The Beast Within -- A Guide to Blue Mage
First Page 2 3 ... 235 236 237 ... 446 447 448
 Bahamut.Vinedrius
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Devrom
By Bahamut.Vinedrius 2015-12-03 04:26:44  
Leviathan.Angenard said: »
Sorry to bother people but I have a question. Where would a recent 99 Blue Mage farm CP points solo. (0 JP at the moment) I am on Mobile so it's a bit harder to post my equip for effective feedback.

Again this is at the top of my head sorry for inaccurate names etc. I just need guidance since I am a noob player that wants to continue to learn and progress as a player.

There is a pretty good hippogryph camp east of 3/4# in Reisenjima. There are no other mobs and no night time pops at that camp and only one thunder elemental pops during weather so as long as there aren't any other cleaver, you should be fine with the new elemental nukes and subduction. You won't even need to buff yourself that much. Just make sure to keep up Carcarian Verve up and call one healer just in case it drops at a bad time. Other than that, use whatever pdt gear you already have, occultation, regeneration when needed etc. You won't need to turtle up even further with phalanx and stuff. They die in 2 big nukes or 1 big nuke and 2 subduction with a mediocre nuke set. Just run around, nuking down 2-3 at a time. They repop pretty fast and have low HPs for a Reisenjima mob.
 Leviathan.Angenard
サーバ: Leviathan
user: Angenard
By Leviathan.Angenard 2015-12-03 04:31:30  
Thanks guys! I really appreciate it. Now to grind.
 Bahamut.Vinedrius
サーバ: Bahamut
user: Devrom
By Bahamut.Vinedrius 2015-12-03 05:29:40  
Leviathan.Angenard said: »
Thanks guys! I really appreciate it. Now to grind.

For the trusts other than 1 healer, I used 4 passive supports; Kupofried (xp/cp+), Moogle (refresh), Sakura (regen), Star Sibyl (matt+).

Also, I forgot to mention an important thing about this camp. You can magic hammer those hippos to fill whole of your mp pool in one shot.
 Sylph.Parshias
サーバ: Sylph