Guildwork Windower Plugin (Beta)

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXIAH.com » News » Guildwork Windower Plugin (Beta)
Guildwork Windower Plugin (Beta)
First Page 2 3 4
 Cerberus.Stanislav
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Stanislav
Posts: 105
By Cerberus.Stanislav 2012-03-01 02:45:13  
Today I present you with a release of the Guildwork Windower plugin.

http://guildwork.net/windower

Simply place that file in your Windower plugins folder and add load Guildwork in your init.txt.

The only difference from Guildwork Client is commands no longer require a double slash.

Please turn off and delete Guildwork Client before using this!

I will be working with Aureus on fixing any bugs for the remainder of the week and once I feel it is stable I will be discontinuing Guildwork Client completely by making it cease to function.

If the plugin crashes please locate the gw/Guildwork.log in the plugin folder and paste it here with any additional details.

Enjoy!
[+]
 Fairy.Ghaleon
Offline
サーバ: Fairy
Game: FFXI
user: MisterRyu
Posts: 2741
By Fairy.Ghaleon 2012-03-01 02:46:51  
i saw that =0 [edit]

stan smells :D

looks cool btw, i'll give it a try :O
 Phoenix.Chomeymatt
Offline
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 282
By Phoenix.Chomeymatt 2012-03-01 02:49:18  
it is sexy, very well done.
 Bahamut.Talena
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Talena
Posts: 31
By Bahamut.Talena 2012-03-01 03:46:22  
Oh snap! This is nifty. Thanks a lot :3
 Bismarck.Sylow
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 3111
By Bismarck.Sylow 2012-03-01 04:49:43  
Does guildwork chat not function through the plugin or something, or am I just doin it wrong.
 Cerberus.Stanislav
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Stanislav
Posts: 105
By Cerberus.Stanislav 2012-03-01 04:51:59  
/m name message
/r message

Single slash now.
 Bismarck.Sylow
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 3111
By Bismarck.Sylow 2012-03-01 04:54:53  
I have Guildwork loaded, but commands to the plugin don't do anything with / (or //, tested it for the hell of it) and I know windower is working because spellcast is working.

I don't get any messages in-game when I receive a message on the site, either.
 Carbuncle.Crollion
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Crolion
Posts: 217
By Carbuncle.Crollion 2012-03-01 04:57:50  
trying to figure out the whole login lol but not sure if its working or not either so i checked that folder for errors and bamb this is what i get.

running Windows 7 x64 Home premium

ERROR:root:Exception in I/O handler for fd 408
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "tornado\ioloop.pyo", line 308, in start
File "lib\windower.pyo", line 39, in _sub_recv
File "lib\windower.pyo", line 56, in _sub_handle
File "app.py", line 43, in on_event
AttributeError: 'Application' object has no attribute 'game'

thats the error right out of the file dont know if it has anything to do with anything but thought id post it up let u guys know
 Cerberus.Stanislav
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Stanislav
Posts: 105
By Cerberus.Stanislav 2012-03-01 11:31:39  
Bismarck.Sylow said: »
I have Guildwork loaded, but commands to the plugin don't do anything with / (or //, tested it for the hell of it) and I know windower is working because spellcast is working.

I don't get any messages in-game when I receive a message on the site, either.

You have to login after it tells you to login.

Carbuncle.Crollion said: »
trying to figure out the whole login lol but not sure if its working or not either so i checked that folder for errors and bamb this is what i get.

running Windows 7 x64 Home premium

ERROR:root:Exception in I/O handler for fd 408
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "tornado\ioloop.pyo", line 308, in start
File "lib\windower.pyo", line 39, in _sub_recv
File "lib\windower.pyo", line 56, in _sub_handle
File "app.py", line 43, in on_event
AttributeError: 'Application' object has no attribute 'game'

thats the error right out of the file dont know if it has anything to do with anything but thought id post it up let u guys know

This is in fact a bug but it only occurs if you didn't login. Will fix it tonight. In meantime just reload the client and login when it says to.
 Ragnarok.Ashman
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Ashman
Posts: 4248
By Ragnarok.Ashman 2012-03-01 11:50:59  
Will this plugin fix (or intend to fix) the 7 word max message limit without using quotes?

Is this going to end up being the replacement for the current Client?

Thanks for your wonderful program Stan! I went premium this week as my way of saying thanks :D
 Cerberus.Kvazz
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: kvazz
Posts: 5318
By Cerberus.Kvazz 2012-03-01 11:52:32  
This is awesome, very nice not having to boot up a separate program :)
 Asura.Kaisuko
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Kaisuko
Posts: 996
By Asura.Kaisuko 2012-03-01 12:08:51  
Should I be getting a confirmation notice when I successfully log in?
It tells me "Login to Guildwork using /gw login <email> <password>"; I do so, but nothing happens.
Tried a couple of times and made sure I was entering everything correctly.
 Shiva.Boy
Offline
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Kike
Posts: 68
By Shiva.Boy 2012-03-01 12:15:21  
Stanislav, you handsome devil!
 Carbuncle.Enuyasha
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Enuyasha
Posts: 262
By Carbuncle.Enuyasha 2012-03-01 12:19:21  
ERROR:root:Exception in I/O handler for fd 412
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "tornado\ioloop.pyo", line 308, in start
File "lib\windower.pyo", line 39, in _sub_recv
File "lib\windower.pyo", line 56, in _sub_handle
File "app.py", line 43, in on_event
AttributeError: 'Application' object has no attribute 'game'

same problem as kaisuko :(

windows 7 home premium x64 bit :<

edit: tried it again...PoL crashed with the same error message i already pasted
 Carbuncle.Crollion
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Crolion
Posts: 217
By Carbuncle.Crollion 2012-03-01 12:23:24  
sorry stan and others as noobish as this is about to sound but im lost when it comes to windower and stuff lmfao.

when it tells u to log in it says /gw login <user> <pass>

do you type /gw login <myuser> <mypass> or /gw login myuser mypass?

just dont know if u need the <> or not.
 Bismarck.Treasurehider
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Jessee
Posts: 28
By Bismarck.Treasurehider 2012-03-01 12:33:11  
You do not need the < > characters.
 Carbuncle.Enuyasha
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Enuyasha
Posts: 262
By Carbuncle.Enuyasha 2012-03-01 12:35:32  
Bismarck.Treasurehider said: »
You do not need the < > characters.
ah...then my problem is that it wont log on :<
Quote:
ERROR:root:Exception in I/O handler for fd 412
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "tornado\ioloop.pyo", line 308, in start
File "lib\windower.pyo", line 39, in _sub_recv
File "lib\windower.pyo", line 56, in _sub_handle
File "app.py", line 43, in on_event
AttributeError: 'Application' object has no attribute 'game'

still gives this

herp derp i forgot i changed password...

useless edit: even with that still not working...and still gives same error~
 Siren.Ihm
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Siren
Game: FFXI
user: Ihm
Posts: 688
By Siren.Ihm 2012-03-01 12:36:42  
Ragnarok.Ashman said: »
Will this plugin fix (or intend to fix) the 7 word max message limit without using quotes?

Is this going to end up being the replacement for the current Client?

Thanks for your wonderful program Stan! I went premium this week as my way of saying thanks :D

I'll save him the time responding.

Yes and yes.
 Ragnarok.Ashman
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Ashman
Posts: 4248
By Ragnarok.Ashman 2012-03-01 12:40:15  
Siren.Ihm said: »
Ragnarok.Ashman said: »
Will this plugin fix (or intend to fix) the 7 word max message limit without using quotes? Is this going to end up being the replacement for the current Client? Thanks for your wonderful program Stan! I went premium this week as my way of saying thanks :D
I'll save him the time responding. Yes and yes.

I didn't think it was a dumb question :/
 Cerberus.Stanislav
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Stanislav
Posts: 105
By Cerberus.Stanislav 2012-03-01 14:59:48  
I am going to remove the < > because clearly it confuses people somehow.
 Asura.Kaisuko
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Kaisuko
Posts: 996
By Asura.Kaisuko 2012-03-01 15:02:59  
I've tried with and without the < >, still doesn't work, no error or anything either.
 Cerberus.Stanislav
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Stanislav
Posts: 105
By Cerberus.Stanislav 2012-03-01 15:13:25  
Asura.Kaisuko said: »
I've tried with and without the < >, still doesn't work, no error or anything either.

//reload guildwork

And try again.
 Cerberus.Tidis
MSPaint Winner
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: tidis
Posts: 3927
By Cerberus.Tidis 2012-03-01 15:14:22  
So I played around a bit with the log in to see if any way shape or form I could help with your problem (probably not) but this is what it looked like when I first tried an incorrect e-mail + pass combo and then my actual log in info:


First one was the incorrect combo hence the error message, the second time I put:

/gw login steve2550@hotmail.com password

Password obv not my password, sorry if this is in no way shape or form a help.
 Asura.Kaisuko
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Kaisuko
Posts: 996
By Asura.Kaisuko 2012-03-01 15:34:47  
Cerberus.Stanislav said: »
Asura.Kaisuko said: »
I've tried with and without the < >, still doesn't work, no error or anything either.

//reload guildwork

And try again.
Thanks. x.x;

Tried unloading/loading and logging out, but reload worked, so it's all good I guess. xD
 Carbuncle.Enuyasha
Offline
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Enuyasha
Posts: 262
By Carbuncle.Enuyasha 2012-03-01 15:44:04  
Cerberus.Stanislav said: »
I am going to remove the < > because clearly it confuses people somehow.
wasn't confusing to me...if that helps...

Cerberus.Stanislav said: »
Asura.Kaisuko said: »
I've tried with and without the < >, still doesn't work, no error or anything either.
//reload guildwork And try again.

you say this now as i log out...

but still, all my [+]'s....are yours...and a few <3's too :<
 Cerberus.Tuggles
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Capel
Posts: 1
By Cerberus.Tuggles 2012-03-01 16:11:56  
Anyone else getting a problem with "/ffxiah <item>" and it will either always showing as a stack without adding '12' or when its not stackable (logs/ores/ect.) it will show as invalid item?

Not sure if this has been reported elsewhere.
 Cerberus.Tidis
MSPaint Winner
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: tidis
Posts: 3927
By Cerberus.Tidis 2012-03-01 16:14:31  
Cerberus.Tuggles said: »
Anyone else getting a problem with "/ffxiah <item>" and it will either always showing as a stack without adding '12' or when its not stackable (logs/ores/ect.) it will show as invalid item?

Not sure if this has been reported elsewhere.
Hmmm I just tried that and was getting unknown item for everything, will that only work with premium though? (I don't have it).
 Cerberus.Capel
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Capel
Posts: 15
By Cerberus.Capel 2012-03-01 16:23:00  
Cerberus.Tidis said: »
Cerberus.Tuggles said: »
Anyone else getting a problem with "/ffxiah <item>" and it will either always showing as a stack without adding '12' or when its not stackable (logs/ores/ect.) it will show as invalid item?

Not sure if this has been reported elsewhere.
Hmmm I just tried that and was getting unknown item for everything, will that only work with premium though? (I don't have it).

Yeah it's for premium only, from log this is what was appearing,

----------------------------------------------
FFXIAH.com >> Bloodwood Log (0)
----------------------------------------------
No history for bloodwood log.
 Cerberus.Stanislav
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Stanislav
Posts: 105
By Cerberus.Stanislav 2012-03-01 16:44:20  
The /ffxiah will be fixed tonight.
 Cerberus.Tidis
MSPaint Winner
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: tidis
Posts: 3927
By Cerberus.Tidis 2012-03-01 16:55:13  
A proper error message for non-premium users might be easier on the eye and avoid causing confusion.
First Page 2 3 4
Log in to post.