Random Thoughts.....What Are You Thinking?

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » Everything Else » Undead » Random Thoughts.....What are you thinking?
Random Thoughts.....What are you thinking?
First Page 2 3 ... 21721 21722 21723 ... 22636 22637 22638
By Jetackuu 2020-10-08 09:43:08  
hmm, naughty lights, interesting concept
 Garuda.Chanti
サーバ: Garuda
Game: FFXI
user: Chanti
By Garuda.Chanti 2020-10-08 09:45:34  
Xaander said: »
Garuda.Chanti said: »
We didn't have DARE when I was a kid. I had to learn about drugs on the street.

Didn't have sex education either. Likewise.
Did you find that a better alternative? I've seen reports suggesting DARE was a huge failure in general, but I'm curious if you wish you had been taught it in school instead.
How can I? I graduated HS at 15 in 1959. I discovered greenwich village and beatnicks the same year.

But it doesn't really mater. I am a science geek and truly like researching stuff. Including, when I was young, drugs. So if the anti propaganda came from live cops instead of newspapers I would still have done due diligence research.
 Garuda.Chanti
サーバ: Garuda
user: Chanti
By Garuda.Chanti 2020-10-08 09:48:24  
Jetackuu said: »
They really should crack down on the forced obsolescence, it's good for the companies but bad for literally everything else.

As for video cards: they're all insanely overpriced now, there's no budget ones and it's a shame.
It isn't forced obsolesce, its planed obsolesce.

Its also marginally more useful than longer, lower, wider with tail fins.
By Thunderjet 2020-10-08 10:02:41  
RadialArcana said: »
Balders gate 3 looks pretty good, waiting for final release though.

Paying full price for an early access game, that's full of bugs and missing content seems kind of stupid to me.

YouTube Video Placeholder
still a great game from what i saw from streams, and 20 hours for chapter 1 come on that is worth it.
By Jetackuu 2020-10-08 10:03:11  
Garuda.Chanti said: »