FFXI Consistently Crashing

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » General » FFXI consistently crashing
FFXI consistently crashing
By Aech314 2022-05-04 08:50:31  
I have been playing FFXI for about 6 months now, and as long as I've been playing, I've struggled with random crashes. Any time I am in any scenario with a higher number of enemies (Lilith HTBF, Dynamis D, pulling waves), I am almost certainly going to be staring at my home screen within 5 minutes. Has anyone else had an issue with this and found a solution? My computer should be more than strong enough for the game, yet it fails every time. I am not using any unusual Windower addons, plus I have seen crashes in vanilla ffxi regardless.

For context, the crashes cause my game to freeze momentarily, then the screen goes black for a moment, and then I have a white screen. At this point, the only way to close the game is through my task manager. The whole time, I can hear my fan working overtime.

As far as solutions go, I have tried:
-updating my graphics driver
-turning all graphics to their minimum levels
-downloading DGVoodoo (plug&play, not sure if I need to do more than that)
-downloading windower sandbox plugin

Please let me know what y'all think! I'd love to pull more than 3 mobs without crashing!

Edit: for those asking, I use a Lenovo laptop, Yoga 7I. I only have this issue with FFXI, never with any other games!
By RadialArcana 2022-05-04 10:01:21  
Laptop, desktop?

Drivers can cause these kinds of crashes, if you've tried others it's less likely to be this but still possible.

Broken or outradated addon.

Some program starting in the background, for instance another game launcher checking for updates or a virus checker

Dat file problem, tried re-installing?

Are you using any mods.
[+]
 Phoenix.Besickl
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: besickl
By Phoenix.Besickl 2022-05-04 10:07:01