Reisenjima Blacked Out

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » General » Reisenjima Blacked Out
Reisenjima Blacked Out
By llAKs0nll 2021-12-04 20:09:25  
Exited Omen into nothing but a Black screen where I cannot move but can see NPC and other players. Logged out & back in & still same issue. Used Warp Ring and other Zone normal. Came came to Reisenjima and same issue.

Running Windower w/ FFXI-HD, Xi-Viewer, Voodoo, AshenbubsHD-Basic and bunch of Addons. Does this happen occasionally to anyone else? I’m only assuming something I downloaded corrupted my Files but I’m no Expert.

Update : Now my Save Point is Blacked Out as well meaning The End.
Update 2 : Checked Files. No Issues found. Logged in again got to the event where small PoL becomes Full Screen but no Screen loaded while I’m listening to login FFXI music so forced hard shutdown on PC since stuck unable to do anything.

Update 3 : Logged back in and at least Home Point normal…..

SOLUTION

Asura.Wotasu said: »
Blackscreen has to do with memory leak which happens way more often with HD datmods, temporary fix is to totally reboot the game.

You could try this as well, I usually got blackscreen few times a week but nothing for a month now.
https://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/56318/possible-blackscreen-fix-when-using-config-plugin/#3597390
 Lakshmi.Buukki
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
By Lakshmi.Buukki 2021-12-04 20:54:54  
llAKs0nll said: »
AshenbubsHD-Basic

This, or some other combination of .dat swapping and HD mods is your problem. I used to have black screens when using HD mods/.dat swaps in Lower Jeuno and Reisenjima. Couldn't nail down which one it was, so I just removed all of them. They make the game look nice but corrupt your files. They also made me crash in Gaol very frequently months back during bosses. Once I did a full reset and only ran dgvoodoo and reshader, I had no problems. Get rid of the mods and you will be fine.
[+]
By llAKs0nll 2021-12-04 20:59:14