users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Servers » Asura » New guy here
New guy here
 Asura.Vikaa
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Vikaa
By Asura.Vikaa 2010-09-05 12:00:06  
Hi and welcome to Asura and the game! I'm new to MMORPG's (or any video game for that matter) but I'm loving ffxi and I hope you find it as great as I do!

Asura's reputation isn't that great on here but there are some extremely kind and helpful people that I've met along the way and I'd be happy to help you with anything in game (although I've only been playing about a year and there are a ton of people with much, much more experience than I,) that I can if you need it.

Just send me a tell in game sometime! ^.^b

Gilgamesh.Alyria
VIP
サーバ: Gilgamesh
user: alyria
By Gilgamesh.Alyria 2010-09-05 12:02:31  
Welcome to the game!! You're a few years late but hope you have fun :)

Siren.Catabolic
サーバ: Siren
user: Catabolic
By Siren.Catabolic 2010-09-05 12:53:36  
Saefinn said:
Quote:
id suggest Amazon.co.uk i got the 2007 edition from there for like £10 maybe and it came with the original game updates and x3 expantions:rise Of The Zilart...chains Of Pomithia and Treasures Of Aht Urgan.

I did exactly that. As for Wings of the Goddess, thanks for the offer, but I'm not going to worry about getting it just yet, I've got plenty to do already without adding another expansion. ;)

However, thanks all for the tips. I'll get to level 20 and decide what I want to do with my Monk, I mean, if it works out better to switch to the warrior class, then I'll train myself up as one.

Cheers for the links Trauma. Some of that stuff I won't be able to use because I'm running the 360 version, but stuff like Campsitarus and the Silkchain chart will no doubt be very useful. Cheers.