Fast Cast Option Select

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Rune Fencer » Fast Cast Option select
Fast Cast Option select
By Bursto 2016-01-22 14:19:09  
Getting hit in fastcast gear seems to be a common concern among runs myself included especially when not subbing nin. I thought it would be useful if while the buff "Fast Cast" from valliance/Vallation is up you only swap enough gear to hit cap. This would allow you to keep more of your damage mitigation armor on all of the time. I'm not an expert in gs but I think it could look something like..

----IDEA FOR LESS SWAPPING DURING Valliance/Vallation----

sets.precast.FC = {head="Runeist Bandeau +1",neck="Orunmila's Torque", ear1="Loquacious Earring",legs="Futhark Trousers +1"} (20% fastcast assumes 5/5 merits adjust as needed)

if buffnotactive['Fast Cast'] then
set_combine(sets.precast.FC,{body="Dread Jupon", hands="Leyline Gloves", ring2="Prolix Ring",
waist="Siegel Sash",legs="Orvail Pants +1"feet="Chelona Boots"})
end

***could also completely replace sets.precast.FC when "Fast Cast" is not up instead
of using set_combine command as I dont particularly trust it though I have no reason not to***

Note: I do not think the above works as written. It is just an example to get the idea across.

I hope this is helpful or if nothing else thought provoking.
 Cerberus.Conagh
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: onagh
By Cerberus.Conagh 2016-01-22 14:36:55  
Bursto said: »
Getting hit in fastcast gear seems to be a common concern among runs myself included especially when not subbing nin. I thought it would be useful if while the buff "Fast Cast" from valliance/Vallation is up you only swap enough gear to hit cap. This would allow you to keep more of your damage mitigation armor on all of the time. I'm not an expert in gs but I think it could look something like..

----IDEA FOR LESS SWAPPING DURING Valliance/Vallation----