users online
フォーラム » Windower » Spellcast Scripting » Monk » General Monk Spellcast Noobery
General Monk Spellcast Noobery
 Fenrir.Terminus
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Terminus
By Fenrir.Terminus 2012-10-29 11:57:41  
Hiya! So... I'm pretty new to spellcast still, but I'm trying to understand/do my own thing as much as possible, rather than go the "someone let me copy their spellcast!" route - especially since I have a tough time understanding other people's xmls. While I do my share of copying, I'm trying to make it make sense to me, and the way I play.

Anyway... I'm having trouble with buff dependent gear. I'm moving slow and starting with monk, but this is going to apply to other jobs/abilities as well. I tried basing what I'm doing off of posts in this thread, but I couldn't seem to translate it, or anything else I've read, into something that made sense to me.

What I WAS doing turned into a mess, and I won't even bother posting it. Didn't work, anyway - I could either get impetus working, or changing back to idle gear, but not both. My next step is to try something like this:

Or to look at the full spellcast:
With the idea that I have two different three TP sets - a normal one, and two based on JAs that are active. (I can expand this on my own later.) And, can I end the spellcast there, or do I need something following it?

Does something like this work? It makes sense to me... but that doesn't really mean a whole lot.

And secondly, I'm really curious about groups and how they work. Can I just duplicate all of my set names for say, low accuracy, put them in a group, and change groups based on the situation and just otherwise operate as normal?

Sorry if the way it's formatted is... poorly - I really don't know what I'm doing. :D (Yet!) Appreciate any help.
 Ragnarok.Flippant
サーバ: Ragnarok
user: Enceladus
By Ragnarok.Flippant 2012-10-30 02:44:35