2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Geomancer » Beyond: Bubble Trouble: A Geomancer Guide
Beyond: Bubble Trouble: A Geomancer Guide
Guildwork Premium
By IBHalliwell 2017-11-05 21:20:35  
Hello,

I started playing Geomancer this year and have Idris stage III, AF+2, Relic+1, and Empy+1 gear. I also have gear for my Black Mage, such as the entire Merlinic gear set augmented very well with Dark Matter (the free kind) and ferns, plus both Grioavolr (MB+15) and Lathi. I also have the various BLM earrings, rings, etc.

The reason I started this thread and called it "Beyond" is because the Geomancer Guide doesn't seem to address my questions.

I'm wondering what are the BiS items and/or augments when doing GEO specific things like Indi and Geo spells for these slots:

• Back

• Neck

• both Earrings

• both Rings

• sub (e.g. shield)

• ranged / ammo

I've seen people post their gear swaps, but their gear and mine don't match. Is there a method to match my gear to their code?

Sorry for these newbie questions, but been working hard to get the weapon and gear to be useful. Now I want to take it to the next level. I want to be useful, in the game.

Thank you.
[+]
By Quizzy 2017-11-05 22:31:46  
I keep it pretty simple.

Back
Lifestream - Bubbles
Ambu1 - Idle; hp,meva,pet:regen
Ambu2 - Nuking

Neck
Loricate+1 - Idle
Reti - Bubbles (stp)
Erra - Enfeebling

Ear
stp - Bubbles
meva - Idle

Ring
DT- - Idle

Shield
Genmei - Idle
Ammurapi - Enfeebling

Range
Dunna
[+]
By Chimerawizard 2017-11-06 00:14:49  
IBHalliwell said: »
I've seen people post their gear swaps, but their gear and mine don't match. Is there a method to match my gear to their code?
equip all the gear you want to wear for a specific set.
type this in-game with said gear equipped:
//gs export
*This creates a file with the gear including augments at .../windower4/addons/gearswap/data/export/file.lua

copy the contents of that file, and paste it into your .../gearswap/data/GEO