Trying To Modify FFXISwitchMon (need Help)

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Support » Trying to modify FFXISwitchMon (need help)
Trying to modify FFXISwitchMon (need help)
By kaiju9 2019-06-09 19:44:07  
Apologies for not being about Windower, but this seemed like an appropriate audience.

For those that don't know, SwitchMon is a program that lets you assign a button on your controller to cycle through your windowed game instances.

In short, I'm trying to modify its 10+ year old source code, since after adding a 4th & 5th account, I find it's random window order to be almost unusable (with 3 accounts, it was easy to get the order I wanted). So I figured I'd try to add up/down arrows next to the list of window handles to reorder them. Using the code here: https://sourceforge.net/p/ffxiswitchmon/code/HEAD/tree/

I'm not really a developer, and am completely new to C#, so I'm feeling a bit in over my head, but... I've read through much of the source code and understand the relevant parts that I want to change. But before making any changes, I figured I should see if I can even build a functional copy.

Using Visual Studio 2019 (also completely new to me), on a Windows 10 machine, I've gotten it to build successfully, and parts function fine (like enumerating the FFXI windows), but I can't get any of the Joystick code to work.

Here are the last 2 lines of Main():
Code
fMonitor app = new fMonitor();
Application.Run();

If I leave fMonitor's constructor as-is, I can't even step into it (just gets stuck on the fMonitor app = new fMonitor() line). Among others, it doesn't like this first line:
Code
joys = new Joy.Joysticks();

...unless I comment out the 2nd line in the Joysticks() constructor:
Code
public Joysticks() {
    //DirectX requires a host window to set the cooperation levels of devices      
    m_form = new System.Windows.Forms.Form();
    //m_joysticks = new List<Joystick>();
    EnumJoysticks();
}