Monk Lua Help

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Support » monk lua help
monk lua help
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-02-19 08:02:53
| Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
 Siren.Mosin
Offline
サーバ: Siren
Game: FFXI
user: BKiddo
By Siren.Mosin 2019-02-19 09:51:42  
nevermind, found it.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [450 days between previous and next post]
 Asura.Zidaner
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Xavierr
Posts: 167
By Asura.Zidaner 2020-05-14 15:07:25  
Trying to do something similar but not as complicated.

I only want cyclas to lock in when impetus is up and when impetus drops go back to w/e body is in the set I am currently in.

Keep in mind I suck at luas and I am sure this is simple to add in. Any help would be appreciated, thanks :D


 Lakshmi.Watusa
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Watusa
Posts: 702
By Lakshmi.Watusa 2020-05-14 15:16:04  
Your lua seems to be using a lot of unnecessary Runefencer stuff for some reason.

I added this:
Code
	function customize_melee_set(meleeSet)
    if buffactive.impetus then
        meleeSet= set_combine(meleeSet, {body="Bhikku Cyclas +1"})
    end
 
    return meleeSet
end


and one for Victory Smite using body if Impetus is up:
Code
	function job_post_precast(spell, action, spellMap, eventArgs)
    if spell.type == 'WeaponSkill' then
        if buffactive.impetus and (spell.english == "Victory Smite" or spell.english == "Ascetic's Fury") then
            equip(sets.precast.impWS)
        end
    end
end


where sets.precast.impWS is a specific set I made for Impetus Victory Smite, otherwise it defaults to my other VS set.
 Asura.Zidaner
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Xavierr
Posts: 167
By Asura.Zidaner 2020-05-14 15:21:47  
ya like I said I suck at luas lol.

I more or less changed some things on my run lua to make it kinda work on monk.


I will test this in a few minutes, thanks :D
 Asura.Zidaner
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Xavierr
Posts: 167
By Asura.Zidaner 2020-05-18 20:03:02  
Never was able to get this working. Anyone able to maybe tell me what I am doing wrong?

I put both of these args in at line 685 and made a set for impws but still the body won't lock
 Asura.Shiraj
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Shiraj
Posts: 1028
By Asura.Shiraj 2020-05-18 20:12:54  
Honestly this way isn't the "most optimal" but if you're looking for an easy fix, this should work for Motes.
Also works for ask sash.
Then makes sets named the same as below or change them sets to your sets that you have.
 Asura.Zidaner
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Xavierr
Posts: 167
By Asura.Zidaner 2020-05-19 09:14:18  
Shiraj your are my hero. This does exactly what I want it to do.

ty so much <3
Offline
Posts: 215
By zigzagzig 2020-05-19 14:09:53  
function get_sets()

mote_include_version = 2
include('Mote-Include.lua')
include('organizer-lib')
end


function job_setup()

state.Buff['Boost'] = buffactive['Boost'] or false
end


sets.precast.JA['Boost'] = {waist="Ask Sash", hands="Anchor. Gloves +3"}


function job_precast(spell, action, spellMap, eventArgs)
if spell.type == 'WeaponSkill' and player.target.type == "MONSTER" and player.tp > 1000 then
local allRecasts = windower.ffxi.get_ability_recasts()
local Boost = allRecasts[16]
if player.main_job_level >= 77 and Boost < 1 then
cast_delay(1.1)
send_command('input /ja "Boost" <me>')
end



function job_buff_change(status, gain_or_loss, buff)
if buff == "Boost" then
handle_equipping_gear(player.status)
end
Log in to post.