyone know how to fix that?
 Shiva.Thorny
Offline
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 2309
By Shiva.Thorny 2024-03-15 14:02:30  
you have to fix the indexes in homepoints.lua to match the actual ones, it's probably off for every city hp if not every hp in general
[+]
 Lakshmi.Konvict
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Smasher
Posts: 874
By Lakshmi.Konvict 2024-03-15 14:48:16  
Okay, thanks Thorny <3
First Page 2 3 ... 102 103 104
Log in to post.