BLM Sortie do's/donts
First Page 2
 Bahamut.Xeones
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Xeones
By Bahamut.Xeones 2024-01-02 15:00:41  
Hiya all

I'm new to blm, but have done sortie on other classes.

I'm looking for 2 things as i gather my gear.

1. Tips and tricks for BLM in sortie (do's and don'ts"

2. A BLM lua, i have one currently, but i was hoping for something with that can match sc elements like my rdm or sch one. Sorry, i'm not great with these things and typically will just use others luas. Any other handy things in said lua is great

I follow the gear guides closely, and am 4/5 +3 empy currently, finishing up Laev and working on Hverg

I'm sorry if this is somewhere else in these forums, i've been reading for a while, just cant find anything and REALLy dont want to let groups down when i join for sortie.
 Asura.Splendid
サーバ: Asura
user: BlindLis
By Asura.Splendid 2024-01-02 16:01:05  
Don’t run out of MP. Solo acuexes. Always go up last for G teleporter if it’s in the vampire “Break” room. And always hit 99999s or I am taking your Laev away. This is serious! Like clean out your desk turn in your weapon, you’re off the force type of serious. Don’t have Laev? Why are you on BLM?

Did you know -aja spells stack? No? You’re coming SCH bucko.
[+]
 Asura.Saevel
By Asura.Saevel 2024-01-02 16:12:35  
Remember to rush to the boss room, and start the fight after waiting 15s for your party members to catch up. If they miss out, they'll thank you for not having to do the fight.
[+]
 Bahamut.Xeones
By Bahamut.Xeones 2024-01-02 16:12:39  
Haha, ok, this is good advice

Is there any tips to hitting 2 casts in a MB window? like, i've been watching blms during my runs, and im just seeing them MB t6's, then a second cast if the SC window still open.

Also, what do you mean aja spells stack? again, new to blm, and i do NOT want to fuk this up!
 Bahamut.Orlanda
user: afraidnot
By Bahamut.Orlanda 2024-01-02 16:17:33  
Bahamut.Xeones said: »
Hiya all