Help With Synergy Questions

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Crafter's Crib » Synergy » Help with Synergy Questions
Help with Synergy Questions
By Quiznor 2012-03-30 11:20:22  
So I'm a total synergy noob.The extent of my synergy experience is finish the quest,get the KI,get in party with someone and have them craft my items for me.

Now forward time a few months down the line to the present day.I want to take the augments off my M. body so I can store it with the moogle.Idk how and the people of jeuno offered up suggestions that didnt work.

1.Do a synth with it,using no tatters.Didnt work.

2.Trade cinder for revertant (I got both versions) and craft with that + M body.Didnt work.

Any ideas how it can be done?!?!?
 Shiva.Galbir
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: galbir
By Shiva.Galbir 2012-03-30 11:26:04  
Have you tried just trading it to the storage npc?
Iirc they say something along the lines of "storing this item will remove the augment are you sure" not 100% sure about that though been awhile.
By Quiznor 2012-03-30 11:29:40  
I'll give it a go.I never tried that because everyone always told me he wouldnt take it with augments on it,that they needed to be erased first.

Edit: Nope,moogle says its augmented and he cant take it
 Shiva.Galbir
By Shiva.Galbir 2012-03-30 11:35:21  
Looked it up on bg according to this the only way to remove it is by trading the gear to the furnace without a tatter. Though you said this didn't work so idk. :/
 Asura.Kaisuko
サーバ: Asura
user: Kaisuko
By Asura.Kaisuko 2012-03-30 11:35:24  
Quiznor said: »
So I'm a total synergy noob.The extent of my synergy experience is finish the quest,get the KI,get in party with someone and have them craft my items for me.

Now forward time a few months down the line to the present day.I want to take the augments off my M. body so I can store it with the moogle.Idk how and the people of jeuno offered up suggestions that didnt work.