New Items
users online
フォーラム » Everything Else » Tech Support » Consoles and new TVs questions
Consoles and new TVs questions
 Gilgamesh.Tallulah
サーバ: Gilgamesh
Game: FFXI
By Gilgamesh.Tallulah 2010-01-22 09:56:03  
Figured I'd drop a post here in cast I am just missing something really simple. I'm not very tech savvy about modern TVs and stuff. Just had a few inquires for anyone who may be.
I've been in the market for a new television. One to be of the current generation as the modern consoles. I surfed through consumer reports and found a reliable and recent choice. I ended up getting it and finished installing it a few days ago. This is where my questions begin. I loaded it up with my PS2 and logged into FFXI. Yes, I play on PS2. Get over that. I cannot get the game to look even near what it looked like on my old TV. I have the aspect ratio and all that other stuff figured out, but the colors are just obscenely "off". Is there some way to adjust this via FFXI? I tried all the modes on my TV and all of them looked like crap (Vivid, Standard, Cinema, Gaming, Custom).
It's hard to describe how the colors look. They just...seem off..somewhat blurry and high contrast or something.
Just wondering if anyone else has encountered this issue. Inquiring because currently FFXI is the only thing I would use it for until FF13 etc come out. It drives me so crazy I cannot play and I'm very close to just returning the new damn TV.
On the other hand I also loaded up my 360 and everything seemed to be reasonably fine. I assumed this to be cause they are of or near the same generation of tech.
Anyhow, I'm short on time atm, so need to end here. If anyone has any suggestions or questions that'd be great. I'd like to get this resolved because it's driving me insane.
[+]
 Asura.Zekky
サーバ: Asura
user: Zekky
By Asura.Zekky 2010-01-22 09:57:59  
What kind of TV do you have? Specs and all.
 Sylph.Hitetsu
サーバ: Sylph
user: Hitetsu
By Sylph.Hitetsu 2010-01-22 09:59:12