Treasury Addon Autodrop Function

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Support » Treasury addon autodrop function
Treasury addon autodrop function
First Page 2
 Asura.Vinedrius
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Devrom
Posts: 429
By Asura.Vinedrius 2015-01-03 09:25:18  
Is it safe for my inventory to use Treasury to autodrop junk? Has anyone ever had it drop a wrong item?
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Offline
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 5833
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2015-01-03 09:36:51  
inventory slots arent stored internally the way you see them, when you get an item it takes the first available slot and sorting doesn't change slots

this means that 2 steps are needed for an item to displace another

example inventory(O = empty)

X X X X O X X X O X

you put item 3 in sack

X X O X O X X X O X

you receive 2 drops

X X X X X X X X O X

note that the other slots aren't changing, this means that the probability of dropping the wrong item is extremely low, effectively impossible in real situations(you'd have to be both storing the item you want to drop and taking out or obtaining another item within the same packet chunk or 300ms)

for all effective purposes it will be safe barring any potential breaks from update(also unlikely, packet structure rarely changes)
 Asura.Vinedrius
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Devrom
Posts: 429
By Asura.Vinedrius 2015-01-03 10:12:03  
Ok, that makes sense. Thanks for the explanation. It would be nice if I got a dev response too, but I guess this may not be the right place to ask.
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Offline
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 5833
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2015-01-03 10:17:14  
it's lua, anyone who looks at it can tell how it works

never mind that i wrote an autodropper for ashita well over a year before treasury had it
By Jetackuu 2015-01-03 10:20:19  
I've used it a good bit since it's release, haven't had an issue on 3 accounts.
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 5491
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2015-01-03 10:24:23  
It works the way Comeatmebro describes it. It is only going to have problems if your inventory is changing rapidly, and it could be safeguarded to prevent that (but isn't currently).
 Leviathan.Arcon
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Zaphor
Posts: 657
By Leviathan.Arcon 2015-01-03 10:25:39  
Leviathan.Comeatmebro is a dev, just not for Windower :) But he knows what he's talking about, so you can take his word for it.

However, while dropping is relatively stable (as explained above, except for really exotic scenarios), passing/lotting can indeed be incorrect in certain situation. However, in those same situations, manual lotting would be incorrect as well, there's really nothing you can do about that.
Offline
Posts: 73
By likard 2015-01-29 19:35:12  
Hey all,
For this addon, is there a way to make set lists to drop?
Also, I have 2 items added to drop list and they haven't dropped. Am I missing something in how to setup this addon? Any help that can be offered would be greatly appreciated.
Offline
Posts: 516
By Kooljack 2015-01-29 20:20:22  
likard said: »
Hey all,
For this addon, is there a way to make set lists to drop?
Also, I have 2 items added to drop list and they haven't dropped. Am I missing something in how to setup this addon? Any help that can be offered would be greatly appreciated.

type //tr drop list to make sure they are actually appearing on the drop list for one thing.

The lists is easy, open notepad in your scripts folder and make ur lines like this:
Code
input \/\/tr drop add Mauler's mantle
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Anchoret's mantle
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Mending cape
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Bane cape
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Ghostfyre cape
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Canny cape
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Weard mantle
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Niht mantle
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Conveyance cape
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Cornflower cape
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Dispersal mantle
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Pastoralist's mantle
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Yokaze mantle
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Rhapsode's cape
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Takaha mantle
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Toetapper mantle
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Updraft mantle
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Gunslinger's cape
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Lutian cape
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Bookworm's cape
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add evasionist's cape
wait .2;
input \/\/tr drop add Lifestream cape


then just exec the script and type //tr drop list to see whats on the list

The commands list in the 'about' link on the lua on/off page will give you all the commands to work this lua how you need. All the commands can be put into macros for easy initiating and De-initating
Offline
Posts: 73
By likard 2015-01-29 20:32:21  
Thank you very much. That was exactly what I needed.
 Odin.Calipso
Offline
サーバ: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Calipso
Posts: 943
By Odin.Calipso 2015-01-29 22:03:47  
Hijacking this cause my question in RQT was never answered. Could you do something similar or does it have a function like lightluggage (since it was said that LL was going to be discontinued and that treasury was the replacement) where you can load a profile and have it pass certain things?
 Cerberus.Flaminglegion
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 143
By Cerberus.Flaminglegion 2015-01-30 03:35:31  
Inside Treasury.lua find the function (line 126)
Code
function find_id(name)
    if name == 'pool' then
        return pool_ids()
        
    elseif name == 'seals' then
        return S{1126, 1127, 2955, 2956, 2957}
        
    elseif name == 'currency' then
        return S{1449, 1450, 1451, 1452, 1453, 1454, 1455, 1456, 1457}
    
    elseif name == 'geodes' then
        return S{3297, 3298, 3299, 3300, 3301, 3302, 3303, 3304}

    elseif name == 'avatarites' then
        return S{3520, 3521, 3522, 3523, 3524, 3525, 3526, 3527}

    elseif name == 'crystals' then
        return S{4096, 4097, 4098, 4099, 4100, 4101, 4102, 4103}

    else
        return S(ids:key_filter(windower.wc_match-{name}))

    end
end


add your own list (before the else)
Code
elseif name == 'custom1etc' then
     return S{ID1,ID2...}

Typing //tr d a custom1etc will add all the items on that list to your drop list
Find the ID using ffxiah URL same way you did for LL

edit: if you wanted JSE capes
Code
elseif name == 'jsecapes' then
		return S{28617, 28618, 28619, 28620, 28621, 28622, 28623, 28624, 28625, 28626, 28627, 28628, 28629, 28630, 28631, 28632, 28633, 28634, 28635, 28636, 28637, 28638}
 Leviathan.Arcon
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Zaphor
Posts: 657
By Leviathan.Arcon 2015-01-31 16:41:19  
Cerberus.Flaminglegion said: »
Inside Treasury.lua find the function (line 126)
Code
...

add your own list (before the else)[...]

While this technically works it will be overwritten again the next time the addon updates. Someone mentioned they were working on a way to define profiles like these, so maybe this will be added soon. If they don't do it I may add it at some point, but I have quite a large queue of things I'm currently working on, so I can't make any promise on when it'll be done...
Offline
Posts: 73
By likard 2015-01-31 17:24:56  
While I am not familiar with coding to write profiles, it is very easy to create a txt document that adds everything you want to the list. Then loading that file when you start is pretty much the same as loading a profile.

IE , look at the sample format Kooljack so generously showed. Change drop --> pass and you have the format for making an auto pass list. Save the filename.txt file in the scripts folder of windower. Then when you load up, say /console exec filename.txt It will add all of your preferences straight to treasury just like loading a profile.
 Odin.Calipso
Offline
サーバ: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Calipso
Posts: 943
By Odin.Calipso 2015-01-31 19:07:59  
Thanks for the replies, think I got it figured out.

If I make a script and just add everything I want like it's shown above it seems to work. (input \/\/tr pass add Manibozho Boots, etc). Is it ok to use the item name or do you have to use their ID? If using item name, can you type the whole thing out or does it have to match how it's abbreviated in game?

One last question, is their a function simliar to ll's "if item is not x then pass"?

Thanks for the help!
Offline
Posts: 73
By likard 2015-01-31 19:29:07  
Yup, use the item names. I typed the whole name out, I didn't try abbreviated versions.

As for a pass all except, it feels like something this could do, but I haven't figured that out myself.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [744 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 58
By myaihze 2017-02-13 11:45:33  
I need some help, I havent used Treaury in almost a year, booted it up ran into dyna and it wasent dropping anything. Messed around with it a bit and it says when i reload it says: Treasury: lua runtime error: table index is nil
wtf does that mean and how do i fix it?
 Odin.Speedyjim
Offline
サーバ: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 177
By Odin.Speedyjim 2017-02-13 12:42:19  
Quote:
wtf does that mean
You borked something.

Quote:
how do I fix it?
Delete the addon from the Windower4 directory, re-install it, and use the commands to add items to drop list.

//tr drop add nameofitem
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [621 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 2068
By DirectX 2018-10-27 09:29:03  
Sorry to necro but I have two chars and Treasury used to work on both of them without issue but for weeks now it works on one and not the other. I have deleted and reinstalled Treasury even.
 Phoenix.Erics
Offline
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: prophets
Posts: 510
By Phoenix.Erics 2018-10-27 10:03:45  
Have you tried deleting and reinstalling Treasury odd?
Offline
Posts: 2068
By DirectX 2018-10-27 10:21:22  
Terrible joke! I have ensured that drop is on using //tr autodrop on. Not sure what else I can do.
By Jetackuu 2018-10-27 11:43:20  
Post your list, you probably need to recreate it but may be able to find the issue.

When you load treasury I'm assuming you get a "table index is nil" or similar error?
Offline
Posts: 2068
By DirectX 2018-10-27 14:36:47  
I don't get any errors and I tried both recreating it and uninstalling and reinstalling to get a fresh settings file.

Just went to look at my settings file again and it had somehow merged the one I deleted earlier today and additions I had added since reinstalling the addon. It only had one char name in there so I just copy and pasted it for the other char name and it seems to work for now.
By Jetackuu 2018-10-27 15:16:20  
Oh yeah, that'd make sense, I keep forgetting others use multiple characters on the same box. /crazy
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [59 days between previous and next post]
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 20
By Asura.Jugsofholyness 2018-12-25 12:43:04  
It started last week, but my Treasury is randomly auto-dropping things that's not in my /drop list. I assume this is because of the current December 2018 event where you get a SP Gobbie Key added to your inventory a set amount of time after your log-in points is awarded. Today, it tossed some bcnm crests



I've lost one Mog Bonanza marble this way, thank god I don't keep my gear in my inventory anymore cuz that could've gone a lot worse. Of course, that Mog Bonanza marble the addon tossed could've been a Rank 1 winner too but now I'll never know...
Offline
Posts: 750
By Staleyx 2018-12-25 15:54:50  
That seems like you have copied over someone else's drop list or you are not reading the config file correctly. Do you only play one character?
By Jetackuu 2018-12-25 17:06:38  
Post your settings.xml as this is basically worthless otherwise.
Offline
Posts: 552
By DaneBlood 2018-12-25 19:42:08  
Asura.Jugsofholyness said: »
It started last week, but my Treasury is randomly auto-dropping things that's not in my /drop list. I assume this is because of the current December 2018 event where you get a SP Gobbie Key added to your inventory a set amount of time after your log-in points is awarded. Today, it tossed some bcnm crests



I've lost one Mog Bonanza marble this way, thank god I don't keep my gear in my inventory anymore cuz that could've gone a lot worse. Of course, that Mog Bonanza marble the addon tossed could've been a Rank 1 winner too but now I'll never know...


no issues here so it most likely something locally with you.

config fiel corruption ( it happens a lot with treasury for some reason
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 20
By Asura.Jugsofholyness 2018-12-26 14:40:44  
Staleyx said: »
That seems like you have copied over someone else's drop list or you are not reading the config file correctly. Do you only play one character?

No it's my own drop list. I triple box and all 3 accounts have Treasury up. One account has only one character, while the other 2 are maxed out at 32 because of the current event for login points on mules.

Treasury Settings LUA
 Shiva.Larrymc
Offline
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: larrymc
Posts: 131
By Shiva.Larrymc 2018-12-26 15:38:13  
I'm pretty sure this has nothing to do with Treasury. When treasury drops something you will see a message in the log specifically saying that Treasury dropped it. Perhaps it is another one of your addons?
First Page 2
Log in to post.