What Spells Do You Use?

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Blue Mage » What spells do you use?
What spells do you use?
 Jar
By Jar 2010-12-02 17:57:49  
Sylph.Krsone said:
I dont get why he is critcizing your play style just from you posting your macro builds and some spells.

Because Blu is all about getting the most spells out in the shortest time to do Max damage, and if you are waiting for recasts on 3 really strong spells when you could have just casted diseverment and frentic rip in that time. making a huge gap in Casting Dot..

And his set are a tier or 2 behind what they should be in terms of skill
 Cerberus.Kvazz
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: kvazz
By Cerberus.Kvazz 2010-12-02 17:58:48  
[sarcasm]Yeah, Dasva is obviously a complete noob due to no af body +1.
[/sarcasm]

<_>
 Gilgamesh.Tweeek
サーバ: Gilgamesh
user: Tweeek
By Gilgamesh.Tweeek 2010-12-02 18:00:11  
mu BLU friends use Quad. Continuum quite often, it seems amazing but I don't know ***
 Bahamut.Dasva
サーバ: Bahamut
user: dasva
By Bahamut.Dasva 2010-12-02 18:01:11  
Sorry if I have to spend time keeping myself alive. I generally don't have people plugging there mp into me to cure me constantly while I have refresh II, 2 refresh atmas, ballad/march and whatever so I can cast ever DD spell I have non-stop.

I mean it's not like I don't already cast so often that I have trouble getting 100% tp just once before my CA timer is up.
[+]
 Jar
By Jar 2010-12-02 18:03:47  
most blu magic is a .5 sec casting time and 20~25 sec recast making it so if you even have capped recast(very rare) on spells you could cast 5-6 spells in the time it takes for the first be back. Though only having 3 DD spells set means you have down time waiting for recasts.
 Jar
By Jar 2010-12-02 18:06:59  
Bahamut.Dasva said: