Windower Launches POL.exe Instead Of FFXI? (LOOP)

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Support » Windower launches POL.exe instead of FFXI? (LOOP)
Windower launches POL.exe instead of FFXI? (LOOP)
 Quetzalcoatl.Hrywnak
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Hrywnak
By Quetzalcoatl.Hrywnak 2021-12-09 14:40:33  
Hi,

I'm very new to Windower so may not understand the technical aspects of how it interacts with the game but I followed a very good guide on YT (NextGames - Make FFXI beuatiful 2021) and followed all the steps required up until the point of launching the game.

When I try to launch the game from POL by running Windower, it somehow launches the POL again, forcing me to repeat the log-in process again instead of simply launching FFXI.

Bit of a head scratcher since there's no obvious way to point Windower to a specific .exe filepath/dir.

I asked for some help on NextGames YT video post but (sorry if it sounds disrespectful) did not get any resolvable help.

Any thoughts? I have tried re-installing Windower and could easily re-install FFXI I guess, just wanted to see if anyone else had come across this yet?

I made a video recording (it's a little glitchy do to OBS settings or something) but it should give an idea of what's happening. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqIWdsK_aEs
By Jetackuu 2021-12-09 19:44:51  
First off, you're auto logging in without having to manually enter your SE account PW so I'd say there's something weird there (unless you just edited it out, or have some hack that bypasses it, which, um, share?).