フォーラム » FFXI » Servers » Asura » JP Mercs ~rant~
JP Mercs ~rant~
First Page 2 3 4 5
 Asura.Valen
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Rhad
By Asura.Valen 2020-10-02 10:49:28  
Just returned to the game and got scammed last night. Paid 4m for 500 JP to this Pigeons guy and went to sleep. Woke up with 128 JP, at my Home Point, kicked from the party.

Sent him some tells, he blocked me...

Do you guys know anybody who's minimally honest that does this kind of stuff? I started playing this game 16 years ago and I know the community isn't perfect, but I still didn't expect to get scammed D:
By Pantafernando 2020-10-02 11:29:14  
Im not sure what the conditions.

Maybe you can earn 500jp if you have all gifts unlocked at same amount of time you can earn 128 right from start.

Idk why you were HPed though. Maybe you put your char somewhere where you could get aggro or receive dmg from AoE?

Anyway 4m per 500 sounds quite cheap though, so cheap thats suspectful.
 Asura.Botosi
user: Botosi
By Asura.Botosi 2020-10-02 11:44:32  
Pantafernando said: »
Anyway 4m per 500 sounds quite cheap though, so cheap thats suspectful.

Norm on Asura now.
[+]
 Asura.Aeonova
user: aeonova
By Asura.Aeonova 2020-10-02 11:57:25  
There are some camps that simply cannot get you 500 JP overnight (8 hours of sleep) because they are now so overcamped by bots. Even with a +50% cape and every JP boost done (except for being in last place Unity boost), one of the caves took me 12 and a half hours to earn 500 on a job because the person's bots (because... let's face it) couldn't keep chains. If you had less JP boosts, the RMT could have noticed you were gaining single JPs at a much lower rate possibly. The other thing (which is most likely) is that the being-at-homepoint thing sounds like you got killed, however. If you were dead for an hour and were homepointed and not coming back, I can see them booting you.