Magic Accuracy; Dagger With Skill Or Staff?

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Bard » Magic accuracy; Dagger with skill or staff?
Magic accuracy; Dagger with skill or staff?
 Ragnarok.Imitole
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Guniuni
By Ragnarok.Imitole 2014-11-26 09:10:06  
I have been looking around to getting my bard back up to speed with gear and such. In the process I came across the question of which weapon to use for debuff landing. I currently own a 119 Mandau that has magic accuracy skill +215. I also used to have a Chatoyant staff.

Is the chatoyant staff outdated? Would a dagger with magic skill be more useful? I am not very good at understanding the mathy parts of the game. I tried reading the wiki on the subject beforehand, so I apologize in advance if this really is a stupid question. Thank you.
 Bismarck.Ihina
サーバ: Bismarck
user: Ihina
By Bismarck.Ihina 2014-11-26 09:20:26  
Staff, but not that one, Chatoyant is well outdated.

Mythic aside, I think the best ones are either Lehbrailg +2 with magic accuracy augment or Twebuliij with magic accuracy augment. Mandau is a ...decent option for now, until you get either of those.
[+]
 Siren.Sieha
サーバ: Siren
user: Sieha1
By Siren.Sieha 2014-11-26 09:25:13  
magic accuracy skill ~= .9 magic accuracy. Same for wind, string and singing skill.

Hard content, 1 chr = 1 magic accuracy. weak content, its more like 2 chr = 1 magic accuracy.

Wind instruments have a higher chance to land debuffs then string but string has much higher range.

Maths not much hard just need to check the wiki for the break down.
[+]
 Siren.Bruno
サーバ: Siren
user: BruHouse
By Siren.Bruno 2014-11-26 18:43:18  
Siren.Sieha said: »
magic accuracy skill ~= .9 magic accuracy. Same for wind, string and singing skill.