Whm SC Precast Help

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » White Mage » whm SC Precast help
whm SC Precast help
 Phoenix.Gaiarorshack
Offline
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: MiavPigen
Posts: 1245
By Phoenix.Gaiarorshack 2012-02-03 11:44:38  
i have very simple whm.xml btu reading around the forum im geting in doubt if im doing the precast wrong.


also should i try to reduce redundant gear in the set's to reduce the amount of work spellcast have to do ?
 Odin.Calipso
Offline
サーバ: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Calipso
Posts: 943
By Odin.Calipso 2012-02-09 12:20:29  
Not sure if you got an answer to this yet, but this is what my sc looks like:

<if spell="Cure*">
<action type="equip" when="precast" set="cureprecast" />
<action type="midcastdelay" delay="0.3" />
<action type="equip" when="midcast" set="cures" />

</if>

you can have this line :
<action type="equip" when="aftercast|idle" set="idle" />
right after your <rules> and you don't have to put it after all your spells.
I actually found having all your gear in your precast macro helps, then just switching the few pieces out for potency or whatever you're changing in your midcast piece helps (so the sets should look opposite, although obviously you keep the fast cast pieces in the same spots :p), otherwise at times some pieces wouldn't change. At least for me.. no clue if latency or other factors effect this.
 Asura.Dajociont
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Jamehkun
Posts: 1932
By Asura.Dajociont 2012-02-09 12:39:53  
you'll need to add a <precastdelay delay=".1" /> for cures. well, for all spells really, if you want the fast cast to take effect. also, make the idle set for teleports, warps, or whatever other spell zones you into a different area as a midcast, not aftercast. if it's aftercast, it'll crash you everytime you zone.
 Bismarck.Tragedie
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 322
By Bismarck.Tragedie 2012-02-09 12:43:14  
If you try to aftercast on Teleport spells, you can crash FFXI when it tries to change gear while you're zoning.

I get around this by having
Code
<if Spell="Warp|Warp II|Retrace|Teleport-*|Recall-*">
<return />
</if>

near the beginning of my ruleset (<return /> tells SC to stop processing). You could add your precast line in before the <return />... actually I think I'll add that to mine when I get home.

Anyway, you can use this in conjunction with Calipso's aftercast|idle rule.
 Asura.Dominate
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Yomisha
Posts: 2518
By Asura.Dominate 2012-02-09 14:48:53  
Yay! I've been crashing over that for a long time now, glad you posted this! Kind of a simple fix now that I see it, lol. Derp. :D
 Fenrir.Jinjo
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Minjo
Posts: 2269
By Fenrir.Jinjo 2012-02-09 14:51:25  
That'd fix it, just make sure you're actually closing the if tag not opening a new one. :P
 Bismarck.Tragedie
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 322
By Bismarck.Tragedie 2012-02-09 15:16:39  
Fenrir.Jinjo said: »
That'd fix it, just make sure you're actually closing the if tag not opening a new one. :P
lol sorry about that XD

Edited and fixed the code above to correctly close the if statement. If anyone copied it already, just change the last <if> to </if>
 Asura.Dominate
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Yomisha
Posts: 2518
By Asura.Dominate 2012-02-09 15:21:56  
Haha, yeah I caught that when plugging it in. :p
Log in to post.