Cap On Number Of Pots?

言語: JP EN DE FR
2010-06-21
New Items
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Gathering » Gardening » Cap on Number of Pots?
Cap on Number of Pots?
 Siren.Inuyushi
サーバ: Siren
Game: FFXI
user: Inuyushi
By Siren.Inuyushi 2011-06-07 21:14:21  
I'm new to gardening, but I thought I would give it a try on a mule.

I bought a bunch of Earthen Flowerpots and my moogle would only let me put 10 pots in my mog house? Obviously there is a cap on the # but I have not read of there being one.

Is there a way to overcome the cap? Do I need to be level 10+? 20+?

My mule is currently lvl7 and as old as my main character. The message my moogle is giving me is:

Moogle: I can't look after any more flowerpots, kupo...
 Fairy.Spence
サーバ: Fairy
user: Spencyono
By Fairy.Spence 2011-06-07 21:17:53  
10 per character is the cap for pots. Newly created characters always have terrible yields too. I remember they need to be active for 90 days.
 Ramuh.Krizz
サーバ: Ramuh
user: Krizz
By Ramuh.Krizz 2011-06-07 21:18:09  
It's always 10.
 Fenrir.Schutz
サーバ: Fenrir
user: Schutz
By Fenrir.Schutz 2011-06-07 21:24:00  
Why seeds, saplings, and cuttings would stack to 12, yet the pot cap was 10 always eluded me. :p SE logic ftw.
 Valefor.Slipispsycho
サーバ: Valefor
By Valefor.Slipispsycho 2011-06-07 21:24:37  
The only way to get more than 10 pots is to have pots on more than one character.
 Bismarck.Rinomaru
サーバ: Bismarck
By Bismarck.Rinomaru 2011-06-07 22:16:03  
Fenrir.Schutz said:
Why seeds, saplings, and cuttings would stack to 12, yet the pot cap was 10 always eluded me. :p SE logic ftw.
10hotdogs yet 6~8buns....
Double-wiener ur buns!
[+]
 Shiva.Msthief
サーバ: Shiva
user: Msthief
By Shiva.Msthief 2011-06-07 22:30:35  
What items are obtained from gardening? In the past it was elemental ores, but now that those have tanked I'm just curious what the purpose is... unless you enjoy it?