users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » White Mage » Macro Advice
Macro Advice
 Asura.Nzuh
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: nzuh
By Asura.Nzuh 2010-12-27 15:28:20  
I've been using <stpc> for all my cures and it's been working ok but I was wondering... What kind of macros work best for you all?

Also, I'm kinda a newly high-level whm and I've been stacking +haste whereever I can for most spells - should I be stacking +MND for cure V? Anything else I'm overlooking?

I'm no newb by a long shot but I am new to high-level WHMing ~ Any tips and hints are appreciated! :)
 Cerberus.Vraelia
サーバ: Cerberus
user: Vraelia
By Cerberus.Vraelia 2010-12-27 17:08:01  
The only targeting macro I use is <t>. I don't ever use <stpc>.

I also, don't stack MND for Cures, because my cures are already good enough. My Cure VI can cure up to 1k+ with hardly no MND to back it up. And my Cure V can cure up to 700+ HP each time. To me, seriously....MND is good but not all that necessary for curing.

Just do what you think is best for healing.

......I've gotta get a Noble's Tunic. ; ; lol

Edit: For macroing, I just go back and forth on my MP Resting Macro which consists of MP Recover While Healing+.

And my main healing gear, that I use full time for healing everyone. I use my Cleric's Briault for Refresh effect, and since I can stack it with my own Refresh as /RDM, I can allow my Cleric's body recover more MP while I am just standing.

I used to wear Royal Cloak (HQ Version of Verm Cloack) but, I don't need it anymore due to my Relic body.

And since I can Convert like I can RDM main, MP is hardly an issue really. So, I guess you can stack MND for Cures if you wish to.

.....yeah, again....I gotta get a Noble's Tunic. ; ; lol
 Asura.Ludoggy
サーバ: Asura
user: Ludog
By Asura.Ludoggy 2010-12-27 17:10:41  
curepot > mnd
I use <t> but also play one windower with blinkmenot if that changes anything.
[+]
By Artemicion 2010-12-27 17:13:09