フォーラム » Everything Else » Tech Support » Only For People Who Are Computer Smart
Only For People Who Are Computer Smart
First Page 2
 Leviathan.Kryptik
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: phawk23
By Leviathan.Kryptik 2009-12-16 03:02:49  
Ok lol this is my first time buying a desktop i dont want anything special im most likely going to just play this game on it so I would like someone to check this link out and please tell me will this be alright to play FFXI on http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Dell+-+Inspiron+Desktop+with+AMD+Athlon%26%23153;+X2+5000%2B+Dual-Core+Processor/9250909.p?id=1218068109061&skuId=9250909
 Fairy.Rebo
サーバ: Fairy
user: Rebo
By Fairy.Rebo 2009-12-16 03:17:29  
As a computer technician I can strongly advise to stay away from dells, refurbished parts in so called "new" computers is a major turn off. However for gaming AMD processors, in my experience, are far superior to Intel, there lower clock rates allow fast data processing with much less heat (a system's worse enemy). To answer your question, yes this computer would be fine for playing FFXI, but my advice would be to shop around, for a different brand, online stores included... Also you might want to check local "hole-in-the-wall" computer stores as well, for systems catered to gaming, they are fairly cheaper now, and don't come with all the extra crap clogging your task manager every time you start up. Finally best buy is great, however their prices are extremely high, and if you do decide to buy from there, please dear god don't let geek squad touch your computer... You will get charged 20% of what the computer costs just for them to look at it -.- Hope this helps.
[+]
 Leviathan.Kryptik
By Leviathan.Kryptik 2009-12-16 03:21:01  
Lol the first part of what you said kinda threw me off seeing that I did not know what you said but later on in your paragraph you answered my question in easier words thank you very much and I had no plan on letting the geeks touch my computer.
 Leviathan.Kryptik