Spellcast Not Accepting Changes

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Spellcast Scripting » Other » Spellcast not accepting changes
Spellcast not accepting changes
 Bahamut.Eclipstic
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: eclipstic
Posts: 50
By Bahamut.Eclipstic 2013-04-16 11:49:01  
not sure if this is a bug or something i may have accidentally done, but any changes i make to any of my xmls are not being communicated after reloading the plugin. anyone else having similar issues?
 Bismarck.Kelhor
Administrator
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 508
By Bismarck.Kelhor 2013-04-16 11:49:58  
Did you recently change to Windower 4, and are you still editing your xmls in the old windower folder?
 Bahamut.Eclipstic
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: eclipstic
Posts: 50
By Bahamut.Eclipstic 2013-04-16 11:51:14  
i've been on windower 4 since shortly after they put it out and i've made changes since using it with no issues
 Bismarck.Kelhor
Administrator
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 508
By Bismarck.Kelhor 2013-04-16 11:54:25  
Not sure, then. That's been the problem for everyone else I've seen having that problem, editing XMLs in the wrong directory.

If you do something like rename your default group and then reload it, does that change show up in the console?
 Bahamut.Eclipstic
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: eclipstic
Posts: 50
By Bahamut.Eclipstic 2013-04-16 11:57:27  
nah, i can't get any change to reflect when reloading. i've tried changing one static item, set names, group names. nothing
 Bismarck.Kelhor
Administrator
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 508
By Bismarck.Kelhor 2013-04-16 12:00:03  
I'm really convinced you're editing files in the wrong directory.

What editor are you using? What job are you on? Do you have multiple XMLs for that job? (Like Eclipstic_RDM.xml, Eclipstic_RDM_WHM.xml...)
 Bahamut.Eclipstic
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: eclipstic
Posts: 50
By Bahamut.Eclipstic 2013-04-16 12:01:30  
d'oh. yea i'm retarded. somehow my xml editor reverted to the old directory when pulling up XMLs. guess i should pay more attention lol
 Bismarck.Kelhor
Administrator
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 508
By Bismarck.Kelhor 2013-04-16 12:02:18  
:) Glad it's resolved.
Log in to post.