BRD XML

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Bard » BRD XML
BRD XML
 Carbuncle.Vermithrax
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: lselvio
Posts: 91
By Carbuncle.Vermithrax 2013-02-28 18:36:58  
Having a hard time telling if my precast is going off like it should, and then switching to my midcast gear like it should. The gear swaps are either happening too fast, or they arent happening at all, and i can't tell which. Can you guys check out my xml and tell me what ya think?

[url=<script src="http://pastebin.com/embed_js.php?i=U23tamY6"></script>]BRD XML[/url]
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-02-28 18:58:59  
If the actual link is suppose to be: http://pastebin.com/U23tamY6

Then it's a private pastebin and I can't access it.
 Carbuncle.Vermithrax
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: lselvio
Posts: 91
By Carbuncle.Vermithrax 2013-02-28 19:04:15  
Yep, sorry bout that. Fixed.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-02-28 19:58:50  
Your config is messed up.

Change this:
Code
<config>
                        Debug="false"
                        ShowGearSwaps="false"
                </config>


Code
<config
                        Debug="false"
                        ShowGearSwaps="false"
                />


It's not really intuitive but... Config is like that.

Also you can turn showgearswaps to true to test it.
 Carbuncle.Vermithrax
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: lselvio
Posts: 91
By Carbuncle.Vermithrax 2013-02-28 20:14:07  
Made that change. So when i start a spell I should see 3 "Equipment changed"? 1 precast, 1 midcast, and then a 3rd aftercast right?
 Carbuncle.Vermithrax
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: lselvio
Posts: 91
By Carbuncle.Vermithrax 2013-02-28 20:17:26  
Ok, so I see what it did. But my macro is written like such:

/equip range "instrument"
/ma "Dragonfoe Mambo" <t>
/wait 1
/ma "Sheepfoe Mambo" <t>

Is that going to throw it off, its trying to equip pre/mid 2x for each macro I hit. Do I need to change my macros, or is spellcast fast enough to deal with this?
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-02-28 21:48:03  
Is this so you can use only one macro for 2 different spells?

Cause you could make a rule that decides which one to cast based on if you already have a mambo up already. Though I prefer individual macros.
 Asura.Aikchan
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Aikawa
Posts: 373
By Asura.Aikchan 2013-02-28 22:00:50  
I dont use spellcast on bard, it have many issues not changing to midcast gear and more if there is some kind of lag like Neo Salvage areas.. old macro windowers ftw...
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-02-28 22:32:27  
You just need a better xml ^^
 Quetzalcoatl.Hidegger
Offline
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Hidegger
Posts: 130
By Quetzalcoatl.Hidegger 2013-03-01 00:19:23  
Here is one I threw together couple days ago copying and pasting from others. Take particular note to the rules for buff song during Nightingale/Troubadour


brd xml
 Sylph.Hitetsu
Offline
サーバ: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Hitetsu
Posts: 2617
By Sylph.Hitetsu 2013-03-01 05:25:46  
Carbuncle.Vermithrax said: »
Made that change. So when i start a spell I should see 3 "Equipment changed"? 1 precast, 1 midcast, and then a 3rd aftercast right?

If you're using "Silence", you're unlikely to see 3 lines in short succession, ever.

When I played, I used Spellcast for most jobs and Silence loaded always. I would only ever see two "Equipment Changed" lines per spell - Precast and Aftercast, and that's assuming I was casting a lengthy spell. Things like Flash/Holy, I'd get 1 line only. I get the feeling there's a short cooldown (2-3 seconds) so you can avoid any minor chatlog spam (which is the entire point of Silence :D).
 Carbuncle.Vermithrax
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: lselvio
Posts: 91
By Carbuncle.Vermithrax 2013-03-01 06:56:23  
Ragnarok.Sekundes said: »
You just need a better xml ^^
Yes because this helps.


My understanding of spell cast and XML is limited to what you see in my XML. Any tips? Ways to make it better?
 Cerberus.Keeo
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 118
By Cerberus.Keeo 2013-03-01 07:22:28  
Quetzalcoatl.Hidegger said: »
Here is one I threw together couple days ago copying and pasting from others. Take particular note to the rules for buff song during Nightingale/Troubadour brd xml

Hey I took a look at your BRD XML as I am always looking for new rules, ideas I have never though of.

This section
Code xml
 <if advanced='"%Equipmain"=="Twashtar"'> 
        <action type="disable" slot="main|sub"/> 
</if> 


I’m pretty sure is to check your variables, but you have none listed. In your variables I would expect to see this
Code xml
<var name="Equipmain">Twashtar</var>


or I don’t think that section would work correctly.

If I’m wrong someone say and ill shut up now lol. ***Edit2*** im wrong :(

***EDIT*** If you can refer to equipment slots in that manner without having a variable then that’s something new I have learned with spellcast.
 Sylph.Hitetsu
Offline
サーバ: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Hitetsu
Posts: 2617
By Sylph.Hitetsu 2013-03-01 07:44:14  
%EquipMain is a Spellcast variable opposed to a user defined variable. User defined variables start with $ signs. Spellcast determined ones (such as SpellElement), start with a %.
 Cerberus.Keeo
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 118
By Cerberus.Keeo 2013-03-01 07:46:44  
Ahh i see so %EquipSub would check what was in your sub slot at that time?
 Sylph.Hitetsu
Offline
サーバ: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Hitetsu
Posts: 2617
By Sylph.Hitetsu 2013-03-01 07:48:44  
Yep. I believe you can also use them outside advanced statements, like you would with other attributes, but I could be wrong.

<if EquipMain=""> <blah blah> </if>
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-03-01 08:09:07  
Carbuncle.Vermithrax said: »
Ragnarok.Sekundes said: »
You just need a better xml ^^
Yes because this helps.


My understanding of spell cast and XML is limited to what you see in my XML. Any tips? Ways to make it better?

While that comment was mostly aimed at Aikchan about not using an xml for brd at all, if you need some ideas, you can look at mine:

http://pastebin.com/6LpzhP43

I've tried to make it as user friendly as possible and explain things but if you have any questions, let me know.
[+]
 Carbuncle.Vermithrax
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: lselvio
Posts: 91
By Carbuncle.Vermithrax 2013-03-01 08:38:43  
Ragnarok.Sekundes said: »
Carbuncle.Vermithrax said: »
Ragnarok.Sekundes said: »
You just need a better xml ^^
Yes because this helps.


My understanding of spell cast and XML is limited to what you see in my XML. Any tips? Ways to make it better?

While that comment was mostly aimed at Aikchan about not using an xml for brd at all, if you need some ideas, you can look at mine:

http://pastebin.com/6LpzhP43

I've tried to make it as user friendly as possible and explain things but if you have any questions, let me know.

I'm at work, but I will take a look at it over the weekend.
[+]
 Carbuncle.Vermithrax
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: lselvio
Posts: 91
By Carbuncle.Vermithrax 2013-03-02 16:47:00  
Sekundes,
the <songta> variable that you have, when i have piannismo up, im not sure if the gear swaps are happening, but gear wont change during <st> confirmations, yes?
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-03-02 19:00:14  
Correct, even if SC tries to put gear on, it can't cause gear is locked when you have an ST target confirmation up.


Gear should change after you select the target. With my xml, SC tries to put on my idle gear when I first hit the ST macro, but even if I take all my gear off and try to do it, it won't let it anyway.

I would like to figure out how to remove ST's from activating spellcast at all or just at least let it ignore it entirely but it doesn't interfere with the spell anyhow.
 Carbuncle.Vermithrax
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: lselvio
Posts: 91
By Carbuncle.Vermithrax 2013-03-02 21:05:12  
I was not getting "equipment changed" after I confirmed my <st> so I am currently not using <$songta>. The rest of it, I think, is working nicely. I edited the fear I have/don't have. The only part I can't figure out, I used the spell warp earlier and it gear swapped pre/after. Now, most of the time when it does this windowed crashes for me (past experiences). Is there a way to disable whatever rule you have set for that, for spells that cause me to change zones?
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-03-02 21:52:06  
You won't crash, I don't. This rule prevents it:
Code
<if Spell="Teleport*"><!-- Teleports -->
				<action type="equip" when="Precast" set="FastCast" />
				<MidCastDelay Delay="1"/>
				<cmd When="Midcast">Fire Spirit</cmd>
				<action type="return" />
			</if>


It puts on fastcast gear, but then uses a fire spirit which cancels the aftercast of the old one.
 Carbuncle.Vermithrax
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: lselvio
Posts: 91
By Carbuncle.Vermithrax 2013-03-03 07:53:14  
I'll take your word for it, but I hear changed just prior to zone change.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-03-03 11:59:01  
If you crash at all let me know and I can take a look but in the current version I have, I never crash even when I instacast.
Log in to post.