New Geo, Question About Handball And Geomancy

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Geomancer » new geo, question about handball and geomancy
new geo, question about handball and geomancy
By starfish 2017-02-02 16:49:12  
hi all, just got my geo to 99 other day and i am trying to learn more about the job. the first things i am working on is to get my AF done, and today i just got my handball weapon called "filliae ball" i also have made a dunna based on a friend's advice.

looking at the stats, it seems like i need to land geo spells with a dunna because of the gomancy +5 which is higher potency is that correct? i look at the "filliae ball" having +15 handball, and i want to know if i should be using that or not, as the handball skill+ seems nice on it, but it doesn't sound like it's worth using because i loose the geomancy +5

did i miss something, or can both be taken advantage of?

sorry, i'm a real noob geo would appreciate some advice from u guys...
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2017-02-02 17:07:29  
Quote:
handball

Use Dunna.
 Asura.Bertoli
サーバ: Asura
user: gario1
By Asura.Bertoli 2017-02-02 17:14:03  
You want to make sure handbell and geomancy skill equipment is on when your spell goes off. You would want to use the Dunna over the Filliae Bell as the Geomancy+ effect is superior and the Dunna has +18 Handbell skill.

As a start you will need to get All AF pieces, one of those includes Geomancy skill. Then one each of the Relic and Emperyean gear also include more skill. (most pieces are helpful, get them all eventually) Be sure to max your merits in each skill as well. You can also get a Lifestream cape from Reives which has some skill and can be augmented for more. I have all of these and with max handbell/geomancy skill I am at 830. From there it's a bit more work and that is where I am at.